We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #85 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and i have just had a great vacation at the Oak Plantation. It is a great location, with a nice relaxing feel to it. The staff were all helpful and polite. The only problem is some of the units are a bit tired and are in need of renovation, but this is currently in progress i believe. The fitness centre needs an overhaul, but on the upside the Pool area is nice and gets the sun all day. I would recomend it and would suggest asking for a renovated room.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Paul N.

We do greatly appreciate your kind comments! Our staff always does their best to keep our guests happy. We’re also happy that you loved our relaxing atmosphere and that you and your family fully enjoyed yourselves in the pool area as well.

We do appreciate your constructive criticism. We are currently working on renovating many of our units and other amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again should you be traveling in the area. You will definitely notice some changes!

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

I'll get the negatives out first... the room smelled like mold, the carpet was kinda gross, mattress had stains on it and was quite uncomfortable... The free shuttle to the parks was great, drivers were awesome, I just wish they had offered a later pickup time other than 6:30 and 8:30... Since the fireworks are at 9 we had to use alternate transportation for the night that we wanted to go see them. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, however the room cleaning service threw away our Disney maps that we needed. There was a bit of a misunderstanding one morning at breakfast... The lady that was at the front desk of the breakfast room didn't explain that the breakfast buffet was an extra charge, and just told us that we were only allowed to have the continental breakfast that was set up on a small table in the corner of the room. I had never been to an establishment that had two separate breakfast options, free bagels and coffee or pay an extra fee for all the eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles etc you can have. I think it's something they should add into their pricing instead of making it optional and a bit confusing. Overall, our stay was good... We had a place to sleep after long days of walking at the parks, but we probably wouldn't stay here again until they remodeled the place.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jade J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Jade J,

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not to standard and want you to know that it is definitely not a normal occurrence with us. We will discuss the issues you had in the next staff meeting with all department managers.

We do appreciate your constructive criticism as it only helps us to help our guests. We also appreciate your kind comments about our shuttle drivers. We train our employees to make customer service their number one priority.

We would like you to know we are in the process of refurbishing many of our units. We do hope you will consider staying with us once more should you be traveling our way again so that you may see the great changes happening here.

Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Do not book this resort!

We are a British family who booked a package with virgin in the UK at £1000 per person for 10 nights. Saved all year for it and we're absolutely devastated when we arrived at Oak Plantation. It is more like a cheap motel than a resort. Don't know where to start with the problems - there was a lorry parked up opposite our villa, pool awful and half of it shut, alarm going off all night, room terrible and cockroaches in our room!

This may be an ok place if you are on a very tight budget and maybe backpacking or on a DIY holiday but we expected more from Virgin. Luckily they moved us straightaway to another resort which tells you something!

We are not exaggerating, this place is awful please do not book. We are now on a mission to get it removed from the brochure! Writing this from our new hotel hence no pictures but will upload when we get back.

Room Tip: Do not book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Cat H,

We do sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are refurbishing many of our units which is why guests will see trucks and bins around property. We do apologize for the inconveniences and appearance, however we are trying to better the property.

We do hope that our guests will notify us of any issues they might have so that it may be corrected in a timely manner. If we had known of the situation you were experiencing, we would have done our best to move you to a room that was to your standards.

We do sincerely apologize once again and want you to know the issues you experienced will be addressed with all managers in the staff meeting. We hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We checked in at 6PM and the room (2 bdrm suite) temperature was at 80. I turned on the A/C and left the room to visit my son's family (who also had a (2 bdrm suite) room there) and when I returned at 6:30PM the room was at 82. I called the office and the immediately sent a repairman who worked on it until 7:30PM then informed me that the condenser was out. He said that he would inform the office and get me a new room. All this time we were looking at the condition of the room, which was poor. the drawers in the dressers fell off track, light bulbs were burnt out carpet and bedding were stained. kitchen was not cleaned and the sink and dishwasher were rusty. So, I called the desk and they told me that the maintenance man told them that it was working and would take about a half hour to cool down the room. At 7:45 the temperature was still going up, 83 now, and I requested a new room. They did give me a new room, but by this time I was very dissatisfied with the 'resort' The second room was in better shape but not up to 'resort' standards. I would not return to this location and do not recommend it for family use or vacations.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1234dave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear 1234Dave1234,

We are sincerely sorry and embarrassed as well for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We want you to know it is definitely not a normal occurrence for us. We will be bringing up your concerns at the next staff meeting. We do advise our guests to please advise a member of our management team while they are staying with us so that we may correct any issues as soon as possible.

Again we do sincerely apologize for this occurrence. We are currently in the process of refurbishing many of our units with new furniture, appliances, and televisions. We do hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that you may see all the wonderful changes happening here at Oak Plantation Resort.


Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice area and room but multiple problems. Washer/dryer didnt work . Said there was a toaster and there wasnt when asked said would drop one off but never did. Alarm panel outside of room alarming for at least an hour and a half for 3 of 4 nights- had to called the front desk multiple times to get theme to turn it off.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizcla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Elizcla3,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as it is not a normal occurrence with us. We do advise our guests to consult a member of management for any concerns they might have while staying with us in order to have the issue resolved as soon as possible for your convenience. Your concerns will be mentioned in our next staff meeting and we want to assure you that proper departments will be addressed. Again we do apologize and hope you will consider giving us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that we can show you how wonderful your stay with us can be.

All the best,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It is a good hotel, for the price. It is not far from Disney neighter Universal. Just across the street there is a Red Lobster. And also some good discount stores. The room was clean and confortable. There is a kitchen inside the room with all the appliances. There is dishwasher, microwave and owen. Next to the hotel there is a market, where is possible to buy groceries and other stuff to eat and prepare. The bed is good and the people at the hotel were at all time very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Rafael A,

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and feedback. We know future travelers will appreciate your advice and feedback on our accommodations, local attractions, and restaurants when making their own travel decisions as well. Our employees always take pride in our accommodations and in making our guests happy as well. We thank you again for your kindness and hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms were very large and the people were very welcoming. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the bedrooms were across from eachother so you had privacy from the other bedroom. Nice pond and it had 2 pools (1 cold, 1 warm) and a jacuzzi so there was something for everyone! Great Location for restaurants and not to close or to far from disney that the traffics horrible. And They Have Peacocks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor if you do not like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Chelly B,

We thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our spacious villas, great amenities, and beautiful wildlife to future travelers. Your great tips on the location are definitely a plus! We do hope to see you again should you be traveling our way!

Happy travels,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
642 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#81 of 155 in Kissimmee
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saratoga Resort Villas
Saratoga Resort Villas
#13 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,202 reviews
13 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,893 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $66 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Grand at Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing