We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located for the Disney Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #38 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Well located for the Disney Parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Fantasy World Resort in early April. We chose this mainly for its location, as we were planning a number of trips to the various Disney parks and Universal Studios. It proved to be an excellent choice as it was within 30 minutes drive of all the parks we visited. As a bonus we found the staff very helpful and the large pool area was also popular with our daughter and Grand daughter. There was always something going on in terms of activities but as we were out and about most of the time we did not partake in these activities. The villa we stayed in was clean and accommodated the four of us well. The only disappointment was the internet connection which did not work in our villa but a quick trip to reception gave us a connection and enabled us to use it.

Room Tip: Try to get one near the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crockett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to take advantage of all the amenities. We will be addiing additional amenities by this Fall: basketball, batting cages (baseball & softball), shuffle board, bocce ball and covered playground. We hope you will be able to return and try out our new toys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    324
    153
    63
    79
See reviews for
701
53
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Staying here for Easter weekend, and leaving in the morning. Check-in was a little slow, but the staff were very polite. After checking in we were sent to the ticket sales stand to be given a map showing us where our property is. As I arrived the lady was finishing her timeshare sales pitch, and then helped me. Although i'm silly enough to fall for a timeshare, it was a little offensive that she didn't even offer us the usual spiel. I guess since we're a young family? I guess a nurse and nuclear imaging tech don't make enough to qualify? Oh well, onto the stay.

The villa is a nice 2 bedroom, 2 story townhome; and looks a lot newer that it really is. Inside is basic, but well equipped and layed out. Bed is very comfortable, and the AC works incredibly well. The pool area is nice, and the cabana in reasonably priced.

Food from the poolside bar was good. It was just a shame that it takes so long (have to be brought from another area) and the food selection is very poor. They could do with a kitchen near the pool with more food options.

My major disappointment was the surfinf attraction. I paid more to prepay for 2 30minutes surfing sessions, and went 3 times to find an exceptionally long line. I'm now leaving in the morning, and i've wasted my money on surfing vouchers that I was uanble to use. I strongly advise against prepaying for this because the wait is so long. At one point it was almost a 2 hour wait. I have better things to do with my time than wait around for 2 hours.

Overall we might stay here again. Since we only live an hour away we come to this area a lot for weekend trips. There are many hotel choices, so we would stay here, but wouldn't be our first choice. One suggestion is they may wish to consider having some sort of baby gate useage available. We have another kid on the way, and won't be able to stay here once he is close to moving because he could easily fall downstairs. Just a thought since they are trying hard to make this place a family resort.

Room Tip: Be very careful with young children. The villa's all have 2 stories, and young children could e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shauny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We appreciate your comments which are shared with all the department heads. The surf and well as the whole town do get exceptionally busy during holidays. Hopefully you will be able to visit the area again to surf, it is open to the public.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We visited in February 2014. Check-in was smooth & our villa was basic, but clean, I don't know if it was one of the "updated" ones (how would you know without comparing?). I agree with another reviewer that the porch left a little to be desired... The weather was coolish while we were there, but the pool was consistently kept at 80deg. We especially enjoyed the Lazy River & hot tub every evening after hitting the parks. The kids were disappointed that they didn't get to try out the waterslide as it was not open at all while we were there; the front office staff indicated that it was because of the cooler temperature, but I suspect that they just didn't want to bother with it. We happened to be visiting over a Friday evening; Kareoke night at the bar... this is piped throughout the entire pool area... torturous... judging from the conversations in the hot tub, the only people that like kareoke were the 3 people at the bar that kept belting it out! Mercy! Overall the accomodations were fine, and provided a good jumping off point for our focus destinations (Legoland & Kennedy Space Centre).I should also mention that ammenities were closeby, Walmart & Target Supercentres were within a 10 minute drive for supplies & groceries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank audrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area. We're sorry you missed the slides, they do close due to cold temperatures periodically during the winter. We hope you will visit us again and the weather will cooperate to use the slides.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed from 4/6/14 - 4/12/14. I actually feel bad that I can't give this place an excellent rating. I also wish I could rate the check in staff worse than terrible. Our stay started our horrible but actually ended on a nice note. Check in was horrendous. My wife booked this trip directly through the resort. Not through Expedia, Travelocity, etc. It took close to two hours for my wife to get through the check in line. There we're roughly 10 - 15 people in line to check in and only one employee to assist people. Once she got to the front of the line, a very rude employee named "Jose T." asked for her confirmation number. We didn't have it on hand but from past experiences this is never an issue. They can simply look it up on the computer and get you checked in. After telling "Jose T." that she didn't haven't on hand he told her there is nothing he could do for her. He said they had no record of her reservation. This is no joke. He was unbelievably rude and was complaining that he got called in on his day off. He told her that they we're completely booked and he couldn't help her. This put my wife in a very awkward position because there was a whole line of aggitated customers behind her. "Jose T." basically took the next customer while leaving my wife in limbo. While this was going on another employee finally came to assist. I don't remeber his name but he was quite a bit friendlier. Luckily after searching through her phone for roughly 15 more minutes she finally found an e-mail with the confirmation number. Once she gave it to them they turned around and ironically found her paperwork immediately. So much of having no record of her reservation. While she was going through this there was another very frustrated family on the phone in the lobby going throught this too. They also must have forgot to bring a print out of their confirmation....

So to be fair, after the check in disaster things improved drastically. We traveled with two other familes with a total of 12 people. Each family had their own unit and were very happy with it. The king beds are just two twins pushed together and aren't very comfortable. The rooms are very nice and clean and the location is great too. The pool area is very nice and the kids loved it. The employees around the pool we're the complete opposite of Jose at the front desk. The place is very nice and we would probably stay here again. If we do, hopefully we don't have to deal with "Jose T.".

Room Tip: If you can reserve a room close to the pool you will have a shorter walk because this place is quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We appreciate your comments which are shared with all resort management. The day you arrived the front desk was under staffed due to an emergency. We appreciate your patience getting through the check in process and are glad to hear you enjoyed the remaineder of your stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I really should have researched this property better. The unit was very functional with the living area downstairs and two bedrooms upstairs. The appliances and furnishings were clean and mostly updated, but were of the lowest quality you can buy. The toilets took some effort to properly flush, and we had to have maintenance come in one day to fix one of them. But what really disappointed me was the enclosed patio area. It got no sun, was damp and dirty, and had a direct view of the building behind us, about 30 feet away. It really felt like a dog run. I did ask the front desk if it would be possible to get another unit, but they were unable to accommodate us since we booked through RCI.

The pool area was really lovely, and we spent a lot of time enjoying the lazy river. It was a great set up for small children. We were disappointed that we couldn't bring outside food or drink to the pool area, since it was the only place we could go to enjoy the outdoors.

The staff was really wonderful, especially the poolside bartenders who let us watch our favorite tv show at the bar when we found we didn't have the channel in our unit. This property may be perfect for a family with small children, and a little more luck with unit location than we had. It just didn't work out well for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the pool area. You are correct, outside food adn drink is not permitted in the main pool area. Should you return to the resort, there is a patio area adjacent to the lazy river which is open to bring food and drinks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a brief visit to Kissimmee Apr 6 - 9, 2014....Our family, 2A 4K thoroughly enjoyed the water park! Loved the long lazy river with water falls and the water slides!

The villa was dated, but it appeared the property was in the process of transformation and renovations. We assume the villa we rented is scheduled for an upgrade, but it was comfortable, clean and well equipped.

If you need the pull out couch (we hate pull out couches...they are always a terrible sleeping option but they are a necessary evil for our family) make sure you ask for additional bedding and pillows.

This quiet resort offered organized activities, a bar, hot tub, and a great, fun water park...not massive, but fun! The lanai was screened in and was a fine place to sit in the evenings.

The property is located about 10-15 minutes east of WDW and only a few minutes from all the other activities and necessities in Kissimmee.

One con is the dog owners' that didn't pick up their puppy poop....c'mon!! Pick up after your dog!!

The other con was the check in process.....they could have used more staff at the front desk at peak times.

We would recommend this property...rates were good and the water park is a great feature.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded villa and make sure you have enough bedding and pillows for your group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaTravelNeedMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This resort is OK, but I was puzzled at first with a musty smell and found out that the sprinkler system uses a shallow well to water the landscape. The water was full of iron and the smell would be in the condo for hours after they ran the sprinklers. I bought febreeze and sprayed the carpets and drapes and it really helped. First day discovered A/C was out, called front desk and maintenance was there right away and got it going. The patio was screened in but had a pile of leaves above the patio table on the screen top. They do have a nice pool area and lazy river the slide was only open at certain times and my son only got to slide a few times. Also the wave rider is great for cloudy days its inside and if you are there on an exchange its free, they didn't tell us until we had been there 4 days already, we got to do it one day only. Overall this resort was all right I didn't give four stars because of the problems.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool complex are better. You have to walk and cross a street to get there and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you ro choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We appreciate your comments. You are correct, the irrigation system does use reclaimed water around the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
10.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing