We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We (family of 4) stayed at Orbit One between October 16 and October 30 2011. We rented the two bedroom condo, room Saturn 11. The condo was VERY spacious, VERY clean and everything you can possibly need is there. The children had their own bathroom and we got ours with a HUGE jacuzzi. We had a large King size bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a sofa-bed in the living room. The condo was also equipped with 3 televisions, DVD and CD Player, in room safe, hair dryer, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, washer & dryer and a screened porch. We were on the second floor with a nice view on the kids playground and BBQ area. The hotel is on a very quiet street close to the 192 with all restaurants and stores you can imagine nearby (Sizzler, Golden Corral, Denny's, Ponderosa, IHOP, Cracker Barrel), Shell, Walgreen, Target and Publix nearby. It is also 10 minutes drive to Disney Maingate, 3 minutes to Animal Kingdom and about 15 minutes drive to Sea World and Universal Parks. The whole family especially the kids LOVED the pool with 2 water slides and the playground. If needed, you can buy Wi-Fi internet access for $30/ week You can also buy a family pass ($5 for a family up to 6 peoples) to go to Liki Tiki Village Resort (another Island One resort nearby) and take advantage of all activities they offer (Great waterpark with 5 water slides, mini-golf, bicycle. paddle boats, kids playground ...We booked with Expedia and got the room for $1026 CAD for 14 nights. What a deal! Can't wait to go back, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Saturn 11 with view on kids playground and no noise from Hwy192.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexcat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 622 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at Orbit One for 7 nights. The staff was friendly, including front desk and security. The pools were heated, which was a nice surprise. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The location was great, right on 192 just a couple miles from the Disney exits. It's always nice to have a kitchen and washer/dryer. We would definitely recommend for families and plan to stay here again on our next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We (family of 4) have stayed here multiple times over the last 5 years, renting a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo. The rooms have full kitchens and full size washer/dryers. You can find excellent deals even if you are only staying a few nights. The condos are spacious and conveniently located close to several restaurants and within 2 miles of an entrance to Disneyworld. There is also a Publix grocery store a few minutes away. It is just off of Hwy 192 but still very quiet. The only negative is they charge for internet access in the rooms, however, wireless internet is free in the lobby area.

Room Tip: Top floor condos have vaulted ceilings with natural light from skylights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_Florida05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a timeshare resort, but since timeshares have virtually no value now, most of these 2/2 condos are rented out by their owners. For $400-500/week you can get a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The complex has tennis courts, racketball courts, 2 pools, a small putting green and a game room. Each condo has a nice screened porch. They are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sugarloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in a 2 bed apartment (family also had the 2 bed apartment next door) the place was extremely clean and couldn't really find fault with it, they were spacious and had all the necessary amenities.

The pools weren't huge but big enough and were always quite, internet was a little pricey but if you have wireless you could pick it up in the lobby or just outside for free. The staff were great and pretty helpful.

Orbit one isn't a big resort but had everything you need in a great location for Disney.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the pool as it gets a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Orbit One provided my family with a perfect vacation stay. The 2 bdr/2baths, full size kitchen gave us plenty of room. The place inside and out was very clean. Pool was great and not very crowded. My family enjoyed playing tennis, basketball, and volleyball. Location was great, being closest to Disney, Universal and Seaworld less than 20 min. away. I felt safe there and in the surrounding area. I also think that Orbit put the extra touch on our stay by providing and restocking the paper towels, toilet paper, laundry soap, dishwasing soap, etc. and fresh towels were exchange with an easy phone call. I have stayed in beach front houses before where we had to suppy all of that. All this and at a great rate that is cheaper than staying at a cramped hotel. Thanks Orbit for helping us have a great vacation.

Room Tip: I booked thru expedia for the first time and was very pleases. Rates were great and had a smooth ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paula112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Booked on line and got what we felt was a really reasonable rate for 5 nights. Arrived late having had all day at Disney - security guard on the gate checked us in - room was good with two separate bedrooms and a lounge with basic kitchen facilities, laundry etc
Very adequate and good value for money. Not a Hotel as such but had pool (did not use) basic breakfast available (again did not use) rooms are in separate buildings - 3 floors in some and no lifts. This was not an issue for us.
Bit of noise from the industrial areas behind the room but not too bad.
Room was clean and tidy (not serviced daily)
The best thing about this was that it was a good price and not too far to go each day to each of the parks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
658 reviews
3.6 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1708
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $714 - $1,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vacatia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing