We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #84 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We return here again since maybe 5 years ago, and the location is super, the personal are fine, just the property needs some maintenance like painting and some. My family loved the ducks on the lagoon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Sierrita,

We thank you so much for your kind comments! We are definitely working on the suggestions you’ve made and hope to have you and your family stay with us once again!

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Registration desk was wonderful and tried to be helpful. This is an older time share that is in desperate need of repairs ..... and a good scrubing. Waited 3 days for towels and froze 2 nights because our air conditioner would not shut off and no one fixed it. Home 2 days and still waiting for the manager to call me back. Not acceptable customer service. No wi-fi in rooms just public area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trinzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Trinzie,

We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. This is certainly not a normal standard for us and we want to offer our deepest apologies for not being contacted by a member of management.

We are not as new as other properties however we do make it a priority to ensure that our guests are taken care of and happy. We hope that you will consider staying with us again should you be staying in the area.

Best Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I traveled with our soccer team to a tournament and the general feedback was very positive. If you are looking for a suitable place to stay with reasonable prices, this can be an outstanding experience. You get a large room with washer and dryer and full kitchen facilities. The place has an exercise room, tennis courts, and a large pool area with jacuzzi. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Besty1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Besty1168,

We want to thank you for your kind comments and we are so glad that you and your fellow temm members had a great time with us! Thank you as well for mentioning the wonderful amenities that we have as well as all the comforts of home located in your own unit! Our staff strives their best to make sure our guests are happy and taken care of. We hope to have the honor of having you and your soccer team stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Although the registration fellow was pleasant enough, it was not enough to make us stay there.
We had booked a week at Oak Plantation Resort for a week over the Christmas holidays. It was slow at registration and there seem to be some issue of where to put us. Finally got the key card and drove to room. We found the key card turned green for entry, but the door seemed to be deadbolted from the inside. Drove back to the registraton building and told them we couldn't gain access to our unit. We were told that someone would be right there. In the mean time we had to use the washroom facilities, so ran over to where the tennis courts and Fitness center were. The bathroom fixtures were coming loose and the area was in need of repair. We waited for over an half an hour and drove back to the registration building and told them we were leaving and would not be staying. They did nothing to help change our minds. Very dated, in need of updating. Only place to get WiFi was at the registration building. Would not go back there, ever.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy5Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Lucy5Calgary,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to check in to your room. This is not a usual occurrence for us and we want you to know that we do value our guests very much and want them to experience the best vacation possible while staying with us.

We hope that you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way again so that you may experience a great vacation with us like many or our repeat guests are fond of.

Sincerely,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. The place is dated but clean. Staff are courteous. There were door opening issues, few lamps and few appliances which were not working when we checked in. It took them some time but eventually they were rectified. TVs are small size and reception poor.
Check in is 4 pm check out is 10 am.
My wife forgot her wrist watch when we checked out but when we called the property within two hours to inquire about it, we were told housekeeping had not reported finding it. I suggest all guest to thoroughly check their belongings before leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Asme J,

We sincerely appreciate your kind as well as honest comments about our “home away from home”. We are an older property however our staff and operations team strive for excellence when catering to our guests as well as the general maintenance and upkeep of the property.

At this time we are currently refurbishing many of our units with new TV’s, furniture, and appliances. We do hope if you should be traveling our way again that you will stay with us so that you may see all of the wonderful changes being made at the Resort.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place has bugs, mold, and mildew in the rooms. The property and buildings looks run down, and the area around the so called resort is pretty shady. I would nt recommend this place to anyone, and this entire place needs to be condemned.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Orangegrl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Orangegrl20,

We do sincerely apologize that the accommodations provided were not up to standard. We are located in Florida and like many other resorts and hotels in the area, we are exposed to many species of bugs and insects due to the climate. We do, however, have a preventative pest control program in place in order to reduce the presence of these critters around and in our property.

We want you to know that these problems you experienced are definitely not normal procedure for us and that the issues you experienced will be communicated to all operations department managers in order to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We do hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way again.

Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Booked this room on Expedia and was real pleased with the accommodations for the price we paid. Looking at annual passes for Disney parks and would return to the Oak Plantation. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed to cook and the property is very quite and peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven_Folks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Steven_Folks,

We thank you so much for you kind comments. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our resort and that you mentioned how peaceful and accommodating our Resort. We always strive to do our best and make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you soon at our home away from home!

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
629 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,863 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,511 reviews
9.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Maingate
Clarion Suites Maingate
#29 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $60 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing