We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We love everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #32 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay one week it was very good, front desk lady was very nice, we stay in the villas is very uptated, my daugther is 9 years old she dont want to leave the pool, and the lazy river, and my husband and me the jacuzzy it was so fun, the bar is nice we play bingo and meet people there the staff was friendly, they have a good mimosas, margaritas and they have aerobic in the pool, the villas are very clean, you have to make sure to call then a weeks before so you can get a updated one, they have everything a full kitchen 2 baths, 2 bedrooms, nice living area, and patio.

Room Tip: Call a weeks before to get a update villa and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irisf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    308
    137
    56
    66
See reviews for
642
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a timeshare location but we booked on hotels.com and got a great price for a Two BR, two bath, plus pullout couch condo. The full kitchen was well equipped. The pool and activity center was really nice with fun watersides, a kid area, games, etc. This is not a luxury hotel, but it was clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was with some ants in the kitchen, which we advised the staff of upon checkout, but between this being the south and prior occupants probably leaving food out, probably shouldn't be surprising. Keep your dry goods in the fridge and you won't see them.

Overall a great value and a good fit for our 3 adult, 2 kid group. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HLW-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Waited over 2 hours to get room,others were waiting also. Two story condo,too hard to carry luggage upstairs to bedrooms for 66 year old couple.Garbage dumpsters were over flowing with junk every time we drove to this condo. Felt unsafe,no gated security, internet did not work, floors were filthy,our white socks were black after 1 day at condo. Unit was never updated approximately 30 years old. I have thrown out better furniture and appliances and dishes. Very, very old and unacceptable for our vacation. This was to be an upgrade from a hotel,motel room to the 2 bed condo,more like a slum condo.Complained to management to not resolve. It was always pass the buck.
Keep away,not clean for anyone. We also were not told about condo fees.
We would not use the pots,pans, dishes or appliances, we bought our own.Our vacation was ruined by this condo complex.
Went on a Fantasy World 2 tour to purchase time share and I told them what I thought, they stated that Fantasy World 1 and 2 were not associated? Figure that one out.
This was a disgrace,management had no remorse or conscience, bring on the next suckers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tweeter031046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked this hotel through a package with Southwest Air. I checked out the reviews and photos and it sure looked like a nice place. The first thing when we checked in was the $12.50 resort fee (a day) that we did not know about. Once we got into our room it was very dated and run down. Looks like they attempted a remodel by putting in new counter tops and tile. The quality of the workmanship looked like they had the housekeeping department do it. They had paint in the showers, the doors were paper thin and peeling. The kitchen comes with just enough plates for four. One frying pan and a couple of pots. They only let you have enough dishwasher soap for three loads. We stayed for nine days so we ran out. Our unit did not have a coffee maker or dish soap when we checked in. The frying pan had the handle fall off. When we requested a new one they brought a cookie sheet. The pitcher in the refrigerator leaked all over the floor. The ice try in the freezer was cracked and leaked water all over the freezer. The can opener would not open the cans. It seemed like all of the kitchen utensils etc. were purchased at the .99 cent store.

They provide free Wi-Fi but it was so slow I ended up using my hotspot on my phone to provide internet to my iPad.

The pool looks nice in the photos but it is a lot smaller than it looks. The two water slides are only open from 11 AM to 6 PM. If you are like most families who are staying here to visit Disney World, by the time you get back the slides are closed. The main pool was closed twice because of fecal matter. You would think that they would extend the hours since they are charging the resort fee.

Do not get a room by the road. The windows and walls are so thin you will hear all the buses, sirens and helicopters. (There is a Helicopter tour business behind the property that takes off and flies over all the time. They are only a block away). These are two story units. The stairs are very narrow and steep. The carpet is very thin and you can feel the plywood under the carpet. I wouldn't suggest walking around inside without your shoes on. Your feet will be black and sticky. The mattress on the bed was awful. Worst one I have ever slept on.

Safety: The rooms all come with sliding glass doors in the living room with a door bar and a piece of wood that you also use to block the door. They have a security guard on the property. We saw one time during our stay. His big assignment was to make sure that everyone in the pool areas had a wrist band on in order to use the pool. The groundskeepers and maintenance employees use a golf cart to get around the resort. The speed and carelessness of their driving is unacceptable. There are many small children around.

When providing feed back to the manager about some of the issues, she had the yeah so what kind of attitude. They need new employees who care if they want to see any improvement.

Bottom line, for the amount they charge per night, you would be better off staying at another resort like Grand Beach. You will be glad you did. We sure will on our next visit..

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
222 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We arrived tired after a long day travelling and initial impressions weren't great. The overall set up of the apartments is somewhat drab and we had one of the green fronted ones which are the least attractive.

We had rented our apartment privately through HomeAway and it was clean and servicable but not luxurious. I don't know if it would count as renovated or not - it wasn't wildly modern but did have wide screen TV. Plumbing didn't seem marvellous - we had a couple of blocked toilets. We didn't have housekeeping during our stay, but due to the trip advisor reports of theft, I was actually quite glad about that.

However I warmed to it over our stay as it was great to have two bedrooms, washing machine & dryer, fully equiped kitchen/dining room and sofa to sprawl on. Much better than a hotel and cheaper too.

The main draw for us was the pool complex and we weren't disappointed. My son and husband were so taken by the lazy river and slides that it was an effort to get out to the parks with them. The pool slides were not open every day - due to staffing requirements I think.

As we rented privately we only paid the $12.50 service charge on the days we used the pool but then that turned out to be most of them. We also used the table tennis and shuffle board frequently and our son enjoyed losing his money pretty quickly in the arcade. There is a full day of activities but we were out for most of them - they looked fun.

There is a pretty decent gym on the complex which also has a steam room and sauna if you aren't hot enough already in the sun.

The bar area is pleasant too and they have happy hour(s) between 4-7 where a margarita will only set you back $3 - watch out they are lethal though. Strangely they didn't serve food - there may have been a very limited bar menu during the day but not in the evening. The complex is within walking distance of a few restaurants - TGI Fridays, CiCis and our favourite -Olive Garden.

We drove to the parks but the shuttle times seemed reasonable to me - they had 3-4 departures per day to Epcot and one to Universal and Busch gardens. There is also a free shuttle to the Lake Buena Vista shopping centre - make sure to get your discount vouchers from reception.
Driving times to the parks were reasonable,we tried to set out pretty early on our park days and it took around 15 mins to Disney door to door and 20 mins to Universal.

Staff at the front desk were generally pleasant, but there seemed to be a lot of people getting trained up so service could be slow. The lady on the trips booking desk was an absolute star when I lost my Disney pass, happy to ring up their customer services - thank you so much for your help. (Top Tip - take a copy of your park vouchers that way if you lose them Disney will be more than happy to give you a replacement)

Overall we were very happy with our stay. I would say the quality is that of 3 star but I have rated as very good because of the water park and the low cost. If we were to go to Florida again we may pay the significant extra to get the luxury and extra room space of a villa, but we absolutely loved having the water park and other facilities on site.

Room Tip: If you are planning to use the pool, ask for an apartment near the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joaniebinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We arrived at approx 6pm Thursday 21st March for 2 weeks, and check in was quick and easy as only us there at that time. The reception staff were both polite and friendly and when asked to recommed where we could go to eat that evening, gave us lots of information and a couple of takeaway menus. We stayed in Villa 3141, which has been renovated. There was parking right outside the door and the villa backed onto the childrens play area. The villa was spotlessly clean and smelt fresh. The villa was cleaned twice and had fresh towels and linen 3 times during the 2 weeks, which we were happy with. Plenty of room for us (2 adults and 1 child) lots and lots of cupboard space. Kitchen was well stocked with a huge fridge/oven/microwave/dishwasher etc. Master bed was huge and the singles were a good size too. Showers both great and used the washer and dryer a few times to wash some odd bits and they did the job. Aircon and heating were perfectly adequate. We had 2 little issues, 1 being a fire alram that beeped and needed a new battery and was replaced the same day and a door card that didn't work, which was reprogrammed. Both dealt with quickly and without any fuss. The Reception desk leave messages on your Villa a/phone to let you know the next days activites. Pool was lovely and quite warm. The hot tub spa was really lovely and we used this a few times when we got back from the Disney Parks. Location was great, 10-15mins from the Disney parks and very simple to get to. Surrouding area had lots of different restaurants and shopping outlets. We loved staying here and would come back again. We really had no complaints about this resort at all.

Room Tip: Renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angel221071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLINTONVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed at the Fantasy world villas this last March when we went to Disney, the place was great! we had a very nice 2 bedroom 2 bathroom villa with a full kitchen, living room, and screened in porch in the back, they have a great water park on the grounds, in fact it was only about 100ft to get to it, very toddler friendly (we have a 3yr old).. it was just a few blocks off the main strip in kissimmi very close to places to eat, sites to see, and places to play...there was also a few grocery stores and a walmart close by and we saved some money by cooking breakfast and lunch in the room....I wouldn't even look at another place to stay when we go back to Disney in a few years, I will book here!

Room Tip: if possible request a room near the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChadBetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#68 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, ETB, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing