We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Kissimmee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Motel(Kissimmee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodaway Inn(Kissimmee)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Fitness center
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
216
319
172
142
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
319
172
142
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwalk in closetfull kitchenbasketball courtone bedroom unitkiddie pooltikiparksvillatennisblender
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you are looking for a clean decent place to stay on budget then this place is for you, but if you are looking for an upgraded 4 star hotel then this is not for you. We basically took showers and slept here we were always on the go. the rooms need major upgrading, they did have a security gate, you couldn't enter the buildings where the rooms were unless you had the key. Front staff not too friendly but we bumped into one of the managers and he was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

Our Team was happy to hear that we met your expectations regarding the cost .

We are in the process of renovating our units and have completed 88 units.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in Unit 312 for a week. Furniture is fine, bedding was fine, appliances, kitchen area, and bathrooms were cleaned acceptably when we arrived. Not like I would clean them at home - but acceptable. The problem I had was the carpeting must not be steam-cleaned often if at all ... if you walk on carpeting in your socks without shoes ... your socks will be black! We had no problems with any type of "insects" as I saw in other posts about this location. Their pool area is nice, their grounds are nice, their staff were all helpful, but their housekeeping practices need improvement. Wifi was available in our unit. Make sure you bring your slippers and you will be fine. For the price we paid - these accommodations were acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had. We want you to know these issues will be addressed with the proper departments. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us once more as we would like to show you how wonderful an experience you may have at Oak Plantation Resort. We are currently in the process of remodeling our rooms and upgrading them so if you should decide to give us a second chance, we know you will be pleasantly surprised. We wish you happy travels wherever you may go.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you have children or you are sickly i would not recommend the stay. Some units might be better then others but the few we have been in were not what we expected. Very disappointing! The units looked beautiful from the website - We pulled in thinking this was going to be a nice clean place and we was very disappointed. Are room smelt, every time we turned the air and heat on. There were cockroaches through out the units. The dish washer barley worked.. Some blinds work and others are missing. My bath room floor was about to fall through. The hot water runs out, as soon as you get in. There was black mold in one of the units, and dirty rugs - To stay in these units we had to do a background check but only some people had to do it and yet we still had multiple things stolen from us. Thats ridiculous !!! The tvs are so old they make noises so loud you cant hear the show. some pans an dishes but never what you need. The pool area very nice has a tiki bar and hot tub, heated pool - down side is there are tons and tons of bees in the hot tub area and red ants all over the pool area. my daUGHTER WAS BITE UP AND DOWN AS SO WAS I ON MY FEET. The cement walk way is uneven so my daughter has falling multiple time scaring her little knees. and hitting her face. I really wish I had a better review. They do say they are remodeling so hopefully things will start to turn around.

Room Tip: First floors are nicer, ask for the newer rooms they are nicer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyPuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We would like to thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of the challenges .

We take everyone's complaints very seriously and we will do everything that we can to make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best part of the resort is the large pool and pool area. Pretty and clean with a covered hot tub. Open til 10 pm. Nice Tiki Bar for drinks, light snacks and frozen desserts. Plenty of resort activities, wifi throughout the resort. Separate wading pool for tots.

Room Tip: Suites on second floor with pool view are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for visiting Oak Plantation Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff takes pride in having every guest feel welcome.

We know that our guests have many options to choose from when traveling and we appreciate that you picked us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was there in mid march last year. check in was late but we were well taken care of after. i was there with my 8 year old daughter and 16 year old nephew and it was family friendly. the kids enjoyed it and so did i. night pool with heat and lights. only problem was it was a tad further from the parks than id liked, but id definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for visiting Oak Plantation Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff takes pride in having every guest feel welcome.

We know that our guests have many options to choose from when traveling and we appreciate that you picked us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews