We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and his friends stayed at this resort, they were put into a part of the building that was only described as condemned, all the rooms in the block had broken windows broken doors carpets ripped up. The only room not pulled apart was the room he and his friends were puut in, the walls had holes, the doors were broken, he put his clothes on the floor and when he picked them up they were wet. I wrote to the resort 3 times asking for some sort of explanation or refund but they have not replied to any of my Emails...DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Book Somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Oak Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at the Oak Plantation Resort while our kids and grandkids stayed at Disney World. We had a rental car so most day we would meet them, have fun with them, and head back to the resort when we had had enough. :) The resort was clean and decorated nicely. We were on an upper floor and had to take the stairs up but we are still healthy enough to do that. The pool was nice, there is a little cafe by the pool, and there were activities all week long. The kids came over a couple of times and used the pool and we fixed them all dinner. I think my favorite times at the resort were kareoke and a movie on the big screen by the pool. We also spent one day at Kennedy Space Center and a day at Cocoa Beach. All in all it was a good week and a good stay at the resort. We would not hesitate to go back to Oak Plantation Resort.

Room Tip: Get a bottom floor if you cannot do stairs very well. It also get noisy close to the pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKR1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place was booked for us by an Orlando vacation company, so we didn't pick it for ourselves. When we arrived we were informed that we would be charged an additional $70 over our booking price, and the desk clerk didn't seem to think this was such a big deal even though we had prepaid! Once this was rectified we finally got to our "condo", and were surprised at how compact it was. It was also dirty and in shabby condition. When we put our boys in the bathtub we noticed how dirty their feet were from just walking around the room barefoot. Then we looked at our feet, same filth! To make matters worse, the closets were gross, the tub drain didn't work, and the staff was less than responsive to getting us extra towels and linens. We were disgusted by the condition of the place so we booked another room in Orlando before we went to bed the first night. Then, two days later I noticed small, raised, itchy bumps on a few spots on arms and legs. My doctor identified them as bed bug bites! Beware, stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago, and while not blown away, it was just ok. We decided to try again. The price was right, and since we were only going to be there a few hours a day, as we had packed intinaries, we gave them a second chance. This place have improved leaps and bounds. We were allowed to check in at 12 pm, rather than wait till 4, which was nice. We received a "welcome" pack when checking in. Room ( we had a 1 bedroom) were clean,
and comfortable. We noticed the element of the oven was not working, and called the front desk, within one hour it was fixed.
The pools were clean, with lots of chairs and lounges for everyone. If you like wild life, then this is a place you would enjoy. The herd(?) of peacocks provide endless entertainment, we saw turtles, ducks with newly hatched duckling, all sorts of birds, and raccoons. The only negative I can think of, it the washer/dryer unit. It is a new European appliance, and while does a good job with the wash, does not really dry clothes very well. There are washers and dryers on site that guests can use for free. We did not use the tennis court, basketball, or other sports facilities, but they are there if you need them.
Is this a 5 star resort?? No!!. but for the average family, just looking for a place to put their head after a busy day at theme parks, and perhaps a swim or a soak in the hot tub, it is great. Location is good, Wal-mart accross the street, a small mall next door. It is about a 25 minute drive to Disney and Universal, but the peace and quiet makes up for any distance traveled.

Room Tip: the pool is open till 1 am, so if you want quiet, ask for a room away from the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAWEMYSS3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I booked this online, thinking it was a resort. When I arrived it was a hotel in front of a resort. I had a studio hotel room, so I was not qualified to be on the resort, which I wasn't aware of when I booked. If you go there I would make sure not to get a studio room to ensure you are in the resort. We were able to walk over to the resort to use their amenities. There was no internet unless we walked to the resort which was weird. Also our bath in the bathroom did not drain. They were unable to fix it and gave us another room only to shower in. The room was dirty and had beer bottle caps everywhere. The breakfast was horrible and had absolutely nothing there. We went to the resort to try to upgrade our room and they spent time showing us the room but they didn't have room there for us anyway. We waited an hour for someone to show us the room.

Room Tip: do not get a studio room! and you should be in the resort and it should be fine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Bed was clean and comfortable and staff was nice. That's about the all the good I can say. Having stayed in Orlando numerous times, this was one of the worst places I've stayed. Washer/Dryer unit had door missing. Cabinets in bad shape and had different color doors. Very ran down and in need of remodeling. I can live with that, but what I can't live with is filth. Feet were black from walking on the carpet less than 10 min. Had to keep socks on and they were black. Actually laid towels down as temporary rugs. If I could have got my money back, I would have went someplace else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DEMCPITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Demcpita,


We do thank you for your comments about our staff as well as the comforts of our beds. We are sincerely sorry however that the accommodations otherwise were not up to standard. The inconveniences you experienced will be discussed with all department managers.

We do request that all of our guests please bring any issues they might have to the attention of a member of management so that we may solve the issue in a timely manner.
We do hope that you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way again.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at the Oak Plantation Resort March 2nd to March 9th and had a wonderful time. The place was comfortable and clean. The unit was on the second floor and the stairs are tough if you have knee issues. I would request first floor when we go back. Also we wish they had wifi. The grounds were very nice, pool awesome, and tiki bar very enjoyable. The peacocks were beautiful! Close to rte 192.

Room Tip: The units immediately to the left of the tennis courts perfect spot close to tennis court, pool, bas...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear DebML,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you mentioning all the great amenities and the advice to our future travelers. We do hope you will stay with us again should you be traveling our way.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
602 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
2.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,415 reviews
12.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $59 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing