We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shuttle SUCKS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Ranked #91 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The place is not a luxury, but well worth the money if you just want a place to sleep. But we ended up paying what we saved on transportation. Breakfast = mini-donuts, coffee, tea, and OJ from concentrate. Internet is intermittent.

DO NOT stay if you are planning on visiting parks and don't have a car. We had to cab half of the time.

The shuttle is horrible! It is usually 15-30 minutes late, a lot of stops along the way. No AC, trash everywhere, and unfriendly drivers.
- Hotel To Disney: 8:05AM and 12:30AM to Disney World, the catch is they drop off at Epcot ONLY. You will not be there for the park opening due to the transfers from Epcot.
- Return from Disney: 8:45PM and 10:05PM, pick up ONLY at Epcot. Which means you will not be able to stay for Disney's closing events (finales and fireworks) if you want to catch the bus. We decided to stay, the cab ride is about $20-$25 back to the hotel.
- To and From Universal/Seaworld: They don't even pick you up until 10:10AM, they are usually late, more hotels to stop by, you won't get to Universal until 11:30-12:00! Then they only have 1 trip back at 6:15PM! You get only 6 hours at Universal and Seaworld. Cab one way from hotel to Universal is about $40.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for Non-Smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CalvinCyanghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 472 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is the average kind of motel that is found throughout the western portion of U.S. Highway 192 through Kissimmee and St. Cloud. That is approximately twenty-five miles! Face the facts, folks. There are no five-star luxury hotels on this stretch of road. These are inexpensive motels catering to middle-class and lower-class families on holiday -- NOT the hoi polloi!
My room was not spotless and sterile, but it was clean. The sink, toilet, bathtub, and shower worked. The bed may not have the newest linens, but they were clean; and the bed was comfortable. I managed to sleep through the night.
Every autumn I travel to Kissimmee for an extended weekend at Epcot's International Food and Wine Festival. I have stayed in this specific Knights Inn motel over a dozen times. Most were pleasant experiences; a few had some very minor issues. This is what I expected. The best thing this motel has going for is location, location, location! It is very close to the main road leading into the Walt Disney World complex!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alligatorartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rooms were dirty, beds were broke down. Had to change rooms 4 times still ended with the bed falling off the frame ac didn't have work. Shuttle was over 2 hours late going to Walt Disney. I understand about a cheap room but this place was terrible!!! Save your money and get another hotel..

Room Tip: dont pick this hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The ice is in a dark laundry room and the pool is so small, not heated as they state and very close to the road. If you only need a bed, it is fine. You also have to make a u-turn if you want to go to Disney, I4, or Kissimmee and it is very difficult. If you want to go East it is fine, but not too many are going West, there is nothing that way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjfletcherf1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is located on Irlo Bronson (192) just east of Sherbeth Rd. Lets get one thing out up front. This is not a Hilton, Ritz, Westin, or a resort of any kind. It is a older hotel and their prices reflect that. I have stayed here before I moved to Florida when I was a tourist. It hasn't changed much but for me that is a good thing. I needed a place to stay while back in the Orlando area. My house is presently rented out while we take care of family business. The Knights Inn met my requirements. It is clean. Yes the furnishings are dated and a little beat up, but everything functions and the beds are comfortable. The rooms with a fold up Murphy bed has a lot of extra space. The water pressure is good and AC has always functioned fine. The wifi worked great except it was slow a few nights when they were completely booked. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. The location is great! You can literally be on Disney property in a few minutes in you go the back way up Sherbeth Rd. There are plenty of gift shops and restaurants within walking distance, and there is a Publix and a super Target right up the road. Microwave and Mini fridge come standard in each room at no extra charge.
They have started charging a $2 a night resort fee which left a bad taste in my mouth. I know a lot of the area hotels charge them, but I would rather they raise their rates a few dollars a night and I pay the price I booked the room at rather than a surprise at check in. If you are looking for a clean place to crash for the night and spend your money at the theme parks. This is a great choice. If you are looking for a grand hotel or resort, I find it doubtful you will find one in this price range. They are not pet friendly.

Bottom line:
Great location
Great Price
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Friendly staff
Decent wifif
Older buildings and furnishings
Resort fee

Room Tip: Murphy Bed rooms have a second bed that folds into the wall. When it is folded up, you have a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsoxwinyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Staying at the Knights Inn is amazing! Clean rooms, friendly staff, and very close to Disney/Universal entrances. Also there was a microwave and fridge in the room. We had two rooms and stayed one night, my family enjoyed sleeping after a long day at the park. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

stayed here 5 years ago was good for the money now my god what a horror. At the fl welcome center on 95 we picked up a discount coupon for only a few dollars off at the hotel we were told the coupon was no good and wont be accepted. We asked for a crib for my daughter and was told there are only two on property and the hotel was sold out that night HALF THE HOTEL WAS EMPTY!!!! Now on to the room of horrors. The room smelled like someone died in it, the message light wouldn't shut off on the phone, the tub was leaking,the bathroom door was broken,the wall in the bathroom was bulging, a front desk that wouldn't answer the phone when I came bank one night to a room with water bugs on top of my daughters baby items. oh a in room safe that only opened the last day to find a steak knife and rings inside. 6 bucks to do one load of wash just have to move the drunk sleeping in there and last but not least you cannot take their breakfast to your room because they will kick you out.

SAVE YOURSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
872 reviews
7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
630 reviews
3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,728 reviews
4.1 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
715 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando

Address: 7475 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $42 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knights Inn Kissimmee, Fla. is located one mile from Disney World. Complimentary shuttles to all theme parks are available. The hotel has all ground-floor rooms, a heated outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfasts. Guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access. Refrigerators and microwave ovens are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing