We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is a budget motel but far exceeds the other motels in same area for similar price. There are lots of pluses: It was quiet (I had a poolside room in back that had view of pool and lake, front rooms may be louder, WIFI didn't pick up in back but did in front), clean (my room was updated with nice furniture and fridge, bathroom dated but clean), 2 hots tubs and HEATED pool that were well kept and a welcome relief after the parks, accommodating staff, safer due to U shaped building with parking in middle, I saw a couple of questionable characters but had no problems traveling by myself, it was mostly families doing the parks and enough of them coming and going so someone was usually coming in same time I was coming in at night. The convenience to the parks was priceless after experiencing the traffic on Int Dr and Buena Vista, generally 8 miles to any park but minimal traffic and 10-15 minute trip, this will become very important once you have experienced the traffic in other areas. Breakfast was typical continental, there is a grocery store, Subway sandwiches, Chinese plus other food across the street (a busy wide street but a traffic light is about 75 yards down then easy walk across). Wal Mart 1 mile. No resort or parking fees. I didn't use shuttle but saw the schedule, it seemed weird times to me, if you call they will probably give you the schedule, the public bus comes by there but you will waste precious time and it was mostly workers riding it from what i saw. I was going to stay my last night at a fancy place but after checking them out decided to remain at peaceful convenient HoJo instead. Warning, a half mile or so past HoJo toward Kissimmee gets very seedy/unsafe looking, the rooms are cheaper but it didn't look like tourists were staying in them, anywhere close to HoJo toward Disney looked safe. Kissimmee is generally the older budget motel area but for the convenience/efficiency in travel and eating was the best option for me.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quiet with view of lake
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank piddlerexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 849 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

I booked 3 nights at hojo.com at 25% discount for this motel. Our room is very clean, room size is about average. Swimming and hot tub are the back of hotel. It has a nice view of the lake from pool.
Free breakfast includes orange, 2 type of cereal, bread, muffin. No waffle.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sysy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I paid 35 USD a night here, WIFI and breakfast was included. The hotel is very close to the Disneyworld parks, about 10 minutes by car (to Epcot). The hotel is very easy to find, and they also offer inexpensive weekly rates. My room had two queen beds, it was clean, and there was nothing wrong with it. I had room 137. Parking is also free and there is plenty of room. Breakfast was ok, even if the room is a bit small. It gets crowded around 9:30 pm. Breakfast is served from 7 to 10am. They offer kellogs corn flakes and special K, 2% and whole milk, orange and apple juice. Coffee, and tea. Bagels, toasts, jam and butter. And 3 types of muffins. The hotel is not luxurious, but it is a good place to stay if you don't want to spend a lot of money and if you want a clean and quiet place to sleep and have breakfast, close to the parks. There are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. There's no cafeteria at the hotel, just vending machines, so if you are hungry at night, you need to get some food somewhere else. I have no complaints about this hotel, perhaps the staff could be nicer when you check in, that would be my only negative comment. Well, and I like harder matresses. Considering the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was a little cautious because we usually stay on Disney properties but with the economy and new home budgeting, I opted for a cheaper place to stay and I was pleasantly surprised. The price was great, the room was clean and the 3 nights we stayed the service was excellent. We were even able to have a room that was recently updated that included a microwave and refrigerator at no extra cost. The pool was very well kept. Hotel staff very efficient and friendly. The breakfast was your standard continental but enough to have something until the next meal. Our room was on the back of the property and it was very safe and no problems. I will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LKSPICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Nice basic room - clean, front desk staff helpful. Close easy route to Disney. Nice pool that overlooks lake. Grandson loved the pool as he mostly had it to himself. Continental breakfast sometimes includes fresh fruit, well stocked. Didn't expect a refrigerator and microwave to be included at no cost. They were in process of updating some of the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CReed66546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were kinda scared with the reviews we find here but I gotta say I was really amazed by the great deal this hotel is! The building and the rooms are clearly from the 80's but they are very well maintained. We stayed in a double standard room but if you plan on cooking dinner o make some snacks for the day, I recommend you to book a room with a kitchen.

The breakfast is a standard continental and is served in a very clean room with A/C and a TV. They have cereal, milk, bread, butter, jam, fruit, orange and apple juice and muffins. It opens from 7 am until 10 am. A great bonus of the hotel is its free shuttle which goes to Disney, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.

Don't hesitate to stay here if you plan to be out all day in parks. It also has a great pool with quite a view if you rest one day, a communal microwave and a free ice-maker. Besides it has a Super Target across the street and an Olive Garden restaurant a mile away.

Room Tip: If you'll cook get one with a kitchen!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tapiocatundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Went with family, totaling 5. The room was clean, and well kept. Staff very helpful and eager to please. Hard to believe the space..everyone had enough room. And the view...AMAZING! Never thought we'd find such a great deal, and get more than we expected. Pool was nice and warm and clean. View of lake -beautiful. No complaints whatsoever. Will definitely be going HOJO Lake Front again! Way to go HOJO!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,151 reviews
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 154 in Kissimmee
860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#101 of 154 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $38 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing