We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with the family for a trip to the Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After reading the less than stellar reviews of this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked staying here. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, housekeeping came every day and did a great job, We had a microwave and a mini fridge with a pool facing room. The front desk went out of their way to be helpful and were very pleasant. The pool was very clean, there were plenty of lounges and it stayed open until 11 each night. Being from Michigan and never having eaten at Waffle Houses, we utilized them everyday so I can't comment on the hotel breakfast. We did grab a glass of OJ, and a couple of bagels/cream cheese on our way out one day. The only discordant note in our stay here, and it was nothing to do with the hotel itself, was the shuttle to the parks. We drove down and had our own car but one afternoon, we decided to take the shuttle into the parks and it was 2 hours late. The front desk called several times and even asked the shuttle company to send a taxi for us but evidently it was a problem with the roads being shut down. This hotel is not brand new and shiny but several times, I saw someone painting and doing maintenance so they do upkeep on a regular basis. Overall, I liked this hotel a lot and would stay there again and would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms, with microwave and mini fridge.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Maingate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 860 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

I just stayed at this motel property from 12/25 through 12/30. The property is very conveniently located to the Disney theme parks, literally an easy 2 mile drive straight down 192. Entry to room is from the outdoors. The room was clean and well kept during my stay and featured a coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave all in good working order. I though it was good value for the price.

The complex has an outdoor pool as well as a guest laundry with several machines. There is an Enterprise car rental in the lobby. Within a 2 minute walk is a Waffle House, IHOP, CVS, and Starbucks. A Publix grocery store is located across the (busy) street.

The advertised included breakfast is coffee/tea, orange juice, and pre-packaged bagels. No butter or jelly is available although cream cheese is. Since I prefer to eat a big breakfast I simply went to the IHOP.

All in all I was pleased with the location and value of this facility.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Grandimperialpoohbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Room is very good .. but wifi. Net not working. .breakfast is just for name.we stay 6 nights everything is good but net signal is so poor. We have in room with kitchen .is very nice and clean .parking is free and is closed to all park and HWY.



Room Tip: Good .. keep your laysol. Spray when you go to hotel stay so you can do sanitize all thing you self.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilyas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife spent the night here after landing at Orlando Airport in the early evening in preparation for traveling to our final destination the next morning in Mid-November, 2013. We chose this place based on price and the reviews (in that order). We were looking for a cheap place to spend the night that was clean and safe. This motel met all requirements. We were not going to go to Disney, but it is in a great location to do that. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was nothing spectacular about the place, of course, but it met our needs very well. We would stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location was very "EH" looking. It had a certain falling apart look to it, and not in a good way. The room was clean but very old and worn looking. It smelled like a smoker had stayed in the non-smoking room. My mother and I arrived so late that we had to use a side window to check in through. Definitely weird. Kind of scary, if you think about it. The room came with a mini fridge, and I think we were supposed to be charged extra for that but we weren't. Thankfully. The hotel is within 10 minutes from Disney. The price was a fraction of what you would pay to stay at a Disney Resort hotel. The savings and proximity were certainly worth the decrepitness of the place. At the end of the day we were just so tired and worn out that we could have slept almost anywhere. At least there was a fluffy pillow to rest our heads on. There is also a little discount souvenir shop next door between the hotel and Waffle House. The man who runs it was SO NICE!! My mom and I went in there every day of our visit because we kept thinking of people to get souvenirs for. We made sure to say "HI" to him and he would tell us good places to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB9283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great pool, adequate lounge chairs, pool towels are provided,you get a daily paper too and generally a good nights sleep but expect the complimentary breakfast to have , for us, bitter, too strong coffee, undrinkable for us, no milk to dilute it, ,a small prepackaged bagel, but you do get an orange and apple. It's wholly unacceptable so we keep our breakfast items in the room. They promptly replaced a broken clock, Some places don't even have clocks. Replaced the burnt bulb promptly and the custodians promptly arrived to clean up the broken bottle we dropped. The seven times we've stayed there had only one poor incident and they shut that room down. One bed mattress was broken in the middle and sagged so we reported it. The check-in goes very well with happy, smiling english speaking hosts.
We rate it a three because there is no TV scroll (each 30 min. you need to flip thru all channels to see what's on, the breakfast is all carbs, coffee undrinkable, The non-smoking rooms are ok, the one had an unmistaken stale smoke odor buy houskeeping arrived with spray bottles and sprayed the carpet and room. We put up with it and the odor became undetectable after a while. The room is a good price regardless of any shortcomings and we'll stay there again. Don't rely on the WDW shuttle as between the p/u and return is too many hours.

Room Tip: check the room first for freshness.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Of the places and hotels I have stayed this was the worst I have ever been it.You just have to remember the old saying you pay for what you get. Had a handicapped room was totally nasty.Carpet had not been cleaned in years.Had white socks on within 10 min they were black.The hole room was nasty.Breakfast terrible coffee and rolles they were bad.

Room Tip: None you pay for a cheap hotel that what you get
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 154 in Kissimmee
684 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing