We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
MIDDLETOWN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel was terrible. The rooms were not clean, outdated and I actually found pubic hairs in the blankets. The air conditioner barely worked and there were A LOT of unsavory people lingering around. I could not find a soda machine that worked either. The shower was old and dirty and it looked like someone attempted to paint the room but a blind child could have done a better job. Overall this place is a dump and it should be shut down!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Amber R, Thank you for sharing your experince. Words can't express how sorry I am that we failed to give you a positive exoerience during your visit at our hotel. I am sharing your comments with our managment team so we can address our needs for improvement. I hope in the future should your travels bring you back to the Disney area, you would give me another opportunity to turn this visit around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    244
    201
    89
    99
See reviews for
453
166
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a three week stay. We were in room 260 overlooking the pool and Lake Cecile. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The cleaning staff work hard and have pride in their work. The pool is warm and the hot tub a perfect temperature. Nilda, front desk clerk, was responsive to a small problem and called the next evening to make sure all was well. The service was outstanding. This is an older motel that is well maintained with an excellent staff. The beds were comfortable, the a/c worked well and the view is beautiful. We would definately stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nepean03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you Nepean03 for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am very proud of my associate's response to your needs. Our hotel was indeed built some years ago and I am blessed with having such an experienced maintence staff that rises to any situation. They awesome with respect that while we are renovating rooms and public areas, they ensure our guests are not impacteed by this. We are not a Modern Sleak hotel, but a very comfortable and conservative enconomy lakefront property. I noticed that you enjoyed our large Queen beds that are solid wood and heavy so that you don't have the creakiness you would sometimes come across. Here at Howard Johnson Lakefront Park we look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilbolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Disappointing:- We stayed over New Years at this hotel. We are English and had contacted the hotel twice by e-mail after our booking and before our arrival, asking them if we could please have connecting rooms as our grandchildren were with us. Both times they said they had made a note of our request and would do their best but, although we were beside one another and the hotel was full of inter-connecting rooms, one never became available (or so we were told) in our whole 10 day stay! We were told to go back and check, which we did, but still no availability.

Bad:- The cleanliness was terrible! As soon as we entered our room, I noticed hair on the floor in the bathroom so I took a tissue to scoop it up and the tissue was brown with dirt! So, I used one of the hotel’s face cloths and washed the entire bathroom floor. It was totally disgusting! I left the dirty face cloth on the so that the cleaner would see, and hopefully do a better job.

Good:- What was good about the hotel was its location to the Disney and Universal Parks and shopping, and, the staff were very friendly. It also had 3 washing machines and 3 dryers available to use (at a cost, of course) and free breakfast and a fridge in the room, plus a hair dryer and free coffee and tea making facilities in your room with a fresh supply of a coffee pouches daily; so that was all very good. But, sadly, because of the tatty and tired furnishings and the dirty floor and totally disgusting carpets, I could not possibly recommend this hotel. Costs were good tho so, if you go for costs…. take your slippers and some disinfectant!!

Needs:- The hotel needs new cleaning staff and new carpets – desperately!!!

Room Tip: No tips for helping choose a room because I wrote twice, way in advance, to ask for an interconnecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Although we do our best to meet specific room requests, at times durring the busy holiday season it may not be possible. When a guest failes to check out as originally plans and unfortunately does not communicate thier wish to exptend thier stay with the Front Desk staff, we then have to scramble with our room blockings. This is why hotels are very leary about guaranteeing much more than bed types. You were very dilligent with your reservation from start to finsih and I so greatly appreaciate that!

Our renovation of the hotel is still a work in prgress and our carpets are the next item to be updated.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (407)396-4762 extension 704.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is your basic motel and good value for the money we paid. Was there for 7 nights but just used it as a base and jumped in the car leaving our cases and headed for fort lauderdale and miami for a couple of nights. noisy kids around the pool but expected...room was large spotlessly clean but hated bathroom. Beds large and comfortable. 'Smokey bones' bar / restaurant across road was fantastic for food, along with 'Olive Garden' a minutes drive away which is fantastic. 'Dennys' for breakfast is a must.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semtex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel Semtex1. We appreciate your kind words. Unfortuately, as you know we are unable to expand the size of the bathrooms. Fortunately the Vanity/Sink area is outside and the Camode/Shower in thier own area. With so many hotels to choose from in the area, newly built and modern to the Typical Floridain Art Deco/South Beach style located right in the heart of all things vacation. I am happy you choose to stay with us! Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
7.2 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing