We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Probably the cheapest accomodation I've ever stayed in, but excellent value. We had no complaints. Rooms were comfortable and kept very clean (one for adults, one for daughter). Both had a fridge and coffee making facilities. Both rooms had 2 double beds. I later found out that a King room was available that even had a small kitchen, which will be my choice for the next time. YES, we will be going back. Very short drive for the Disney Parks and a very good bar/restuarant was also a 10mins walk. Pool was also very welcome after a day in the parks.

Room Tip: If its just one or two adults ask for King room with Kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 874 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed here for 1 week for a nice Disney getaway. The low price is great but do not expect too much. I would hope the only reason you would stay here is because you want a cheap place to sleep. Nothing more. The resort and in-room safe fees are a joke. If you do stay here, leave super early in the morning and get here super late. Nothing to enjoy while you are here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

The only negative I experienced was additional charges($2.50 resort fee, $1.40 in room safe fee), not a problem since the rate was so low. Clean room. Nicely kept grounds and pool. Great breakfast with a large flt panel TV. Muffins (3 types), bananas, juices, coffee, oatmeal. Just needed an extra day in the Disney area and this was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lp1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We loved our stay from 23-27 of November, 2011. We were in a non-smoking room - 2714. The location was great for visiting Disney, Hollywood Studios and EPCO. The breakfast had several types of juices, coffee, banana and cup cakes - and it was included in the price of the hotel!!! Double beds that were wonderful. Housekeeping services were excellent and so Maintenance. We had a problem with the sink that was clogged, and we called front desk, and Maintenance came right way and fixed it. I would highly recommend this hotel, because it is inexpensive and in a great location!!! Lucia Daza and Claudio Mothé.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Where to start? First room had a disgusting, leaky toilet. Second room had doors that wouldn't close, electrical plugs falling out of outlets, sheets so threadbare they felt like tissue paper and a filthy rug. Breakfast was packages of instant oatmeal and bananas. There are creepy people hanging around the outside and the outside perimeter of the motel looks like a slum. The inside courtyard is slightly better and the pool is decent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catwoman13439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

this hotel was wonderful in every way. not only was it inexpensive, but the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the pool was perfect to swim in and was open early in the morning, when i like to swim. all the staff was so kind and helpful. i will be back at this fantastic budget hotel soon!

Room Tip: get one facing the pool. pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Don't expect a 5 star motel with the 5star service. It's a decent place to stay for the money you pay. It's in a great location, near several restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Waffle house, Golden Corral, Joe's crab shack,etc.), souvenir shops, bars, Walgreens, as well as a 15-20min. ride to Universal Orlando and all the Disney parks. It's within walking distance to Old Town (a '50's-60's era themed area with amusement rides).

The motel is fairly kept. It has a pool, vending machines, ample parking, shuttle service to the parks & they provide continental breakfast (which I didn't try). The rooms are very standard with one dresser, T.V., small bathroom, coffee machine, safe, table with 2 chairs and 2 beds. The rooms are carpeted and in my opinion, they need to be thoroughly vacuumed and shampooed. You may end up with a room that has a bit of that old-musty-stale odor, nevertheless, if you are on a budget and need a decent place to stay, then this is the place. If you are looking for a superior motel then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MERZ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
6.4 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
0.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $43 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing