We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice-cheap place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice-cheap place to stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Everything was like they said, the villas were in good shape, really calm place for relax after a exhausting day.

Room Tip: ask them to be close to the central pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    334
    156
    65
    83
See reviews for
720
54
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The newly completed pool and waterslide were beautiful and fun although we wished the waterslides were open longer hours. They said it was new and they were still working out some issues with lighting at night. The location was perfect for us: close to food, grocery stores and popular attractions, easy to find and return to at night. Olive Garden was walking distance away. The staff was pleasant but we were a little surprised that daily housekeeping service was not included. Maybe this is standard when renting a condo. The condo was was clean and pretty well maintained. However, some areas of the condo were in need of updating - apparently on-going at this time. The kitchen supplies were a little lacking if full meal preparation were planned. However, overall, we were happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookwormbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed here in October and were extremely pleased with the whole experience. We didnt get off to a good start as we were allocated accomodation that somebody else was already staying in but this was soon sorted and we were allocated a more suitable location in our minds. It was clean and comfortable and was very roomy for 2 adults and 3 teenagers with more than enough equipment from kitchen utensils and numerous towels provided.

The main pool area was fantastic but we used the smaller pool nearer to the 192 and had this to ourselves the majority of the time.

The location was great to reach Disney and Universal all in 30 minutes or less.

Good varied restaurants are all in easy reach and I would especially recommend the Olive Garden which is walking distance.

On the whole I would recommend Fantasy World to anybody who wants excellent quality value for money accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at Fantasy World for 18 days during September and October 2011. This place really is about 'location'. We were first put in an apartment at the back of the Olive Garden Restaurant on the 192. This was a terrible location and we did not feel at all safe there. Anyone could just walk on through from the 192 as there is no fence or wall to this resort. It also did not help as all the units have a wooden block and metal bar on the patio door to stop burglars!

We were then put on Seaworld Court. This was much better and close to the main pool and amenities.
If you're booking this pace because of the 'free wifi', be warned it is extremely slow and comes to a stop when people get in from the parks and want to email family and friends.

That's the negatives. The resort itself was very nice. We had no issues with bedbugs, but we did have cockroaches running into the apartment when the patio door was open, but that's nature for you.
The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The pools were great, especially the new one with slides and lazy river. We didn't try the new Fantasy Surf.

Overall this place is ok, but we wouldn't stay there agin as we don't like the fact that it is completely 'open'.

Room Tip: Get an apartment close to the main complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyBeatnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Everything went just ok, when our family stayed st Fantasy World Club Villas. The condo was spacious and our kids just loved to have a room of their own. FCW Villas are quite close to everything - and there were a nice, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairyTale68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

BED BUGS!!!! Need I say more. I was told that the sniffing dog must not have gotten to this unit yet. Thank goodness they were only in one bed. It took forever for them to switch our unit, I was so disgusted. Our first morning there to wake up to a bug crawling across the pillow down the back of the bed. Some one came to see and said "yep, those are bed bugs." He flipped all mattresses in the other rooms and showed us that there were no bugs except for the one single mattress in the other room. We washed all our clothing in hot water while we were there and once we arrived home we did not even bring the luggage back in the house. Perfect timing, the garbage truck arrived and all was sent bye bye. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
We apologize for your recent encounter. Unfortunately, FantasyWorld is not exempt from this worldwide epidemic which is brought to the resort by our guests. We do take this issue seriously and contract with a professional company to examine each villa on a regular basis by a specially trained dog. As you confirmed, we immediately respond should an issue arise and take appropriate measures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have stayed at Fantasy world on 2 previous occasions, and I look forward to doing so again. indeed I would go there today if I could afford it (Recently unemployed). I was last there in November 2009 for two weeks, and we were in the Seaworld court section (both times).
The staff have always been helpful, and the Town house/Villa was perfect for our needs as there were 5 in our party. a full size Villa elsewhere would have been too big and costly, and a hotel would have had to supply us with 2 rooms (costly by comparison). I understand that a lot of money has been spent recently improving the pool area and putting in slides etc.
The hot tub is great for my aches and pains, as I am 47 and do a manual job.
The bar is great and the surrounding area is full of restaurants and shops. Highway 192 is right next to the resort, and access is easy to Disney and International Drive.
Only one word of warning, on our most recent visit to Fantasy world club villas we must have left our vehicle unlocked overnight outside our villa by mistake, and an opportunist tried all the doors during the night as the next morning the doors were open slightly, and the glovebox was open. Fortunately there was nothing in the vehicle to steal. So just make sure you lock your vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa in "Seaworld Court" as it is close to the pool and in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spotswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Property: Fantasy World Club Villas
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing