We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very nice for the entire family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
Ranked #42 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Other than the room wasn't ready at 4 pm when we kept checking every half hour, everything was great with this hotel. Everything was clean and the grounds were nice even with the construction going on. When that gets completed, this place will be even better to stay at. Like I said the only complaint I had was the slowness of cleaning our villa. They were cleaning it the first time we drove by at 2 pm and I think if we didn't keep asking, it would have taken longer yet. It is close to a lot of shopping centers and resturants. We drove to Magic Kingdom instead of using their shuttle sevice just because we wanted to be able to leave when we wanted. It was about 1 1/2 hour drive to Daytona Beach which was a nice break in our vacation. They were very helpful at the front desk by letting me use one of their computers in back when we needed to print out our boarding passes and both printers in the business center were not working.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveler053845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Fantasy World Club Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed here in november 2010 we absolutely enjoyed it,we are returning back november 2011 and cant wait too see the new swimming pool (well the grandkiddies are).We found the place easy to find and the staff were polite aswell.Our 2 week stay there just flew buy,my hubby can never find a decent bed to sleep in while on hols in Orlando but this time he slept well every night..BRILL....I would recommend this place to anybody..well enjoyed it..!!!....:-)

Room Tip: We was pleased with wot they gave us
Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Politekaren1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

This was our second stay here at fantasy world we enjoyed it so much we decided to return with extended members of family, whom we told how excellant the staff treated us and what a great stay we had We arrived at fantasy world at the end of march and what a disappointment it was when we arrived it was torrential rain which has nothing to do with staff, but when we arrived in the lobby the female reception member looked at us tutted as if we had inconvenienced her and rudely asked us for our paperwork then stood there and she was really uninterested in us beinbg there, she then gave us 1 key card we said there were two rooms again she tutted and said why didnt you say so, rolled here eyes and threw the other key card onto the reception desk she told us the numbers and gave us a map.
When we arrived at the villas, they were very clean but had lightbulbs either not working or missing we did phone reception and they did send the maintenace man over straight away who dealt with the problems quickly.
There was work going on and it will be wonderful when it is all finished,but it didnt disturb our holiday in any way, Apart from the rudeness and first impression it gave to my extended family we had a wonderful holiday and we found the villas to be perfect for our family and we will go again I just hope fantasy give their staff more training in customer training, the female needs to take lessons from jose who is a joy to deal with and nothing was too much trouble for him.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icemaiden10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Our condo was broken into & burglarized in broad daylight!! We were at FantasySurf less than an hour, while our villa was being ransacked & our possessions stolen! One security guard for this entire complex?! who never showed up when called. Mgmt very unsupportive & indifferent. Noticed lack of attentive guest service upon arrival, poor condition of "resort", inconveniences including a major construction site on premises, uncomfortable at best. Worst timeshare exchange ever! Must say that the unit was very clean, before the break-in!

Room Tip: Go someplace else
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank artimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

The management of the resort understands your inconvenience. The manager did call you the next morning. Unfortunately, the resort is not in a position to pay out for items listed as missing. We did suggest you contact your home owners insurance and would provide the proper paperwork from the resort.
The resort is in the process of adding a zero entry pool with slides, lazy river, and kid’s splash zone. We are very excited about this project with it’s anticipated completion date in August. The new area will also include two hot tubs, double sided fireplace, enlarged workout center and banquet facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed here during the May off season and were very pleased to find such a good deal this close to Old town and Disney. We rented the room through Hotwire secret hotel deals for $54 a night and we were not required to pay a cleaning charge or resort fee upon arrival or checkout. We were given a 2 story, 2 bedroom unit that wasn't an updated one, but it was clean and modern enough for our needs. We were never approached about ownership programs and found that to be a big plus. We were pleased to witness housekeeping changing the bedspreads in between guests checking in and out of or neighboring unit (lots of hotels don't do this!) The pool has a friendly bartender that makes a good margarita and the restaurant will bring food down to the pool for you. They are undergoing a renovation in a separate area for a new pool and water feature, which is scheduled to be completed this summer (2011). The construction is confined to one area of the complex and I don't see it inconveniencing anyone, I know that we didn't hear it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pksnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This place would be awesome if it was in another area. The condo is very clean and updated. As others have said don't plan on being close to the pool even though they have two. They are in the middle of building a new pool in the middle of everything so this will help. This area is full of closed business and has a ghetto feel to it. I will pay extra for a better area next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thatgirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Good place to stay, near 192 and everything you could need, good standard and I will be back

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imonitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
8.9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#73 of 154 in Kissimmee
407 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,413 reviews
10.3 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 154 in Kissimmee
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5574
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $106 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelUp, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing