We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place to Stay at a Decent Pice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #95 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
kingston
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Decent Place to Stay at a Decent Pice”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Needless to say was a little worried after reading some of the reviews on here. However, the resort was decent and the room ( #109 ) was right by the pool and was a clean, we bought some cleaning products just in case we needed them, but only used the clean wipes to clean in the kitchen. We had to ask for towels, extra toilet paper and some pots and pans, the staff responded very well to our requests. The kids had fun swimming in the pool ( there is one heated pool and one unheated pool ) we stuck to the heated pool. The grounds were well kept as was all the appliances in our unit. All in all fo $85.00 pe night for a ground floor one-bedoom suite (Charleston), you cannot be this place as it had all the comforts of home. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: stay in building one or building two as these are the ones we stayed in or had friends stay in and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    305
    163
    135
    256
See reviews for
553
198
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We read all the tripadvisor's on this resort and at the time we thought it couldn't be that bad. How wrong could we have been. Our accommodation was disgustingly unclean. Dirty stained furniture. Fridge/Freezer very rusty, Serving utensils dirty and just laid on shelf in a rotten cupboard. Then you go into the bathroom Oh my god how disgusting. The sink overflow looked like it had never had any cleaner near it and as for the rim of the toilet, Black scum all the way round. The Bath had no stopper so you could not have a bath only a shower. The bedroom in fairness was not to bad although the bedding could have been better. (Old Linen). There was also no towels. Went to reception to lodge our complaints. Very nice young girl who said she would get it sorted..Off we then went to get some groceries.. We returned to find out that the bath stopper had been fitted, (well we thought it had been fitted) but as for the rest, nothing had been done. Good job we purchased some cleaning products when we went shopping. We had been travelling all day so had a bite to eat shower's and off to bed. You know i said the stopper had been fitted well it hadn't, it had just been dropped in the hole so unknown to us the water from the shower had leaked straight into the walk in cupboard in the bedroom. The carpet was saturated. Another trip to reception. Again they would get it sorted. Off we went out for the day. On our return, there was a note on our door from an engineer to say they had repaired the bath and the leak and that they had left a dryer on to help dry the carpet which was so loud. Its a wonder our neighbours didn't complain. We informed reception that the dryer needed to stay as the carpet was still very wet but after we came back from dinner it had gone so we just shut the door and lived out of our suitcases. After a few days my wife opened the door to the cupboard and was physically sick from the smell. Yet another trip to reception. Needless to say nothing was done so the door was kept well and truly shut. Only opened on the day of departure. Oh i nearly forgot to mention the bugs. And yes there were loads.. Cockroaches like i have never seen before and some other little bugs that were over the surfaces.
Well thats the room now for the resort: Quite pleasant. buildings could do with a lick of paint, grounds just need a tidy, the breakfast room was nice. Breakfast itself was good but not much verity. The internet cafe was also nice. The pool area really did need an overhaul, Tiles in the pools were broken, filters needed emptying, pathing slabs broken, some sun loungers in need of repair. Oh and don't go barefoot the ants bite..They also don't tell you that the resort is on a flight path to Kissimmee airport so the planes are quite low and noisy when they fly over.
I know that people like to make up their own minds but this is an honest report.. Traveller beware

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

north florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Rooms appeared clean upon arrival, although carpet was filthy, as was the couch and chair. Upon turning back the first bed, there were hairs, glitter and dirt on the sheets. Checked second bed - it definitely had not been changed and there were ANTS crawling around inside. Called desk about 9:00 p.m. Sent a man to spray about 10:00. Didn't get fresh? linens until after 11:00 p.m. which did not fit the beds. Small bugs in both bathrooms. Heating & air was out and never got fixed before we left. Napkins & placemats had crusted food on them. Our stay was non-refundable, so we went to Wal-mart and bought bug spray, air freshener, Clorox clean-up. Had to go back later for toilet tissue, soap and dishwashing detergent. The staff was not friendly at all. The exterior and pools were nice and inviting is the only good part. Talked to another vacationer at breakfast who also had bugs, mold, wet carpet from water heater and unclean bedding. They changed rooms 5 times, finally to an upgraded one, which they were still unhappy with. Apparently the check-out desk had been programmed not to ask "How was your stay?" We just got a "thank-you" as we checked out. Come on, Oak Plantations, come CLEAN!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kynatv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed there for the second time. Last year sinsle in a small app. This year with a travelmate in a large 2bed 2 bath app.
Worth its price.
A great park with all the tries and birds.
Appts need a real update. It gets a little worn. The carpets and bedding are over its date.
The app was very clean and everithing in the app worked, omly the internet outside was disappointing, even next to the internetcafe it lost its connection everytime.
But given its price, specially if booked via Expedia in connection with an interncontinental flight, it worth to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Let me list the problems:
1. Not friendly or helpful.
2. Not responsive with requests or unit issues.
3. Broken items, for example water heater, we had to go without hot water the first night and morning.
4. Very very dirty, worn, outdated, and smelly.
5. Also right under a flight path sounds like planes landing on top of you.
Let's just say you really don't want to stay here even if it's last minute; drive another 10 or 15 miles and get something better for your money.

Room Tip: Don't book at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Out 1st Anniversary 10-10-11....where to go? Orlando....where to stay...Oak Plantation Resort? Reading the reviews I was so so nervous but mid August it was time to choose....Okay gonna give them a try it seems they have all we were looking for! October 5th evening of arrival....the moment we stepped into the lobby the staff made us feel so at ease and and home. Check in was a breeze and the 2 ladies answered many questions for us on where things were. Now onto our room...we were in 1114- 1 bedroom 1 bath nice little apt type room. As sson as we walked in the door I breathed a sigh of releaf....there was no horrid smell of smoke as complained about, the apt was clean and no musty smell or odor of any kind which was a prior complaint. The room was a little dated...but that I don't fault or complain about as everything was usable. The washer/dryer combo was something I had never even heard of before...it was the washer then after the washing cycle was done it was the dryer....how cool is that. We did try and do a load which did take a long time and we did have to end up letting our jeans dry by hanging them over a couple of chairs, so not so efficient but if given more time the job could have been successful...we just waited till the last minute to do our laundry. Won't do that next time(yes we will return). The dishwasher worker perfectly and was not all rusted out as previously complained about. We had sufficient cookware and service for 4. We did need a skillet called down and they told us they would bring it in the AM which was fine as we did not need it that night. We then went to wal-mart (just down 192) to get some groceries by the time we returned the skillet was on our counter.
The TV's which everyone seems to complain and dwell on are old but very functional. But for us we didn't come to Florida to sit in the hotel/resort to watch TV. We did see little black ants (at night) about 5 each time and every time in the bath tub seeming to be coming out of the drain. But our outlook was and is....its Florida and Ants happen. No other bugs and not an infectation, just Florida to me and hubby. The only thing that me and my Husband agree on was that the mattress at least in 1114 needs replaced...it was a little hard for our tastes and maybe that was just us but we did find that after a few nights it was getting to us. If you like a firm bed you will be satisfied though. All in all I suppose to wrap up the place has been let go a little you can see some shortcuts that have been taken. But our room was clean and nothing was horribly wrong. Every time we had a question it was answered by a pleasant and smiling employee. So for the Hall family....thank you Oak Plantaition and we will consider returning to your resort in the future......THANK YOU AGAIN FOR A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY ON OUR 1ST ANNIVERSARY!!! OH, we did not get "hounded" by anyone trying to sell us a timeshare.Just sayin.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tatgirl661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have been watching the reviews for this place for along time and some of them did hold true. Overall, I was happy because the quality of this place did not ruin my vacation like I feared from the looks of alot of reviews. Had no bedbugs, cockroaches, or other insects lingering indoors so that was great (big fear)! There was alot of bugs dead and alive outside the door though because of the light which was gross. Main reason we chose this place was because I was travelling with my boyfriend and dad, so we needed space between each other. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and washer and dryer was great. Yes, the appliances are outdated but thankfully they all worked (the toaster got so hot I'm sure its a fire/safety hazard). The place was clean looking but only if you didnt look too close. One of the couches was stained and gross looking so we tossed an extra sheet over it to sit on. I know it was very dusty because I would get allergy attacks like crazy. We stayed for 10 days, and only the last few days did they clean the bathroom floors and sink(I know because my hair was everywhere and i could see dust), Its true that you have to go to the front desk for towels, which the staff dont seem to want to part with. if they take dirty ones, why cant they always replace them? They only started bringing them to us randomly the last few days there. I ended up washing a load of them and hiding them so i wouldnt have to go ask since the staff made it seem like you were bothering them when you did. They didnt pay good attention to when you needed more toilet paper/paper towels/ soap either. For those of you who have read many reviews, it is true that the mattress covers/pads are way to small for the mattress! they tied them to the mattress so they would stay put haha. But we did have complementary room service and free breakfast. the few times we did go for food we had no complaints. the pool area was nice. the nights are the best times to go, hardly anyone around! we had the pool to ourselves. Never got to try the hot tub though because there was always people in it. the man who works in the tiki bar is not very pleasant. it was like he didnt want to serve you, avoided him after that one visit. 2 of the lightbulbs blew the first day there, but was fixed by the time we returned. So overall nothing major was wrong and ovbiously dont stay here if you are looking for luxury, which we werent. Clean, functioning, and bug-free was my goal and for the most part, that was what we got.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahco2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
583 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.8 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 62 in Kissimmee
1,163 reviews
2.7 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,339 reviews
13.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing