We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 4/15 and 4/16 and it was a nice place. A very clean room with refridge, microwave and coffee pot. Pool was nice and clean and well kept and everyone was nice and helpful. For the money it was well worth the stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    230
    235
    86
    101
See reviews for
281
212
55
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family and I stay here when we come to Disney World. The rooms have all been clean - we did not have any issues with bugs of any type - We are there only for rest. We can have coffee upon awaking in the morning before going to the parks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After booking this hotel on Priceline.com, I noticed a new charge added to my contracted amount. The hotel has a policy (and Priceline/hotels.com know about it) of charging an extra $5 a night for 'maintenance of the hotel' and adds this to your booking. I don't like surprises and figure if a hotel wants more money, why not put it in the nightly amount? This is NOT a tax or resort fee. Lord knows what happens once you're there, then all the other amounts are added!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerardus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed in this mess for a week the worst place ive every seen first of all they never change the comforty &plankit cause I watch them we have to begg them to clean, the floor we have to put cardboard on,room stinks, rat poop on the ac just horrible, it was a big mistake I ended up sleeping in my car until I could wash the bed linen the nextday

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Likecleaness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed there for four nights and for $30 a night for 2 people, has to be a good deal. The rooms are quite large and the beds comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is free Wi-Fi, a heated swimming pool and you get breakfast thrown in as well. OK, the towels are not that large and the breakfast is a bit basic - juice, coffee, cereal and bagels and there's not a lot of TV channels, but what do you expect from a budget hotel? If your expectations are not that high and you just want to use the hotel as a base to go to Disney or Universal, then it's ideal. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance, including Old Town if you want to go and watch the Saturday Night Cruise of old cars.
Overall, no major complaints and we would go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel ten years ago and it was a pleasant experience. Unfortunately they seem to have done little to no work to maintain it since. Firstly we will deal with the positives. The pool is heated and well maintained. The patio around it is starting to look a bit worn. The breakfast is adequate. If you want to spend a day at Disneyworld, its only a 7 minute drive back, very handy. Nice tropical grounds but they need work, too.
Now for the NEGATIVES! Our room was the worst! The carpet was filthy, turning the soles of our feet black. There were potholes in the floor under the filthy carpet. The walls were dingy. hadn't seen paint since??? The tub/ shower was impossible to control, handle fell off, was really hard to turn on. The sink was just as bad. The toilet needed 2 flushes even for fluid. The hotel consists of 2 storey buildings and the railings are loose in places. The complimentary wifi was useless most of the time. Unless they do some major work to it , STAY FAR AWAY from this dive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for one night for a visit to Kennedy Space Center. Only reason stayed in this area was to eat at Charlies Steak House. Was a little concerned given some of the reviews I had read but can't find anything to complain about. The room had 2 double beds, a coffee filter machine, a tv, a table and chairs, a safe and a fully functioning shower. The room was clean which is a must for me! The bathroom could probably do to be revamped however the shower worked, the toilet worked and they too were clean. Bed fairly comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as only 10 min drive away in the town of Celebration the best breakfast for miles around is served. There was a pool which looked clean and appeared to be heated given the steam coming off it in the morning. We paid £19 which I have to say is a bargain for what you get. I'm very very impressed at the value for money. We had a room which over looked the car park and I didn't hear a single sound.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaP1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#45 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
22.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Apopka
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
10.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#285 of 334 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#27 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winter Park Village Area
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Property: Rodeway Inn Maingate
Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing