We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eww”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My son and I just returned from our stay at the rodeway Inn for the holiday weekend. I'm not sure how people could give this place glowing reviews. It was clean enough I suppose but it was dingy,old,worn and just generally a dump. It looks as if it hasn't been updated for decades. The rug was so nasty looking and it was actually so frayed around the edges that the fibers were sticking up in clumps near the bathroom door. There was no microwave or fridge and the t.v got limited channels. The a/c looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in forever and there was even a dead roach in the grating. Breakfast consisted of 3 kinds of cereal, bagels and juice, milk or coffee. No fruit, no yogurt...nothing. Would I ever stay here again? NO! I guess you truly get what you pay for and if it hadn't been for the fact that most of the nicer lower priced hotels were either booked solid or there rates were raised for the holiday...I would have chosen someplace else...I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Ask for room in building 1 or 2 otherwise you have go drive all the way around all the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidansmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 872 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

Have stayed there a few times with no major problems. This last trip some towels were missing and coffee "items" hadn't been replaced. One night no fitted sheet for bed, but no problem. Pool area is really nice . Quiet but should have night time security..

Room Tip: If you are allergic to animals, insist you get a room that hasn't had pets in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here twice on our vacation-January 28/2012 and February 3rd. This a traditional older Disney area hotel - 4 two storey buidings in a cluster surrounding a pool. Restaurant and lobby at front. Check-in was quick and easy, the room although showing it's age was clean with plenty of hot water and decent a/c, one of the comfier beds I've slept in, and there is an excellent continental breakfast included in the rate. There are newer, fancier hotels, but not at $29 per night with breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Having stayed there before and found it to be good value for money we decided to do a one night stop over before flying out to New York the next day. Located right at the end of the road to the airport makes it a great location for doing just that.

They found us a disabled room at our request on the ground floor which was very helpful.

The pool was small but adequate with plenty of loungers and chairs provided..

The breakfast was ample for what we needed.

All in all - good value for money at an unpretentious hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the last year, and if you're looking for ultimate luxury this is not the place, and your first clue should be the price. This is a great place to stay if you just want a place that's clean, close to Disney parks, and under $40 a night. Once we even stayed here for $16. In all the times we've stayed here, we've noticed 3 issues. The first is that the breakfast is just coffee, bananas, and tiny muffins. But keep in mind this is the most inexpensive hotel in the area, and that a full meal can be purchased down the street at Denny's, and will probably cost more than your nights stay, so don't be too upset about the breakfast, it's actually a pretty good bargain considering. Second, all the rooms in building 5 seem to have tiny ants. The staff is very nice about moving you if they have rooms available, which in our case, they always have. I don't know what it is about building 5, I'm sure they try to keep them under control, but ants are relentless, so they're bound to find their way in if they really want to. The last thing is that the housekeeping staff is annoying as can be, they start at around 7, and will walk in on you if you don't have the DND sign up. If you do have it up, they'll cart past your door as loud as possible every 15 minutes, and around 10 if you haven't left, they'll park in front of your door, and talk about how annoying YOU are. I guess maybe they get off work earlier if you leave earlier...who knows. But they seem to start at building 5 and work around to 8, because that never happens when we're in 7 or 8. But so far those are the worst things about this place. So to sum up, it's run down, but clean, close to everything, the price is amazing, but if you're looking for a cool place to hang out, a romantic place to take your significant other, or a place with all the comforts of home, this is not your place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meowzeroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice place to stay at an affordable price but lots of internet problems from my room; lobby is good for computer work if you can stand the TV there...too loud for me, esp. since the couches in that area are right under the television.

I would stay here again but would want the WiFi to work in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that they KNOW the internet works, if that is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The room was clean and roomy but the bathtub was sinking a bit, the bed were super hard and pillows were very uncomfortable. The location was great close to Disney parks, Gaylord Palms for their December activities and restaurants.Within walking distance from Waffle House, I Hop, Race Track, Golf, Golden Corral and CVS. Overall for the price is not bad at all but we both woke up with pain on our shoulders due to the bed.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room in building 5 since its closer to the main road and has more lighted area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,761 reviews
6.4 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $42 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing