We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #46 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No complaints here...”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for one night for a visit to Kennedy Space Center. Only reason stayed in this area was to eat at Charlies Steak House. Was a little concerned given some of the reviews I had read but can't find anything to complain about. The room had 2 double beds, a coffee filter machine, a tv, a table and chairs, a safe and a fully functioning shower. The room was clean which is a must for me! The bathroom could probably do to be revamped however the shower worked, the toilet worked and they too were clean. Bed fairly comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as only 10 min drive away in the town of Celebration the best breakfast for miles around is served. There was a pool which looked clean and appeared to be heated given the steam coming off it in the morning. We paid £19 which I have to say is a bargain for what you get. I'm very very impressed at the value for money. We had a room which over looked the car park and I didn't hear a single sound.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaP1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    260
    272
    94
    110
See reviews for
325
246
58
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you're going to be at the theme parks from opening to closing, all you really need is a clean, secure, comfortable place to crash and rest up for the next day's fun, right? This is that place. It's easy to find and get to, the parking lot is well-lit and secure, the room is clean and adequately appointed, the beds are comfy, and the bathroom area is large. The fact that the night check-in clerk is cheerful and helpful is a welcome bonus at the end of a long and tiring day of fun!

I'll admit to being a little wary of this place, when booking on line, thinking that the excellent price (about half what I'd expect to pay for a non-resort/non-luxury style budget hotel or motel) was too good to be true. I'm happy to say that this place is good, and that's the truth.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoadVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate on Sea,England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We wanted an overnight stay after flying in to Orlando before driving on to sanibel and fort myers.
It is a basic motel with nothing fancy, but the rooms were clean and tidy. We had a great nights sleep. The accomodation is well set back from the road and therefore quiet.. Continental breakfast is provided. For $30 plus tax this was great value. We couldnt have had a more friendly welcome. Great staff. Plenty of dining option very close.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

if you're basically just looking for somewhere to shower and sleep when you're not at the theme parks, $30 a night is hard to beat for a room that's clean, super convenient to the Disney parks, and feeds you breakfast too. if that's all you're looking for and you're on a tight budget, then i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. the decor is terrible and dated and the rooms themselves are fairly bare-bones, and the breakfast is very, very basic (cereal, bagles, oatmeal...yogurt if you happen to be there as they're bringing it out), so if any of those aspects would simply ruin your vacation, you'll probably want to stay elsewhere, though i seriously doubt that you'll find anything better for the same price.

Room Tip: we sprung for a room with a fridge and microwave. i expected a tiny "dorm" size fridge, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePlaidAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cheap at 27/night in Jan when we stayed. They are pet friendly. The hotel is close to EVERYTHING! What a great find.The rooms were clean, the free breakfast was plentiful. Throw in the free shuttle to the park and the place paid for itself. The grounds were beautiful Be aware of the guy selling illegal tickets to the parks just off the lobby.

Room Tip: The whole complex was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthere04976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

- I stayed in this hotel for 8 days in the end of February, paying an extremely affordable price.
- The rooms are old, but everything is very clean.
- Breakfast is simple, but is good
- They offer free shuttle service to Epcot and its located 10 minutes away from Disney
- Wi-fi works most of the time
- Several stores and pharmacies in the area
- You'll find something proportional to what you will pay. If you're going to visit the parks or go shopping everyday, this is a perfect option for you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IldJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 3 days at this Rodeway inn in early February. The price was very reasonable at $35 a day including taxes, and it is very close to Disney. The rooms were old, but clean. There were a lot of snow birds spending the winter, so the pool area and continental breakfast were pretty crowded. The pool was very clean and heated. Overall, for the money, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 152 in Kissimmee
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.7 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 152 in Kissimmee
161 reviews
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Property: Rodeway Inn Maingate
Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing