We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this resort for one week(10 nov-17nov 2012) and we were very satisfied with the service we received. Every request we had was promply adressed by José at the desk. The staff was very kind with us and made our stay fabulous! As for the villa, we stayed at room 3180 and it was very well situated. Close to the pool and had a kid park in the back yard. The villa was not one renovated but offered all we needed. We were especially impressed by the sauna, gym and steam room. Very clean and inviting. I would come back to this resort and try to make more time to enjoy the beautiful pool and lasy river.

Room Tip: If you like a little action, ask to be close to the main pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juelynnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I did ALOT of research like many of you are doing prior to deciding where to stay in Florida, after reading several reviews I was apprehensive about staying here due to some of the reviews, but I can say I am definitely glad this is the resort we chose to stay at. Our entire stay (13/30/12-12/7/12) was wonderful. The grounds are impecable, everyone is very friendly and helpful and curteous. We were in an updated villa, our washer/dryer worked excellent, our mattresses were fine (not like home, but close), our kitchen was stocked with enough pots,pans, and cookwear to prepare plenty of meals with ease. The security is fine, the sliding glass door itself has a lock on it, plus it has two bars, one for the bottom of the door and one for middle of door, the main entry door has two locks as well, I felt very safe. The remotes are a little tricky, they are the universal remotes, so they are tricky to run and get used to. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. As far as the housekeeping complaints in these reviews, weekly resort/condo rentals usually don't come with daily housekeeping unless you pay for it, but really people, do you change your bedding at home daily? There are plenty of towels in the condo, (be sure to check under (the TV stand). I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had an end villa, so we shared only one wall with our neighbors and we were in a section across t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

we book thru hotels.com to add 3 nights to the end of our stay. We have stayed at 9 of these type of condo units in the past 9 yrs.In this area, the unit we got put into was definetly old style although they have begun the renovation and the kitchen had been updated. but the rest of the rooms definetly had not still had metal shutter closet doors no room in the bedrooms very small bathroom was tiny and furnature was more than tired. However the unit was reasonably clean and had everything we needed. The grounds around the units is not well kept however the pool area has been beautifully renovated. Talking with other families during hot tub time we found many people who have been coming for years and love this resort they have seen the units being renovated and we are told that they changes are great in those units, it was really a great family style resort with great access to resaurants etc just off 195 its about 15 min to the parks from resort, easy drive.The fellow who gets you tickets for things and info was very pleasant and helpful thanks!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maddogcrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is an older facility that has been refurbished, but the room is showing some signs of its age. For example, the shower head was at about 6 feet, which for tall people is too low. Some of the electrical outlets need to be replaced as power cords would not stay in some of the outlets. The above the range microwave was broken, so they placed a smaller microwave unit next to the stove. The king size bed we slept in was two twin bed mattresses, with some kind of board running down the middle--don't plan to cuddle in the middle of the bed with your spouse. No ice maker in the refrigerator.

Because of the price and location I would stay there again. Very convenient to Disney, with a Walmart, Target, and many restaurants nearby. Also, security guards were visible at all times so I felt safe. The lazy river was excellent, but we only used it for 1 hour. If you are going to one of the parks and are looking primarily for a place to sleep, this is a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here from November 12th for 8 days and as always we had a great stay the unit we have always stayed in (requested) was good! we loved the Karaoke at the bar well done Scott for trying to find all of those songs!! Our favourite part of this resort as mentioned before is the giant hot tub...there is nothing like getting in this after a long day on your feet! the main pool was good as always and the computer room is very handy when you need to do stuff! We will be back next year and really do miss this place! keep up the good work guys and we will see you soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit close to the pool or reception
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was a little apprehensive about staying here due to the reviews, but i am definitely glad I did. I called ahead of time and asked for an updated villa due to my husbands allergies, and upon arrival they had switched me to an updated villa in front of the lake! It was Great! We loved the place! The only problem is the mattresses were a little thin, and the microwave need to be replaced. The grounds wee well kept, and the pool area was immaculate as well! I would definitely stay again! I had to ut my visit short due to an emergency at home, but loved the three days there!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#69 of 154 in Kissimmee
409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,418 reviews
10.3 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $107 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, TravelUp, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing