We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here with my 4 yr old son from July 16-24th. I am really surprised by the negative reviews as being a budget traveller I found this place to be excellent. I had a one bedroom unit and it had everything we needed. A big walk in closet made it great to not have your luggage lying around the room, full kitchen facilities with all utensils, washer and dryer, microwave and dish washer. This place is close to all theme parks, aprox 20 min away. I found the staff excellent, one time we were at the front desk and my little guy wanted some candy out of the machine and the front desk clerk took 2 quarters from her purse and gave it to him. The security was great especially the man who worked the night shift...very kind person, always waving and talking to my little guy when he seen him. Safety is important as I usually travel alone with my little one, I had no worries of my safety here. The security man even came to hook up a dvd player for my son as the maintenance people were busy, good team work here. I opted not to have housekeeping and they left my linen every day by the door. I stayed in building 12 and I could get wifi as the internet cafe was right across from me. The pools here are great, bar by the pool was nice, and the grounds were nice also. As for bugs I had no problem, there was a few here and there but it is Florida and you have your own entrance to outside, it is hot and humid, you have to expect that. I would stay here again in a heart beat, will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandalee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Wandalee2010,

We are so delighted that you and your son enjoyed your vacation with us. Our staff does their best to make our guests comfortable and feel at home. Team work and communication is definitely key in any business emphasize this to our staff in order to accommodate our guests as best as we can.

We appreciate you mentioning all our great amenities we have to offer to future travelers. Our guests especially love the full kitchens and washer and dryer so that they have all the amenities of home right in their room. We also are pleased that you mentioned our close proximity to the theme parks as well. We do have a complimentary scheduled shuttle as well which will take guests and bring them back to the resort.

We also appreciate your warning to future travelers that Florida is home to many species of bugs and insects and we cannot help the humidity and heat. Some guests are unaware and it is better they know that ahead of time.

Again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again should you be traveling our way again.

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Oak Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Let me start by saying that after reading some of the other reviews, I was skeptical about trying this property. Some reviews were great, others, not so much. On the advice of another reviewer, we went in and checked the unit out completely before unloading any of our belongings... under the mattresses, under the couch, inside the cabinets, etc. Everything was in fine working order, including the washer and dryer. The stove was a little dated, but workable. What attracted me to this property was the price, the pool area and the villa as opposed to a single hotel room for 4 of us. We booked during a 50% off sale, so for a one-bedroom villa with a full kitchen, dining room, living room with pull-out couch, bathroom and washer & dryer, it was cheaper than getting a single hotel room of comparable quality. The grounds around the actual buildings would benefit from a few miles of really nice sod and some mulch around the trees, but the pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. And it stays open til 1 am! We LOVED this. Hot tub was nice too. No wifi in the villas, but building 13 has an internet cafe that I used several times. The gym contained mostly broken or old equipment with missing parts and the a/c was broken the day we went in there. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. You have to pick up your parking permit at the desk where the lady soft sells a timeshare opportunity, but she easily backed down when I told her we'd stop back if we were interested. We had a car and found that very helpful since we were there for 9 days. It's about 15 minutes to most of the parks. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: We had unit 1209 and were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank higginsfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Higginsfoster,

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to accommodate our guests and ensure their comfort. We appreciate you telling our future guests about all the wonderful amenities we have to offer in the rooms and on the grounds as well. Many of our guests love our pool area and internet café. We are happy that you and your family took advantage of it and enjoyed it to the fullest!


We also appreciate your constructive criticism as well because it only helps us to keep our guests happy and improve their vacation experience. These issues will be addressed with the appropriate departments. Furthermore, we look forward to having you stay with us again should you be traveling our way again!

Happy Travels,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

It's a dump. Roaches in our beds, dirty rooms, unfriendly staff. Avoid it at all cost!!!
Similar to a very bad Dominican resort. It was very cheap, but we should have paid more for a better resort. I will regret it forever. Spent a week here and came home stressed and tired.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Morwee,


We are sincerely sorry that your room was not up to our usual high standards. We do have a pest control company that does scheduled preventative maintenance weekly. Our housekeeping staff always strives their best to keep our guest rooms clean and comfortable.
We do ask that our guests please address any situation they might have with a member of management at the time they are here. However, we want you to know we will be addressing these issues with the proper department and will follow up.



We hope you will reconsider staying with us once more. We are currently in the process of renovating 88 of our units. We hope you will stay with us in the future should you be traveling our way so that you may see the wonderful changes happening here.


Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the most disgusting place ever ...rooms are filthy ...outdated...bugs...staff is lousey rude.....i don't recommend this resort...o motel what ever this is....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chitownpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Chitownpr,

First of all, I want to apologize that our resort was not up to your standards. However, I’m not quite sure if you’re referring to Oak Plantation Resort or our other property, The Inn at Oak Plantation.

We want you to know that we have a pest control company which does preventative maintenance for both properties. We do hope that our guests take up any issue they might have with the correct department manager, (housekeeping for instance), while they are here in order to resolve the situation swiftly.

I apologize once more for the service you received and want you to know that is not a normal occurrence either. Our staff here at always strives to accommodate our guests and make sure they are comfortable and happy. We hope you will give us another chance should you be traveling our way. We wish you the best of travels either way.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Don't get trapped by them selling their time shares they bring you in promising discounts we tried to cancel they refuse to let us wouldn't give our money back and wouldn't stop calling our room will never go back there. Pool was nice rooms were out of date, washer dryer combo was broke, inside dish washer was rusting and were scared to use there dishes. And an odd smell. The staff at the desk were not in a rush to help you or showed they card how your stay was. No honeymoon perks =(

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thielenjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Thielenjeff,

We are so sincerely sorry for the service that you received. It was definitely not up to our standards and we want you to know that it is not a normal occurrence either. We hope our guests mention any issues they have to a member or management while they stay with us so that we can rectify the problem as soon as possible.

We are currently going through some renovations at the moment. We also want to assure you that our staff is very attentive to guest needs. We hope that you will please give us another chance in order to redeem your faith in us and so that you can see the renovations for yourself and see how charming our resort really is.

Happy Travels,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

After looking at all the pictures on the net, we thought this place would have been better. The grounds are really nice. Large Oak Trees everywhere. The room was not clean and the bed was really old. We had very loud people all around us. We were on the ground floor and had little ants all the time. Went out and bought spray and took care of the problem our selves. Also had two huge roaches. The pool was great. The whole resort needed to be updated. It just seemed old. Sorry, but we won't be back.

Room Tip: Look for another place.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear NancyO1950,

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you should have. We do appreciate your kind comments about the property and the grounds.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and the ant problem. We assure you that these issues will definitely be taken up with our housekeeping and maintenance department so that our future guests will have a pleasant stay.

We also would like to mention that in reference to your comment about the resort needing an update, we are currently in the process of renovating 88 of our units with new furniture, appliances, and televisions. We will also be working on the rest of the resort in the not too far future. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us again if you should be traveling our way again so that you can see all of the updates we have made.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our first night in room 116 my husband found a bed bug crawling across the bed. He checked further by pulling back mattress and there they all were!!!! I called the front desk and was told that the only thing they could do was move us to another room until the morning. They moved us to a shoe box of a room at the other end of the plantation far away from the rest of our family. we needed more pillows and sheets and when they brought them to us there were soaking wet!!!!!! As a result of our experience, we had to go into our other family members rooms and recheck their rooms. Because of our experience, my 75 year old mother was afraid to sleep in her bed, so she slept in hard chair!!! The next day we went down to the office to speak with the manager, Dawn who was not there but in meetings? We had to go back twice to finally get to her. they finally moved us, late in the afternoon to what they called an "upgrade" because it had two bathrooms and a loft. The only thing different, beside the two baths was as far as we could tell no bugs. All units very old and run down! Night two of our trip let to more bed bugs in room 108, where my brother and his family were. At that point, since it was clear that this resort had a bed bug problem and they were doing NOTHING ABOUT it and we felt were very much aware of we decided to get out ot there!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here at all!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Maureen R.,


First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize for the service you received while staying with us. We want you to know that it is definitely not a normal occurrence.
We are also aware that bed bugs are a serious case as stated in previous reviews. We have a pest control company that does regular preventative maintenance on all units. If we were to actually have bed bugs, the company would have been notified immediately and the room would not have been rented.
Again we sincerely apologize and do appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve and satisfy other guests in the future. We hope you will give us another chance should you be staying in the area again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
604 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
2.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,416 reviews
12.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $59 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing