We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a one night stay . we found it value for money...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
Ranked #111 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    186
    266
    191
    298
See reviews for
478
253
105
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Let me start by saying that the price was reasonable. The rooms are something not that good. They first gave room #321 the electricity didn't work, room #208 the bath tub was black like it hadn't been cleaned in years and with black hair in it, room #206 was clearer but the TV didn't work. Then I stayed in room #318 again much cleaner, but it had a black stain on the floor that felt like grease when I walked over it. I had a fridge ,and a micro in the room that didn't work. The little coffee pot that was there I had to put on top of the vanity to make the coffees because there were no other outlets that worked in the room. I am a school teacher and I have not been more disappointed with a hotel room than my stay here. The only good thing is that it is quite. They have to do something about the electricity problems that they have there. When you have amenity in your room you want to make use of them I couldn't do that. So people be ware when you rent please read the reviews and comments.i will not recommend this place to anyone of my friends.

Room Tip: Do your homework there are better places in Kissimmee .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcminnville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time staying here. It is convenient to everything. The staff are courteous and respond promptly to any concerns. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are spacious with fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron and hair dryer.have handicap rooms. Beautiful pool with kiddie pool. Highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hudson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel good price. Nice people. Good location easy to find and near to theme parks and malls. The place is not 5 stars but was clean and confortable. Jus to go to sleep after a day in the parks. With refrigerator and microwave for cheap breakfast and dinner.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dacmimec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went with my wife for a few days and this was an unexpected trip so had very little time to plan for it and we were traveling on a tight budget. This place had one of the most affordable rates per night and good or average reviews compared to other non expensive hotels in the are which had bad reviews. Need to say I was surprised and very pleased with my decision. For the price the room was very comfortable for the two of US, very clean, nice bed, great A/C, cable TV, pool was clean and the gardens very well kept. Great service at the front desk and very near to malls and restaurants and is only like a 10min drive depending on traffic(could be less or more) to I-4 which will take you anywhere if your are going to the theme parks or downtown. Overall a great experience, would stay here again on my next visit if traveling on a tight budget or just want to save some money and feel safe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayJoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
1.0 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 152 in Kissimmee
161 reviews
3.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#95 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,507 reviews
11.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,088 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 152 in Kissimmee
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
Address: 4311 W Vine St, US Hwy 192 & Bass Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Parkside
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing