We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but not bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #49 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you are looking for immacculate and upscale ... Look elsewhere. But if on a budget. Its a good solid value for the price. Cute grounds. Roomy enough rooms. Micro/fridge. Wifi with great signal. Basicbreakfast but hey its a freebie! Itll get ya full to start the morning. Ac worked well. Beds pretty comfy. The furnishings are a bit worn and the carpet a bit stained. But not nasty. Desk staff was super friendly. No hidden fees. Pool was nice. Didnt see any bugs of any kind.. And I check mattresses seams as soon as I walk in. As long as you arent super persnickety .. I reccommend as a good cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaydayFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    221
    226
    79
    97
See reviews for
265
205
53
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is the most inexpensive hotel with shuttle I have found in the Disney area. I have stayed there twice now, and will be staying again in a few weeks.

The first time, I paid $35 a night with my AAA discount. I just stayed this past Saturday night, and I paid $49 with AAA (Spring break...)

The hotel is in a convenient location to restaurants (Waffle House and Ihop are next door, there are several more restaurants down the street within walking distance) and to touristy shops and Walgreens.

It also has a free shuttle to and from EPCOT, where you can get on Disney buses or "trains" to the other parks. There is a free breakfast which is very basic, but it is fine.

The room itself, well, you get what you pay for. The carpet was fraying and dirty looking. In our last room (8111) there were cobwebs all over the walls. In our first room (5 something...) there were tiny ants in the sink. But, you don't go to Kissimmee to hang out in your hotel room, I suppose! We went to EPCOT on Sunday on the 8:05 shuttle and came back around 9pm. :)

Overall, it's fine if you just need a bed to sleep in in a safe location. The beds were indeed clean, as was the bathroom! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uwwgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I think this is one of the closest hotels to Disney we have ever stayed besides on the propery! So that was the best thing about this hotel. We had an easy check-in, nice lady. They gave us a smoking room but we had to change that, the next room was not the best. Carpet had a big bulge in it to trip on, and it was very, very basic and dated. It was a $20 room so I was excited to have a bed to sleep on, and a hot shower after being at the Parks all day. No breakfast like they say just muffin and juice. They have free scheduled shuttle to Magic kingdom, and close to parks so it was nice for the fact we stayed out all day. Would stay again just for shower and sleep and cheap room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneyrocksFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

this hotel is a good deal.It is a basic room that is clean. The carpet was old the air worked great, the pool was salt water and heated.I would stay again well worth the $30 a nite

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My son and I just returned from our stay at the rodeway Inn for the holiday weekend. I'm not sure how people could give this place glowing reviews. It was clean enough I suppose but it was dingy,old,worn and just generally a dump. It looks as if it hasn't been updated for decades. The rug was so nasty looking and it was actually so frayed around the edges that the fibers were sticking up in clumps near the bathroom door. There was no microwave or fridge and the t.v got limited channels. The a/c looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in forever and there was even a dead roach in the grating. Breakfast consisted of 3 kinds of cereal, bagels and juice, milk or coffee. No fruit, no yogurt...nothing. Would I ever stay here again? NO! I guess you truly get what you pay for and if it hadn't been for the fact that most of the nicer lower priced hotels were either booked solid or there rates were raised for the holiday...I would have chosen someplace else...I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Ask for room in building 1 or 2 otherwise you have go drive all the way around all the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidansmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Have stayed there a few times with no major problems. This last trip some towels were missing and coffee "items" hadn't been replaced. One night no fitted sheet for bed, but no problem. Pool area is really nice . Quiet but should have night time security..

Room Tip: If you are allergic to animals, insist you get a room that hasn't had pets in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here twice on our vacation-January 28/2012 and February 3rd. This a traditional older Disney area hotel - 4 two storey buidings in a cluster surrounding a pool. Restaurant and lobby at front. Check-in was quick and easy, the room although showing it's age was clean with plenty of hot water and decent a/c, one of the comfier beds I've slept in, and there is an excellent continental breakfast included in the rate. There are newer, fancier hotels, but not at $29 per night with breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
4.3 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#79 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#102 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#80 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Property: Rodeway Inn Maingate
Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing