We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find some where else to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed November 28, 2011

There is 2 things good about this hotel. The beds were very comfy and location is great. The rooms are small. The air conditioner was so loud we had to take the cover off the front to be able to sleep so it wouldn't rattle. Our parents in the room next door had water running out of light and fan in bathroom. We told them and they did nothing till I went to front desk and [--] Then they fixed it. Room service also sucked, they didn't replace the cups when out we had to go to the front desk and get them ourselves. They never swept or dusted the floors. Ceiling dust was falling onto the floor and no one wiped it up. Breakfast wasn't worth the effort when Denny's is on the same block. If you can afford it --- stay some place else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marysharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Claremont Kissimmee Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and I would recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean plus they have ROOM SERVICE w/ a plastic menu in the rooms where you can order some very good food along with good service. Staff is helpful with good room rates. when I come back to this location I'm coming.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I had to stay in Celebration because a family member was in the hospital there. Unexpectedly, I had to remain longer than I had planned so I had to find lodging quickly on a Saturday. Lee at Claremont (manager) helped me by securing a well located ground floor room and also making it available to me quite early in the day so I could move my stuff in and then, when returning late that night, I could just go in without unloading my car. If I return to the area, I will certainly stay at the Claremont. Thank You, Lee!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manilakathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We booked this hotel as a package deal including flight via Expedia. I don't know exactly how much we payed per night but it was almost for free. However I wish we choose another hotel..

After a 12 hour flight we arrived late at the hotel, at checkin they told us we booked and payed for one night. We told them we booked and payed for a package deal and got a reservation for 21 nights. Clearly something wrong with the communication between them and Expedia. This has never happened before and we book hotels via Expedia all the time. He literally told us to go fix this with Expedia. Of course I told him it was not our problem but theirs. We never heard about it again our entire stay. So I guess they fixed it.

We got a room in the third building. Beware, if you do not have a car, walking from the lobby to your room can take about 5 – 6 minutes if you're in the third building. The room was ok, the beds were clean but housekeeping did not come every day! Even when we left very early sometimes they would just not be made when we got back. There was a old TV and the reception was very bad.

Also the plumbing in the third building is terrible. First time at night when we were a sleep our neighbor took a shower and it sounded like the entire building was coming down. Security even came to check it out but it turned out to be bad plumbing. So bring earplugs. Also because there is a lot of construction going on in the area, when we were there the construction on the parcel next to the hotel started at about 7 am in the morning. The staff doesn't care about your good night sleep either. One night they woke us up by moving televisions in the rooms next to us in the middle of the night. I called front desk because I thought they might be thieves.

The worst thing of all for me was, they advertise with free WiFi but do not note online anywhere that it is only available at the front lobby. So when you need to get online to check something real quick thats a total of 12 minutes walking to front lobby and back. Not convenient at all since I need to be online often for work. Because of this we asked back for the $4 per day resort fee they charge. They agreed to pay back and said it was going to take 5 days. After a week we asked again and they told us we receive it back when we leave. We did get it back, $84 for 21 nights.

Ok it can not get much worse right? Wrong! We went on a road trip via Miami and the Everglades to the Keys. After 4 days we got back to the Claremont in Kissimmee at night. We were very tired of the 8 hour drive from the Keys and were glad we got back to the hotel. But there was a note on our door saying we had to leave the room because the next morning it was going to get renovated! So in the middle of the night after a 8 hour drive they wanted us to pack all our things and move to a room in a different building. He gave us a new room and when we got there the door jammed, at least I thought it did. So I was very mad and kicked it in, turned out he gave us the wrong room. It was not jammed but locked from the inside and there were people sleeping... Of course they woke up scared and screamed at me! We went back to the front-desk and told the guy what happened, you should have seen his face... The next room he gave us he checked out himself, to see if there was nobody in there.

The location is great. It's close to Disney and they have a free shuttle that picks you up in the morning and brings you back to the hotel at night. When you get to Disney you can use the free Disney shuttles and monorail to get to any park you like. If you want to use the shuttle to get to Sea World or Universal they charge $15 per person. The hotel is in walking distance from Kissimmee Old Town, you will find many places to eat and shop there. You can also go to Celebration for dinner, that town (previously owned by Disney) is worth a visit.


So the hotel is a absolute hell hole and is lacking in management and service. Location is pretty good and the free shuttle to Disney is great if you're planning on visiting the Disney parks. But almost all hotels in this area offer a free Disney shuttle so I would strongly advice to go somewhere else. Cheap does not always have to mean bad, just here it does!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hydronly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We initially made the reservations at the Howard Johnson Maingate East , which a few weeks before we got there had changed and was now the Claremont Kissimmee Hotel. We did not know this, but thankfully there was no problem at all checking in as they honored all reservations made for Hojo. They were busy making changes renovating etc. but we had no problem with noise etc. We had a newly renovated room , although still just a bit outdated it was just fine for the purpose of our stay. We did not pass much time in the hotel as we were out all day going to parks, and at night it was a very comfy night of sleep. Initially we had some issues that some lights were not working, no ice bucket and no cups for water or coffee, also our floors were not really clean. but as soon as I asked they made sure that the next day by the time we came back everything was fixed and clean. Beds are very clean bathroom as well, they replace all linens and towels everyday. My mother also got a newly renovated room that was changed later on as the shower pressure was not right, phone nor tv remote worked and toilet kept running , they fixed some but changed the room anyway to a great room with no problems at all. Our king size room had no closet or drawer space however mom's double did have plenty. Overall service is great and I expect this hotel to become even better once fully renovated. I would stay there again.


I would definitely recommend this area if you want to be near everything in Orlando, plenty to do , even in walking distance. Like Shopping miniature Golf , enough food. and near by you have Walmart, outlets gift shops . Most important it it close to I-Drive and very close to Disney, literally less than 10 minutes away from all the fun stuff. If you don't have a car there are buses running right in front of the hotel and shuttles to take you to parks.

\Disney, Universal and Islands of adventure, are AWESOME this time of year! We finished all four parks of Disney in 3 days and 2 days (with time to spare) for Universal and Islands of adventure. The lines are short. The longest we had to wait in line was at the new Harry Potter attraction in the castle which we waited about half an hour for. AAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLL other lines in both parks AND in Disney also ALLLL lines were SUPER short , like a max of a 10 Minute wait..... even to meet characters!!!!! So if you are planning a trip for these parks I would 100% recommend to go in the last week of September to first week of October! Awesome!!!

Make sure you buy a poncho for those wet rides , when you don't want to get wet, also great for when it starts to rain, you can go to shows and wait it out while others hide! believe me it is hot! so shorts and tanks would be best and lots of sunscreen. Make sure you wear sneakers, with so much walking you need good walking gear!

I would recommend the Florida mall, West Oak mall ( its less hectic) and Orlando Fashion square. For your shopping for lat minute stuff you forgot in the parks , Universal's City Walk and Downtown Disney will sell mostly the same merchandise.


Disney parks are awesome , something every kid would love! I would say go with older kids cuz the sun wears most kids out by 1 pm if you go in the morning. I saw plenty kids KO in their strollers by then. However kids of the age of 8 and up usually get the bigger bang for your buck :)

Room Tip: Rooms near the lobby are best At the moment the elevator is a bit scary or the ground floor right of...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I booked this hotel through travelocity for 13 nights in August 2011. Hotel description included free WI-FI and kids eat free at the next door IHOP. There was no internet connection in my room and they refused to move me to a building which included Wi-Fi. Also, kids eat free deal expired months before and was no longer valid. False advertizing and terrible costumer service.
I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mmichelle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Analia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#72 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Celebration
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremont Kissimmee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Kissimmee Hotel

Address: 6051 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4512 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremont Kissimmee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently Undergoing Renovations - Once reopened, GreenPoint Hotel Celebration will be the perfect destination for Orlando travelers. Offering many inclusions, such as free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking, we offer a modern hotel, fantastic service, and NO RESORT FEES. We welcome families, individuals, groups, and more! We look forward to opening our doors for your partners. Contact us for future booking information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Claremont Kissimmee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Maingate East
Howard Johnson Inn Maingate East Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Hotel Kissimmee Florida
Kissimmee Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Kissimmee Maingate East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing