We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a hell of a bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #49 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a hell of a bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cheap at 27/night in Jan when we stayed. They are pet friendly. The hotel is close to EVERYTHING! What a great find.The rooms were clean, the free breakfast was plentiful. Throw in the free shuttle to the park and the place paid for itself. The grounds were beautiful Be aware of the guy selling illegal tickets to the parks just off the lobby.

Room Tip: The whole complex was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthere04976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    221
    226
    79
    97
See reviews for
265
205
53
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

- I stayed in this hotel for 8 days in the end of February, paying an extremely affordable price.
- The rooms are old, but everything is very clean.
- Breakfast is simple, but is good
- They offer free shuttle service to Epcot and its located 10 minutes away from Disney
- Wi-fi works most of the time
- Several stores and pharmacies in the area
- You'll find something proportional to what you will pay. If you're going to visit the parks or go shopping everyday, this is a perfect option for you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IldJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed 3 days at this Rodeway inn in early February. The price was very reasonable at $35 a day including taxes, and it is very close to Disney. The rooms were old, but clean. There were a lot of snow birds spending the winter, so the pool area and continental breakfast were pretty crowded. The pool was very clean and heated. Overall, for the money, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here last weekend for one night, thought it was an excellent value. The desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and convenient. I have no complaints whatsoever. Location is very convenient to Disneyworld at a fraction of the cost of their "resort" hotels. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends without hesitation

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor so I don't get noisy people on top of me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Good price and friendly staff. WiFi is frustrating but mostly works. Hard to find parking sometimes. Rooms are old but clean. Danelle bends over backwards to keep guests happy.

Several resturants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

One night stay without reservations. The sign said rooms available for $32.99, but, of course they had none left. We paid more for a "deluxe" room that was anything, but, "deluxe". It looked like it hadn't been used in a long time. There were cobwebs and dust in all the corners, lights, etc. Linens were old and didn't fit the beds. Mattresses need replacing. Everything was dark, dingy, and dirty looking. I wouldn't advise picking this property for more than a last minute overnight stay. You can do better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed one night here prior to a Disney reservation and we had a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. There were no signs of roaches as I had seen on some reviews. The office staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. I had read many reviews before selecting this hotel, some were frightning to say the least. Well, I am proud to say this one does not fit the bill. If you are looking for a nice clean place to stay, then look no further. You won't find a five star hotel here, but with the price you pay here you won't beat it.
Sone people can't be pleased regardless, and their reviews can scare the crap out of you.
I think you will b pleasantly surprised with your stay here. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shhnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
4.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#79 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#102 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#80 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Property: Rodeway Inn Maingate
Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing