We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Good, the bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #96 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Good, the bad...”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

The Good.. If you are staying here only for the pool / hot tub area and location to Disney World then you should be fine, otherwise, stay somewhere else. Pool was kept up - clean. Nice small bar for drinks, hot tub nice and clean. Loungers and tables available. Easy to get to Disney World from here. Easy to find shopping around the area. The Bad.. But once inside the condos, a different story. A little run down, furniture needs to be cleaned (grease stains and whatever else on the couch), linens should be checked for stains/holes. I slept on the pullout couch, the sheets and blankets - once I got them from housekeeping - had several holes in them - they were threadbare. We had to pester housekeeping for more bath towels, pillows (I almost went to Walmart to buy a pillow) and linens for the pull out. The kitchen was not well stocked. Just enough dishes for one meal for four people. I mean just 4 plates, 4 drinking glasses, 4 coffee cups, 4 bowls., 4 forks, 4 spoons, etc.. that's IT!. I guess Oak Plantation wants you to go to Walmart and buy paper plates and throw away forks, etc.. so much for being green. Minimal cooking tools and a couple of pots - no pans! - we had to buy one. There were pot holders but no kitchen wash cloths - so we had to buy those. No coffee maker. We had to ask for one and when we finally got it, it looked like it came from the salvation army, dirty and old and barely made coffee. The last straw is when I saw a roach climbing over my luggage located in the main room of the condo. I'm not sure what the problem is at Oak Plantation. Do they have high theft from the visitors that they don't stock the condos with anything halfway nice? Or is it that the management doesn't have the money to put back into the "soft" items and only takes care of the major ones (like the pool area)?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnorton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP-RESORT, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly value our guests responses, good, bad, or indifferent. Our staff has continually been working to ensure 100% satisfaction along with all amenities suitable for all guests. We do offer standard guidelines for our units, which would explain the 4 sets of everything in your unit. A one bedroom villa will accommodate up to 4 guests, therefore in order to keep costs to our owners and guests down, we supply with a standard of 4. You can always contact our Front Desk for an increase in the supply during your visit. We are terribly sorry to hear about your other matters as that is not a standard practice for us. Your comments allow us to reflect and fix the situation.

Again, we truly value your comments and hope you would give us another try in the near future.

Thank you,
Oak Plantation Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    302
    162
    134
    252
See reviews for
543
196
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We ran a Reunion and booked 35 rooms at this Resort. The overwhelming majority of the the seventy people that attended had nothing but nice things to say about the Resort. Two large heated pools, Jacuzzi, children's water park, tiki bar, meeting room and beautiful Oak trees. Everyone from Consuela, the Group Manager to the folks who clean the rooms were very accommodating. Yes, there were a few glitches, but were quickly taken care of by the management.

We are so happy with the Resort, we have already blocked off 40 rooms for 2012

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAD173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP-RESORT, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
How wonderful it is to hear you and your family enjoyed your reunion at Oak Plantation Resort. We are very happy everything worked out for you all and you will be returning next year!! It is such a great delight to know that our staff and Consuelo were there to assist you and make your stay enjoyable. It's the talent like Consuelo that makes everyone's vacation needs become a reality.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Oak Plantation Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

we got in jan 15 the put us in room 211 u have to check this room out to believe what im going to tell u. they no toilet paper, no wash cloths, no dish cloths no knives, no over pan to cook in the oven, the refrig was rusty, stoves was rusty, wires hanging out of the oven door. the smoke alarm was hanging from the wall, staples coming from the rug, they want to rent movies but no dvd player in the room, no one wears a name tag so even if they treat u well u dont know there name. we had to go buy a pan for the oven so we could bake in oven, cant put anything in the safe they provide cause wires hanging out of the safe,bedroom door was patched and this a resort, ive stayed in hotels better than this.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP-RESORT, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
We are very sad to hear about your visit at Oak Plantation Resort. We hope you contacted our management to solve these matters during your stay. This does not qualify to our standard of quality and guest satisfaction.

We hope you would contact our staff and give us another try.

Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Orleans, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I have stayed at Oak Plantation on 5 different occasions over the past 7 years. The first time, everything was wonderful--in fact it was my nostalgia for the fun we had on our first visit that kept me coming back. With this last (and final) visit, the love affair is finally over. Things we liked? It is a perfect facility for a family vacation--and close to anything that the area has to offer. It has a wonderful pool area, the basketball and tennis courts. Those facilities are still in nice shape, but the rest of the place has gone to hell. The fitnes center is shut down. The rooms are old and worn. The bed coverings are threadbare and of "camp quality". The kitchen is missing many things that might make it more usable. Our first morning, we left for the day--only to find out they had taken our towels, bath matt, washclothes, etc., and left nothing. We had to call the front desk. They said they would send someone over--but it took a second call and we got them the next morning. There were no sheets for the pull-out couch. I called about that and it also took too long. The comforter and blanket on the master bed had cigarette burn holes. There were ants in the kitchen. The landscaping is unkempt, even though golf carts buzz around the place all day (and night). There is wireless internet--but only around the pool area and at the internet cafe--both have limited hours.

It really is a shame. For a couple thousand dollars a unit (or less) everything could be brought back to the acceptable range. This used to be a very nice place--and we loved staying here. Unfortunately, the property managers have decided to wring as much out of it as they possibly can--without putting anything back. We're done waiting for the makeover. There are too many nice places in the Orlando Kissimmee area who keep their places up to date. Sorry guys...I held on for as long as I could.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inglz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP-RESORT, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your recent comments about Oak Plantation Resort. We value all our guests opinions and enjoy our return guests. We are very sad to hear about your stay and hope you would reconsider. Recently, the Resort had added many features that were not included several years ago. Our staff continually is doing more and more to increase our guest satisfaction and stay. Comments such as your are a great help. We hope to acheive 100% satisfaction with the changes taking place daily. These changes help our staff and guest with a better experience. The staff truly wants to do all they can to keep every guest happy.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Oak Plantation Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This is the 3th year, i stay at this hotel, but NO MORE, first I could not use the bath room there was a water leak from a room upstair. So they had to move me 4th times,hot tub was not working during the time i stayed, no bath towels in the room, the heater was not working when temp -3 at night. The door`s key was not working properly and in the end I lost my Video camera!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABMAUTOCENTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP-RESORT, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
We would like to apologize for your recent stay at Oak Plantation Resort. We understand that our Hot Tub was down for a brief period for maintenance. However, it resumed back immediately once the part was received. We appreciate your continued support in previous years and hope you will reconsider a return visit in the future. Please contact our management staff to discuss your matters. Also, if you feel the camera was missing from your room, this is extremely important to contact us immediately, as we do not tolerate this and pride ourselved in safety of our guests and their belongings.
Again, we are very sorry to hear of your recent visit, and hope you give us another chance. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Oak Plantation during the first week of January 2011. I booked this place for my family because based on the photos posted on the website, the amount of space in each unit was appealing. When we checked in I found the front office person to be less than professional or welcoming. When unable to locate the property map immediately, she even dropped an F-bomb! At first glance, our unit seemed decent but within minutes we realized we had made a dire mistake by staying there! We had pre-paid for our stay so we felt we were really trapped in a bad decision. All of the televisions were old and the best reception we could get was fuzzy/snowy. The carpeting was filthy and looked as though it had not been vacuumed in ages... there was hard candy and what looked like mouse droppings on the floor. All of the towels and sheets were stained. One of the beds which my daughter was to sleep in had what looked like semen all over the blanket! My kids were all crying that they wanted to leave and we all felt extremely grossed out and itchy! I honestly believe that if the health department inspected our unit, they would shut the place down. When I went to check out, there was no one at the front desk but I could see someone standing by the office door socializing. When she finally came over to the front desk, I mentioned that our unit was extremely dirty and she quickly brushed me off and said "I'll tell management".

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shopmaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Don't trust the website or any review that says anything above three stars. It is in a horrible dangerous area and the resort looks beat lime it hasn't been touched in years. I'm a college frat member who has stayed in some down places and this grossed me out.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OP-RESORT, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of Oak Plantation Resort. In regards to our location, we offer a safe, gated, secure facility for all our guests. Our neighbors include shopping malls, golf courses, restaurants, and major theme parks just a few minutes away. Our staff works daily very hard to maintain our grounds and units for our guests satisfaction. Please contact our management if you would like to discuss your stay further with specific examples to better assist you.

Thank you,
Oak Plantation Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#72 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing