We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Ranked #68 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    256
    216
    99
    107
See reviews for
478
176
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilbolton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Disappointing:- We stayed over New Years at this hotel. We are English and had contacted the hotel twice by e-mail after our booking and before our arrival, asking them if we could please have connecting rooms as our grandchildren were with us. Both times they said they had made a note of our request and would do their best but, although we were beside one another and the hotel was full of inter-connecting rooms, one never became available (or so we were told) in our whole 10 day stay! We were told to go back and check, which we did, but still no availability.

Bad:- The cleanliness was terrible! As soon as we entered our room, I noticed hair on the floor in the bathroom so I took a tissue to scoop it up and the tissue was brown with dirt! So, I used one of the hotel’s face cloths and washed the entire bathroom floor. It was totally disgusting! I left the dirty face cloth on the so that the cleaner would see, and hopefully do a better job.

Good:- What was good about the hotel was its location to the Disney and Universal Parks and shopping, and, the staff were very friendly. It also had 3 washing machines and 3 dryers available to use (at a cost, of course) and free breakfast and a fridge in the room, plus a hair dryer and free coffee and tea making facilities in your room with a fresh supply of a coffee pouches daily; so that was all very good. But, sadly, because of the tatty and tired furnishings and the dirty floor and totally disgusting carpets, I could not possibly recommend this hotel. Costs were good tho so, if you go for costs…. take your slippers and some disinfectant!!

Needs:- The hotel needs new cleaning staff and new carpets – desperately!!!

Room Tip: No tips for helping choose a room because I wrote twice, way in advance, to ask for an interconnecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Although we do our best to meet specific room requests, at times durring the busy holiday season it may not be possible. When a guest failes to check out as originally plans and unfortunately does not communicate thier wish to exptend thier stay with the Front Desk staff, we then have to scramble with our room blockings. This is why hotels are very leary about guaranteeing much more than bed types. You were very dilligent with your reservation from start to finsih and I so greatly appreaciate that!

Our renovation of the hotel is still a work in prgress and our carpets are the next item to be updated.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (407)396-4762 extension 704.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is your basic motel and good value for the money we paid. Was there for 7 nights but just used it as a base and jumped in the car leaving our cases and headed for fort lauderdale and miami for a couple of nights. noisy kids around the pool but expected...room was large spotlessly clean but hated bathroom. Beds large and comfortable. 'Smokey bones' bar / restaurant across road was fantastic for food, along with 'Olive Garden' a minutes drive away which is fantastic. 'Dennys' for breakfast is a must.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank semtex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel Semtex1. We appreciate your kind words. Unfortuately, as you know we are unable to expand the size of the bathrooms. Fortunately the Vanity/Sink area is outside and the Camode/Shower in thier own area. With so many hotels to choose from in the area, newly built and modern to the Typical Floridain Art Deco/South Beach style located right in the heart of all things vacation. I am happy you choose to stay with us! Please return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Convenient position for the Disney World if You have a car, Free Internet and Breakfast included. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast room is small. Good price/value for families looking for unexpensive hotel. But beware, Disneyworld is about 100 dollars for person now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#91 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,568 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#98 of 152 in Kissimmee
624 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing