We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was a little cautious because we usually stay on Disney properties but with the economy and new home budgeting, I opted for a cheaper place to stay and I was pleasantly surprised. The price was great, the room was clean and the 3 nights we stayed the service was excellent. We were even able to have a room that was recently updated that included a microwave and refrigerator at no extra cost. The pool was very well kept. Hotel staff very efficient and friendly. The breakfast was your standard continental but enough to have something until the next meal. Our room was on the back of the property and it was very safe and no problems. I will stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKSPICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    249
    207
    91
    102
See reviews for
461
169
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Nice basic room - clean, front desk staff helpful. Close easy route to Disney. Nice pool that overlooks lake. Grandson loved the pool as he mostly had it to himself. Continental breakfast sometimes includes fresh fruit, well stocked. Didn't expect a refrigerator and microwave to be included at no cost. They were in process of updating some of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CReed66546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZAPOPAN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were kinda scared with the reviews we find here but I gotta say I was really amazed by the great deal this hotel is! The building and the rooms are clearly from the 80's but they are very well maintained. We stayed in a double standard room but if you plan on cooking dinner o make some snacks for the day, I recommend you to book a room with a kitchen.

The breakfast is a standard continental and is served in a very clean room with A/C and a TV. They have cereal, milk, bread, butter, jam, fruit, orange and apple juice and muffins. It opens from 7 am until 10 am. A great bonus of the hotel is its free shuttle which goes to Disney, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.

Don't hesitate to stay here if you plan to be out all day in parks. It also has a great pool with quite a view if you rest one day, a communal microwave and a free ice-maker. Besides it has a Super Target across the street and an Olive Garden restaurant a mile away.

Room Tip: If you'll cook get one with a kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tapiocatundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Went with family, totaling 5. The room was clean, and well kept. Staff very helpful and eager to please. Hard to believe the space..everyone had enough room. And the view...AMAZING! Never thought we'd find such a great deal, and get more than we expected. Pool was nice and warm and clean. View of lake -beautiful. No complaints whatsoever. Will definitely be going HOJO Lake Front again! Way to go HOJO!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

i stayed at the hojo from dec.23 till dec 29. 2010, i got sick right away 2 days later my eye blew up i went to the doctor and he said it was a bed bug bite i was scratching everywhere,staff wasnt helpful at that point at all the lady cleaned everyday but still it wasnt enough to stop the insects from attacking at night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hatched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

I went there from dec. 28th 2010 to jan. 4th 2011. The rooms are small and the bathroom is very small.

Average cleanliness. We found a few small insects during the week.

There is a laundry room available. The breakfast is served in a small and dirty room from 7h30 to 10ham. Not very well located. There are stores and restaurants at a walking distance but if you want to visit Orlando, you'll need a car.

Overall, for the price, it's a good deal. But don't be too picky on quality. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HL1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

A basic room that was clean and well kitted out. Superb value for money with a lovely breakfast thrown in too. The swimming pool was beautifully heated and the views over lake Cecil delightful. Well located for excellent shopping and shows. Have stayed here on many occasions and will continue to do so as long as the pool remains warm!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
9.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
2.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#109 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing