We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and broken”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #94 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old and broken”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We checked in at 6PM and the room (2 bdrm suite) temperature was at 80. I turned on the A/C and left the room to visit my son's family (who also had a (2 bdrm suite) room there) and when I returned at 6:30PM the room was at 82. I called the office and the immediately sent a repairman who worked on it until 7:30PM then informed me that the condenser was out. He said that he would inform the office and get me a new room. All this time we were looking at the condition of the room, which was poor. the drawers in the dressers fell off track, light bulbs were burnt out carpet and bedding were stained. kitchen was not cleaned and the sink and dishwasher were rusty. So, I called the desk and they told me that the maintenance man told them that it was working and would take about a half hour to cool down the room. At 7:45 the temperature was still going up, 83 now, and I requested a new room. They did give me a new room, but by this time I was very dissatisfied with the 'resort' The second room was in better shape but not up to 'resort' standards. I would not return to this location and do not recommend it for family use or vacations.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1234dave1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear 1234Dave1234,

We are sincerely sorry and embarrassed as well for the inconveniences you experienced with us. We want you to know it is definitely not a normal occurrence for us. We will be bringing up your concerns at the next staff meeting. We do advise our guests to please advise a member of our management team while they are staying with us so that we may correct any issues as soon as possible.

Again we do sincerely apologize for this occurrence. We are currently in the process of refurbishing many of our units with new furniture, appliances, and televisions. We do hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that you may see all the wonderful changes happening here at Oak Plantation Resort.


Best regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    305
    163
    135
    256
See reviews for
553
198
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice area and room but multiple problems. Washer/dryer didnt work . Said there was a toaster and there wasnt when asked said would drop one off but never did. Alarm panel outside of room alarming for at least an hour and a half for 3 of 4 nights- had to called the front desk multiple times to get theme to turn it off.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizcla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Elizcla3,

We do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as it is not a normal occurrence with us. We do advise our guests to consult a member of management for any concerns they might have while staying with us in order to have the issue resolved as soon as possible for your convenience. Your concerns will be mentioned in our next staff meeting and we want to assure you that proper departments will be addressed. Again we do apologize and hope you will consider giving us a second chance should you be traveling our way so that we can show you how wonderful your stay with us can be.

All the best,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It is a good hotel, for the price. It is not far from Disney neighter Universal. Just across the street there is a Red Lobster. And also some good discount stores. The room was clean and confortable. There is a kitchen inside the room with all the appliances. There is dishwasher, microwave and owen. Next to the hotel there is a market, where is possible to buy groceries and other stuff to eat and prepare. The bed is good and the people at the hotel were at all time very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Rafael A,

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and feedback. We know future travelers will appreciate your advice and feedback on our accommodations, local attractions, and restaurants when making their own travel decisions as well. Our employees always take pride in our accommodations and in making our guests happy as well. We thank you again for your kindness and hope to have you stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The rooms were very large and the people were very welcoming. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the bedrooms were across from eachother so you had privacy from the other bedroom. Nice pond and it had 2 pools (1 cold, 1 warm) and a jacuzzi so there was something for everyone! Great Location for restaurants and not to close or to far from disney that the traffics horrible. And They Have Peacocks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor if you do not like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Chelly B,

We thank you for your kind comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our spacious villas, great amenities, and beautiful wildlife to future travelers. Your great tips on the location are definitely a plus! We do hope to see you again should you be traveling our way!

Happy travels,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed with my husband for 18 days! Room was big, nice and comftable. We bought a package with expedia and even breakfast was included. Staff were great! We would go back any time :).
We felt at home, room had everything you could need. Parking was also included and internet was available t the reception or cafe.
Jacuzzi was excelent and never full.

Room Tip: Chosse balcony rooms, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bebadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Bebadai,


We thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and what a great time you had. We encourage guests to please let us know of any comments or concerns they have as it only helps us to make our guest’s stay better. We truly appreciate you mentioning all our wonderful amenities and hope you will return to see us once again.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the oak plantation for 5 years running every october but didnt return last year as we had a few problems with the room the last time we were there . We loved the place very peaceful, pool area was lovely never to busy and there was always something going on at the pool area at night .staff were great very helpful,. but our room was very dirty . We have been thinking about retuning next month to see if the place has improved any but are not sure as we are going for 3 weeks also the one bedroom villas are maybe a little small for 3 adult and dont want to pay double the price for an extra room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear tracyoz,

We do thank you for your comments and very constructive criticism. We appreciate it as it only helps us to improve and please our guests. We appreciate you mentioning our wonderful amenities and great atmosphere as well as our staff who are more than happy to assist our guests.

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not up to our high standards as usual. We will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping department. We do hope you will return to our home away from home and stay with us once more as you have for the past few years.


Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I would advise anyone that has plans to stay with this establishment to
seriously rethink their decision. My boyfriend and i were scheduled to stay
there this past Labor Day weekend (09/01-09/03/12). This was a nightmare
from the very beginning, for starters the location was inconvenient. Upon
arriving we both shared the same reservations, one being our safety. The
furniture was dated back from the 80's and desperately needed replacing and
or deep cleaning. In the master bathroom the air filter looked as though it
had not been changed since the original one was instatlled, needless to say
I could not breathe. My boyfriend could not sleep due to an itch while
attempting to lay in the bed. We both decided we would sleep in the car
that night and hi-tail it out of there the next morning. Upon checking out,
no one asked why we were checking out or how was our stay. This attitude
leads me to believe The Oaks Plantation *Resort *is accustomed to their
guest leaving before the stay is over. I could go on and on but i probably
would not have enough space... Word to the wise (Stay at your own RISK).

Room Tip: Unless the room is renovated you will NOT find a good room at this RESORT/apartment complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Donnett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Donnet J,

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you should have and thank you for your constructive feedback as it will only help us to do better in accommodating our guests. We of course want all of our guests to feel safe and comfortable in their accommodations.

Your inconveniences and concerns regarding our housekeeping and front desk customer service will definitely be brought up in the next department meeting in order to prevent any future similar occurrences.

We want you to know we are currently refurbishing many of our units and it is an ongoing process which we hope to have completed in the near future. We are receiving new furniture, TV’s, appliances, and much more. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future should you be traveling our way as we are sure you will definitely notice a brighter difference in the property.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
581 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
3.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 62 in Kissimmee
1,159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,333 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing