We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
Ranked #112 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Here is my review of the hojo tropical palms.

The hotel itself is in a generally safe area in Kissimmee , and is behind a steak and shake . The hotel is within view from 192 . Now the hotel needs much better entry directions . Finding entry to the hotel is very tricky and difficult and the hotel must provide better signage for its guests to ease them in locating the parking lot. The staff is very friendly and accommodating . The room was ok. It's just a place to sleep . My gripe was with housekeeping not vacuuming . Finding hair on my toilet seat ( it could've been from the housekeeper but do a wipe to prevent that ) and for some reason the housekeeper decided to shut the ac off thus having the humid florida heat bring roaches into the room . . They did fold my daughters pjs which was nice . This hotel needs major updating and upgrading

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geocry2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    181
    257
    171
    264
See reviews for
438
238
97
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Needs to be upgraded but it is clean and I will stay there again. I would even bring my family . I have stayed there two weeks in a row

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good place to stay, nice swimming pool, helpful frontdesk, rooms are Ok, a little far from downtown Orlando, but if you only wanna go to the parks it's a good call. Good places to eat nearby, including KFC and Golden Coral. There is a Steak and Shake on hotel parking lot ;)

Room Tip: Go for the room with microwave and fridge, there is a walmart across the street where you can buy me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is not a Marriott, nor a Hyatt. It is not a Hilton nor the Ritz. This is a budget motel that meets the immediate needs of a certain type of traveller. For us it was a one afternoon, one night before a longer stay at another hotel closer to a conference location. And for us it was perfect. Was surprised at check-in to find that Gary is still working the front desk after all these years and he is still providing great service. Reserved a non-smoking room queen room with a request for a second floor and got a non-smoking queen room on the second floor. We had a pool view which was nice. The pool was lovely and clean and kept at a great temperature. The kids pool is still empty as it has been the last number of years, although on this visit it had at least been cleaned up and appeared a little less "abandoned". The room was clean, appeared to have new tile in the bathroom. The shower faucet was a little funky and you could only shower so when our little one wanted to bath we had to fill it with a combination of the shower and the tub faucet, we just laughed this one off, though someone more uptight might find this to be an insurmountable inconvenience. There was no smell in our particular room and the air conditioning worked just great. The room was a little bit dark but no big deal as far as we were concerned. The beds were very clean and very comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again in similar circumstances. Location is pretty good as well, Super Walmart across the street, a steak and shake for breakfast is directly out front. Disney is a little bit further up the road than some folks will be happy with but for $50 a night, it's really hard to screw up with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boogota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The building it's old, but we had a great time there, with a walmart across the street, and other great shops and restaurants near.

The room was more than I excepted. the service in the front desk was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#105 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
8.8 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
4.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#107 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
8.2 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
Address: 4311 W Vine St, US Hwy 192 & Bass Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Parkside
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing