We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Ranked #123 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was hesitant about staying at this hotel after reading the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are really nice. Its a great value and I definetly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie M, Manager at Claremont Kissimmee Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to prove the negative comments wrong. We have been making great changes to our hotel and our guests are noticing. We appreciate your nice review and hope the next time you come to Florida you will stay with us again. Hope you have a safe trip back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    29
    22
    121
See reviews for
86
41
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Good place to spend a night or 2. we booked this hotel as we want to visit Universal studios overall hotel was good. Ihop and pizza hut are nearby, but the main problem is transport from hotel to Universal studios. Taxi and shuttle service are very expensive. Booked this hotel through travelocity.com and it cost around 30$ per night actually its was included in package price. Over all place is good

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaheelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra P, Manager at Claremont Kissimmee Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the next time you come to Orlando you visit us again. Hope you and your family have a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place is AMAZING. If you're looking for an experience like no other, then look no more. To begin, Claremont Kissimmee Hotel's staff will gladly greet you at the front desk with a rolling of the eyes, sarcastic remarks, profanity like you've never heard, and even has the capability of making you feel just as big as the creepy crawlers they host.

Although the management has posted a "no pets allowed" sign in the lobby, don't let them fool you. CKH is VERY pet friendly. I've personally seen their real life rendition of Mickey & Minnie Mouse crawling through the breakfast bar after hours. It's ingenious the way they've trained the little mice to pick up the crumbs the fabulous custodial staff may have missed.

If you're lucky, you'll get booked in a room that has a tricky lock that keeps the suspense level at its highest. If not, you'll surely be one of the selected to get placed in a room with an AC unit that keeps you guessing. Unfortunately for me, my AC quit playing the guessing game by staying on HOT during those warm summer nights.

The hotel is even wheelchair accessible & second hand smoke friendly as well. If you were upset about the smoking section ban in restaurants, you'll love this place. Smoking is accepted pretty much everywhere including the elevator. Be careful not to leave the doors opened too long or else you'll let the smoke escape.

Nonetheless, between the friendly cockroaches in the rooms to the sketchy housekeeping that are always seen everywhere but in your room, this place is the place to be. Be sure to have the number to customer service if you've booked a room through a company or a receipt because the staff won't believe you have a reservation and will make you call. If this place sounds appealing, enjoy your stay...and good luck.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erinreneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I don't know where to start, this place is just disgusting. Our bedroom door lock was broken, there was no hot water, the floors were dirty, the tub was disgusting, our door had blood stains, our sheets had yellow stains. The air conditioning had a gap between it and the wall so large that I can see outside. There are no dressers to put your stuff away. When I complained the front desk guy he said your welcome to leave. Which I did!!!!!!!!! Please see pictures!!

Room Tip: Don't Stay There!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiaInMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Don't believe the photo's they show, I didn't see any rooms which looked like this and our room certainly didn't look like that. Rude, rude, rude staff, room was cleaned about 3 times in our two week visit and only because we complained. Never seemed to have clean towels in the room, you would phone up house keeping and ask for them and they never arrive. Had to buy our own towels to use in the end because we were fedup complaining and all you get is some female member of staff who wants to argue with you and then goes off speaking spanish.
Air conditioning didn't work, came back every day to a flooded room, continental breakfast was yogurt and a cheap muffin, served by rude staff.
Worst of all, cockroaches everywhere, in the rooms at the pool, don't even think of using the pool, weekends it is taken over by all the staff partying, drinking, loud.
We often go to Florida once or twice a year and I have never felt threatened there before, but I can honestly say that I did not feel safe here, I did not feel safe leaving anything in my room of a day while we where out at the parks we started leaving anything of value in the boot of the car. Stay elsewhere, there are plenty of much better motels in the area at cheaper prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

location is decent by is a plain budget hotel, even their 'premium rooms' were basic and met basic hygine criteria- loos were small and dingy- but the beds were comfortable. Stay here if only on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delli_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place is a joke and a rip off. I drove 635 miles got in town around 1am booked for three
nites because of the rate on the Hotel sign.I was fueling next down and the rate was a little less
and a mile or so closer to Diseney's East Gate.Bad Call.The place was old and smelly,there were little bugs in the bath area but I was tired.I checked in after 1am and checked out the next day at 8am and got charged for three nites!!!! The desk clekr said a credit could only be issued
by an office employee who would not be in till 10am.This all happened March 11th and 12th 2012 and I still have not gotten a call back or my credit.Stay away from these people.Pay a little more and get a good,clean nad bug free room at a fair rate.

Room Tip: Go alomost anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.6 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Kissimmee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Kissimmee Hotel

Property: Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Address: 6051 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4512 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Kissimmee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently Undergoing Renovations - Once reopened, GreenPoint Hotel Celebration will be the perfect destination for Orlando travelers. Offering many inclusions, such as free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking, we offer a modern hotel, fantastic service, and NO RESORT FEES. We welcome families, individuals, groups, and more! We look forward to opening our doors for your partners. Contact us for future booking information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Claremont Kissimmee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Maingate East
Howard Johnson Inn Maingate East Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Hotel Kissimmee Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing