We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Third Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our Third Stay”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here from November 12th for 8 days and as always we had a great stay the unit we have always stayed in (requested) was good! we loved the Karaoke at the bar well done Scott for trying to find all of those songs!! Our favourite part of this resort as mentioned before is the giant hot tub...there is nothing like getting in this after a long day on your feet! the main pool was good as always and the computer room is very handy when you need to do stuff! We will be back next year and really do miss this place! keep up the good work guys and we will see you soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit close to the pool or reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    341
    158
    70
    88
See reviews for
738
55
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about staying here due to the reviews, but i am definitely glad I did. I called ahead of time and asked for an updated villa due to my husbands allergies, and upon arrival they had switched me to an updated villa in front of the lake! It was Great! We loved the place! The only problem is the mattresses were a little thin, and the microwave need to be replaced. The grounds wee well kept, and the pool area was immaculate as well! I would definitely stay again! I had to ut my visit short due to an emergency at home, but loved the three days there!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I live in Kissimmee and my family from up north traveled here to visit me and my family. Everyone was pleased with the resort. After reading some of the previous reviews we made sure to request an updated unit, which we did receive.

The kitchen was big enough to cook any type of meal you might want, however it was stocked with the bare minimum of cookware and dishes. The unit is designed to sleep six but there were only 5 plates and not enough glasses, and the frying pan handle fell off when my dad was cooking breakfast. One call to the front desk and these issues were resolved within 90 minutes. They provided a brand new frying pan and new out of the box glasses and an extra plate. There are also public grills outside for anyone to use. Just come prepared to clean it. The appliances including a dishwasher all worked well. Stainless steel and granite countertops.

The 2 chairs at the breakfast bar were very difficult to get in and out of, had to jump to get into them because the footrest was way too low. The dining room table was just large enough for six. There is room in the dining room for an air mattress which we did use.

Living room consisted of a sofa bed and a chair, TV and a coffee table.

The patio was nice. It had a patio set with 4 chairs as well as a chase lounge and side table. Plenty of room and screened in.

Downstairs bathroom was good enough with an elongated toilet and a small vanity. The shower downstairs was tiny.

The first bedroom upstairs had a nice sized closet, dresser, night stand, TV, and two single beds. Nice for two kids. The other bedroom had a king bed but a small closet. Washer/dryer combo was upstairs and is very noisy. Had to run the dryer at least twice to get anything dry, but it did the job. Upstairs bathroom was a nice size with a small vanity, typical tub/shower combo and elongated toilet.

Overall the unit itself was very nice, just a few more attentions to details by the management and it would have been perfect.

The resort grounds are very nice. The pool area is great for a family. The main pool is just the right size and not too deep, so didn't have to worry about the little ones that much. The water slides were fun, but be careful of the yellow slide, it's pitch dark and very fast and one of my sons hit his head on the side on they way down, so be careful (my other son loved the yellow slide and did not have any head bumping problems). The lazy river is very nice. All the water attractions mentioned above are heated as well, which was good because it was only in the low 70's for our visit. Plenty of seating around the main pool and there are also cabanas you can rent for the day that have seating, a TV, and a fridge. The smaller pools on the property are nice as well. There is also a nice kids splash pad and a hot tub with a beautiful two sided fireplace. The bar is located at the main pool area and has access from inside and outside. Nice seating at the bar. Just about every hour they have some sort of activity planned, some are free and some are not. They had fun games for the kids, snow cones, tie dye t-shirts, cash bingo, keroekee, and family movie night.

The activity center had a room where you can play games, a small arcade, and restrooms. Upstairs there are banquet facilities, a workout room with 3 tv's, a few treadmills, a couple elipticals, recumbent bikes, and a couple other machines as well as a universal weight machine and free weights. Next to the the workout room is a steam room and sauna and restrooms. Everything was very clean.

I read in previous reviews that this place is in the middle of nowhere. NOT TRUE! There are lots of restaurants within walking distance including Olive Garden, Friday's and many more. And it's only a short drive to pretty much anything else you might want to eat. Disney is a 10 minute drive. Someone in a previous review complained about the cost of taxi's. Well that really doesn't have anything to do with the resort so I don't see how a comment like that belongs here. If your don't want to pay for a taxi or rent a car there is a scheduled shuttle to all the attractions that picks you up and drops you off right in front of the resort.

Overall I was very impressed with this place and I would stay again. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 was the issues with the kitchen. As long as you get an updated unit you will be satisfied!

Room Tip: Request an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham IL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from Fantasy World. This place is a hidden jewel! Let me start out by saying I am a white glove reviewer & The 2 story Villamy family had was amazing! Granite & stainless in the kitchen HUGE enclosed porch, 2 huge bedrooms & 2 baths all very upscale. We thank-you Sandy Carey for our villa 3135. The pools were heated & are Pristine. The grounds are well kept, the activities are always going for the kids & adults. You are near everything. I would highly suggest staying here we normally stay at Bonnet creek which is top notch but this place with its layout definately caught our attention. We can't wait for our next stay at Fantasy World!

Room Tip: Villas next to the main pool if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CancunCrazy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

spent two weeks at fantasy world holiday villas. nice place but in the middle of no-where. too expensive to take taxi's everywhere, but you had to if you wanted to go to outlet malls. shopping malls were excellent. really good value. disney parks were amazing. had a meal out twice in 2 weeks. was really dying to try an american breakfast, but no eateries near us sadly. going back to florida next year but going to international drive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecubsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Basically, this appears to be an older Florida Rental community that was bought out by Vacation Villas, and is now being rented out as "Timeshare/rental - townhouses"
No where near the quality of a true, clean timeshare experience.
This was a birthday weekend for my son - visiting Halloween Horror nights at Universal. Called in advance to say we would be arriving late and please to guarantee we would still have a wonderful Room.
Checked in at 9 pm, - again asked for the best possible accommodations for my sons special trip. The Boy at front desk guaranteed me this was the BEST room he had available. Unit was in the back, moldy. mildewy odor...felt like unit had been closed up for months. Old, outdated bedding - cheapest mattress even seen - really bottom of the barrel. I live in Florida and everyone understands how to prevent mold and bug issues - but this unit was truly uncared for.
Climbed into bed to find bugs!
Called front desk in a panic,"Fabric Bugs" they reassured me....and all of the sudden they had a nice new clean room available at 2:00 in the morning! a "Newly renovated unit" with their regrets.....
Worst sleepless night turned into inability to enjoy any of the facilities the next day - no lazy river for us.
Had to argue for credit of accommodations and "resort fees" - they only credited back one night - not the 2...very disappointed in Managerial customer service and follow-up....Had to have all our clothes "cleaned" when we got home.
Not worth the aggravation and expense - there is so much better in Orlando.

Room Tip: unless you can acquire one of the newly renovated townhouses near the pool.....forget about it. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreah39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice villas, ours was tucked away and very quiet overlooking a lake. Swimming area had plenty of space and beds, and wasn't at all overcrowded (a worry we had prior to arriving). Lazy river and slides kept kids entertained the whole time, they were begging to leave the parks early to get back to the hotel pool! Only complaint was the daily bingo at the pool bar in which the bingo teller insisted on using a loud microphone for only a few people!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#73 of 152 in Kissimmee
402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TravelUp, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing