We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #95 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for the budget”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The accommodations were ok. Nothing spectacular. Room was clean and well furnished but dated. The pool and playgrounds were good for kids. It was centrally located to most attractions. The best aspect of this place was the cost, it was a third of the price of other places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Hotel Staff at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jason M,

Thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

Our Team was happy to hear that we met your expectations regarding the cost of the units and the distance from the attractions and the pools.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you come back to see us again.

Kindest Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    302
    162
    134
    250
See reviews for
542
194
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We arrived late to check into the resort. At first glance upon entering the unit it appeared great, we had been on the road for 12 hours and were happy to have arrived.

I had read the reviews for this resort after we booked, so I had called twice and asked to be booked in a renovated unit, AND was assured that I had a renovated unit. BUT, I hope that the unit I stayed in was not considered renovated.

The kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky or had some type of film on them. I bought clorox wipes and wiped both floors down. The bottom of the table was broken on both sides, I did call and tell the front desk that it was that way when we arrived. The dishwasher was not bolted into the space so everytime you opened the door, the whole unit came out. The washer/dryer unit did not appear to dry, but after some fooling around with it we did get to do a load of clothes. They should have instructions with the washer/dryer unit since not many people have ever seen one let alone know how to use one.

The weather when we were there (June 29 - July 4) but can't blame them for that!!.

The staff at the resort was great everyone from the Ti Ki bartender to the front desk staff were great.

Just disappointed that I had specifically asked for a renovated room and assured that I would receive one. Maybe I did get a renovated unit, but I certainly hope not. There is wear on the buildings around the pool area and general maintenance is needed.

The overall stay was ok, the kids enjoyed the pool, when it was not raining!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Hotel Staff at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Debbie S,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and for your feedback.

We are glad that our staff provided you with great customer service. At the same time, we would like to apologize for the challenges encountered with the unit. All of our guests' requests are added to the reservations, but unfortunately, our resort does not guarantee specific units/locations/etc as those can change at any time.

Again, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again,

kindest Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We checked into this resort and two hours later immediately checked out. We were shocked how dirty, old and smelly our room was. The grounds were not kept up and there was trash all over the floor of the reception area. When I checked in there were candy wrappers, trash and crumbled food on the floor. That being my first impression, I knew we were in trouble. We had planned to spend the entire week there but that quickly changed. When I went to check out the front desk, didn't even ask why I was unhappy or why I was leaving so quickly. I will never stay there. Thankfully interval international was very helpful and we got our week back but we still had to pay money to go stay in a clean hotel. It also many miles from the theme parks, not a short distance drive as advertised!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank californiagirlalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Hotel Staff at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear California Girl Always,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you did not stay with us at our Resort.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments are very valuable to us and will be shared with our entire team, specially those who are in charge of the departments mentioned.

We hope that you give us a second chance,

Kind Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a 2bdrm at Oak Plantation from 6/28-7/2/13, and we were miserable when inside the room. Pictures on the internet are very deceiving!!!! The rooms smell musty from the minute you open the door. We left the ceiling fans running to see if that would somewhat kill the smell and it only made it worse. The bathrooms in both rooms were moldy and dirty. One of the nights we used the microwave to warm up food for the kids and there was left over crusty food on the inside of the microwave- totally gross!
The pool grounds were not well maintained at all!! The pool was not the clear clean water that is shown on the internet...there was leaves inside the pool everyday and the floor of the pool was very slimy and slippery from all the debris in the pool. Never once did we see any maintenance being done in or around the pool. The bartender at the Tiki bar was very rude despite the fact that we tried forming small talk thinking that maybe he was just having a bad day. Not the case- he himself was very negative about his job.
Look very closely into this resort before booking- one thing they do NOT mention on their site is that there is a road from inside the resort that leads right to the Oak Plantation Motor Lodge thats around the corner from this resort. We saw "strays" on several occasions walking into the resort from that road looking around to the units and at the vehicles parked.
Totally didn't feel safe outside the unit nor comfortable inside the unit with the musty odor coming from all the vents. Most of the time we had no choice but to spend the day outside of the resort just not to be there.
I would not recommend this place to anyone who is looking to relax after a long day out or trying to have a nice day at the pool.
The staff at the lobby were very nice at check in but once something was brought to their attention they gave the whole "I'm sorry we'll aware management-leave your number"...yet we never heard back from them.

Room Tip: Spend a few more bucks and get the value of your money by going somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Hotel Staff at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Stephanie M,

Your comments are valuable to us, and we thank you for taking the time to express what you experienced while at our resort.

We would like to sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences encountered during your stay, from the Housekeeping to the Tiki Bar and Pool Departments. Your comments will be reviewed by our Management Team.

Please know that our pool is cleaned at 7:00 am so that it is ready for our guests first thing in the morning, this might have been the reason why you did not see anyone working on it.

The reason why you saw some guests from the Inn next door walk over to the resort is because we own that property too, and those guests are welcome to use the resort facilities.

The safety of our guests is our number one priority and it is never our intention to make anyone feel like they are not in safe environment. We do offer nightly security for all of our guests.

All of the issues mentioned will be addressed with each of those departments.

Again, please accept our apologies and feel free to contact us if you have any questions,

Kindest Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My son and I stayed for 6 days and it wasa great place, great service. It is conveniently located to the areas we frequented and the staff was there when u needed them, quick fast and in a hurry. Check in and check out was a breeze. Beautifully decorated and nice ammenities. Will use this resort again the next time we return.

Room Tip: ask for the 'new, upgraded" rooms. Our room was great also though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCOLE41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our stay at the Oak Plantation resort wasn't bad at all. This is a very good place if you like to fill like your at home. My family in enjoyed the breakfast buffet 7 dollars for adults and 5 dollars for kids 4-10.

The shuttle service to and from UNIVERSAL RESORT was a blessing, you can purchase your theme park tickets the theme park ticket store please don't forget to sign up for the shuttle it fills up fast.

Pool area was relaxing, tiki bar had good cheap food, the lake was beautiful in the center of the resort, all of the staff was friendly and fast, I was impressed with the appliances in our villa.

I will return to Oak Plantation in the near future and I'll highly recommend this place for the value. Don't listen to the negative reviews check it out for yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demstatus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Hotel Staff at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Demstatus1,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at our Resort.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and liked the prices, as well as the shuttle, the pool and the friendliness of the staff.

Our Team is thrilled to hear the positive comments and are happy to see their hard work is being recognized. Please know that your review will be shared with our Management Team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Oaks. There was a snafu at check-in and we ended up with a
lockout unit which had 2 separate condos. Way better than originally booked. Housekeeping was in every day with fresh linens. They even did our dishes!!! Staff was very courteous. We could see they are constantly upgrading/renovating this resort, and we would definitely come back there again. Quiet. The pools were fantastic and happy hour was enjoyable. We compared it to Disney on site units and felt we got a better value here at the Oaks.; Way to go. We give housekeeping 10s hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated unit. We were in unit/bldg. 10. The tenants upstairs were sometimes noisy, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Hotel Staff at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jeana B,

Thank you for visiting Oak Plantation Resort and for your positive feedback.

It is great to see the results of our hard working team and hear the wonderful comments, please know that these will be shared with our entire staff.

Again, many thanks for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can reserve your future reservation.

Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#71 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing