We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“bare-bones, but clean and convenient for a great price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #62 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bare-bones, but clean and convenient for a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

if you're basically just looking for somewhere to shower and sleep when you're not at the theme parks, $30 a night is hard to beat for a room that's clean, super convenient to the Disney parks, and feeds you breakfast too. if that's all you're looking for and you're on a tight budget, then i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. the decor is terrible and dated and the rooms themselves are fairly bare-bones, and the breakfast is very, very basic (cereal, bagles, oatmeal...yogurt if you happen to be there as they're bringing it out), so if any of those aspects would simply ruin your vacation, you'll probably want to stay elsewhere, though i seriously doubt that you'll find anything better for the same price.

Room Tip: we sprung for a room with a fridge and microwave. i expected a tiny "dorm" size fridge, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePlaidAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    246
    259
    88
    110
See reviews for
304
232
55
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cheap at 27/night in Jan when we stayed. They are pet friendly. The hotel is close to EVERYTHING! What a great find.The rooms were clean, the free breakfast was plentiful. Throw in the free shuttle to the park and the place paid for itself. The grounds were beautiful Be aware of the guy selling illegal tickets to the parks just off the lobby.

Room Tip: The whole complex was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthere04976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

- I stayed in this hotel for 8 days in the end of February, paying an extremely affordable price.
- The rooms are old, but everything is very clean.
- Breakfast is simple, but is good
- They offer free shuttle service to Epcot and its located 10 minutes away from Disney
- Wi-fi works most of the time
- Several stores and pharmacies in the area
- You'll find something proportional to what you will pay. If you're going to visit the parks or go shopping everyday, this is a perfect option for you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IldJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 3 days at this Rodeway inn in early February. The price was very reasonable at $35 a day including taxes, and it is very close to Disney. The rooms were old, but clean. There were a lot of snow birds spending the winter, so the pool area and continental breakfast were pretty crowded. The pool was very clean and heated. Overall, for the money, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
196 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here last weekend for one night, thought it was an excellent value. The desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and convenient. I have no complaints whatsoever. Location is very convenient to Disneyworld at a fraction of the cost of their "resort" hotels. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends without hesitation

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor so I don't get noisy people on top of me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Good price and friendly staff. WiFi is frustrating but mostly works. Hard to find parking sometimes. Rooms are old but clean. Danelle bends over backwards to keep guests happy.

Several resturants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

One night stay without reservations. The sign said rooms available for $32.99, but, of course they had none left. We paid more for a "deluxe" room that was anything, but, "deluxe". It looked like it hadn't been used in a long time. There were cobwebs and dust in all the corners, lights, etc. Linens were old and didn't fit the beds. Mattresses need replacing. Everything was dark, dingy, and dirty looking. I wouldn't advise picking this property for more than a last minute overnight stay. You can do better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#103 of 156 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
6.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 156 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 156 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Property: Rodeway Inn Maingate
Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 156 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing