We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #96 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the oak plantation for 5 years running every october but didnt return last year as we had a few problems with the room the last time we were there . We loved the place very peaceful, pool area was lovely never to busy and there was always something going on at the pool area at night .staff were great very helpful,. but our room was very dirty . We have been thinking about retuning next month to see if the place has improved any but are not sure as we are going for 3 weeks also the one bedroom villas are maybe a little small for 3 adult and dont want to pay double the price for an extra room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear tracyoz,

We do thank you for your comments and very constructive criticism. We appreciate it as it only helps us to improve and please our guests. We appreciate you mentioning our wonderful amenities and great atmosphere as well as our staff who are more than happy to assist our guests.

We do sincerely apologize that the room was not up to our high standards as usual. We will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping department. We do hope you will return to our home away from home and stay with us once more as you have for the past few years.


Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    296
    160
    133
    249
See reviews for
536
190
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I would advise anyone that has plans to stay with this establishment to
seriously rethink their decision. My boyfriend and i were scheduled to stay
there this past Labor Day weekend (09/01-09/03/12). This was a nightmare
from the very beginning, for starters the location was inconvenient. Upon
arriving we both shared the same reservations, one being our safety. The
furniture was dated back from the 80's and desperately needed replacing and
or deep cleaning. In the master bathroom the air filter looked as though it
had not been changed since the original one was instatlled, needless to say
I could not breathe. My boyfriend could not sleep due to an itch while
attempting to lay in the bed. We both decided we would sleep in the car
that night and hi-tail it out of there the next morning. Upon checking out,
no one asked why we were checking out or how was our stay. This attitude
leads me to believe The Oaks Plantation *Resort *is accustomed to their
guest leaving before the stay is over. I could go on and on but i probably
would not have enough space... Word to the wise (Stay at your own RISK).

Room Tip: Unless the room is renovated you will NOT find a good room at this RESORT/apartment complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Donnett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Donnet J,

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you should have and thank you for your constructive feedback as it will only help us to do better in accommodating our guests. We of course want all of our guests to feel safe and comfortable in their accommodations.

Your inconveniences and concerns regarding our housekeeping and front desk customer service will definitely be brought up in the next department meeting in order to prevent any future similar occurrences.

We want you to know we are currently refurbishing many of our units and it is an ongoing process which we hope to have completed in the near future. We are receiving new furniture, TV’s, appliances, and much more. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future should you be traveling our way as we are sure you will definitely notice a brighter difference in the property.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ended up with a time share at Oak Plantation Resort, financially bailing out a family member. Thought, we have a 2 and 4 year old, what do we have to lose! So we took it over, and pay around $375 a year for maintenance, and are entitled to a week every 2 years. Visited this place for the first time in November of 2010, for a week. Took pictures to show management how disgusting it was. Wish I could share them here....was food in the carpet of dining room, sheets with huge round water stains on them, bathrooms were disgusting; honestly looked like snot smeared on the walls in the main floor bathroom. I still own the timeshare, cause I cant even give it away! Dread ever going back to this place so much, I bet we end up paying for it every year and never using it. Beyond dumpy, we were appalled truly at the state this place was in. Not worth any amount of money. Have tried to talk to management with zero response. Not really sure if management really exists.

Room Tip: Find a different place, you will be much happier! This place is totally dumpy and dirty. Unresponsiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kristy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Kristy J,

First of all, we would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping department due to your unit lacking in our usual high standards. We will be addressing your inconveniences with the housekeeping department and will be going over the performance standards with the employees to ensure we provide a clean, comfortable environment for our guests and owners.

We also apologize that you did not receive a response from management, as they do exist. We are embarrassed on our end and assure you that if you do speak with a member of management, they will be more than willing to help you with any questions and concerns you may have.

We hope you will please address your concerns with us so that we may continue to provide you and your family with the best of accommodations and hospitality that Oak Plantation Resort is known for. We sincerely apologize once again and hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here for my birthday and I will never do it again. After checking in at 5pm I was welcomed to a room with no towels. I made 2 calls to the front desk before I gave up and bought my own towels. I finally got towels at around 11pm. I woke up the next morning to a leak between the fridge and dishwasher. I called front desk at 9am to report the issue which was never fixed thoughout my stay. The carpet was dirty, shower had mold growing, dishwasher did not work, dryer did not work, one of the warmers on the stove did not work, and the ice maker in the laundry room was out and had bugs coming out of it. None of my issues were resolved I never got offered a new room. I had little bugs flying around my room all week. Worst resort I ever stated in.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1truetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear 1truetraveler,

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced. We do want our guests to have the best time possible and we apologize that we did not meet our high standards. The issues you stated will be addressed with our housekeeping and engineering departments. We hope you will give us a second chance should you be traveling our way again.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was nervous after reading reviews and my first room was awful. Moved to updated room and LOVED it. Kids had fun, staff went out of their way to help, very roomy. Nice to have closets, full kitchen and washer/dryer. Nice for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Baseballmom0,

We thank you for your kind comments and are happy to know we’ve played a great part in making your vacation an enjoyable one. We hope to have you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Ive when there in september 2008. It was a suite ...there was all we need it to make little breakfast and lunch...it is calm and relaxe. It not a party place it just a nice resort where you have all utilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcadienGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Acadiengirl,

Thank you for great recommendation to future travelers and for mentioning our calm and relaxing atmosphere! We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

A stroll of the property when we first arrived reveled a broken a/c and equipment in the exercise room, game room with 4 out of 8 games not working, loose boards on the gazebo by the lake and a general unkept property. Several stray cats roaming about (and howling late at night!). Garbage cans are kept right in front of each building without a shelter. Strange and lazy way to welcome your guest to their room?!? First night while making dinner I had to kill a couple of small freshly hatched cockroaches off the kitchen counter...then more off the diner table. Trip to the pool revealed an extremely moldy and unkept pool deck. Upon returning to the room the floor in the kitchen was covered in roaches (at least 12 hovering around the garbage can)! Before calling the front desk we realized our $175 worth of groceries was sitting in a frig that was getting warmer by the minute. Front desk promptly delivered keys to a different room. We repacked and moved. New room was almost roach free and a little more updated. Frig worked thank goodness. This property has a great underlying southern theme with tall oaks, lakes and a plethera of peacocks roaming about. Its a shame that something as simple as maintanence and cleaning has squashed its beauty like a bug!

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VestedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear VestedTravel,

First of all we want apologize for your experience in the first room you were given. We want you to know that your inconveniences will not be taken lightheartedly and will be addressed with each proper department. The issues which you mentioned on the grounds will be addressed as well.

We are happy that you had a better experience in the second room you were given and that our staff quickly responded to you. We are currently in the process of renovating many of our units with new furniture, appliances, and electronics. We hope you will give us a second chance to redeem your faith in us so you can see the wonderful changes happening all over the resort.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
11.6 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#68 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 58 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing