We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
Ranked #113 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was a decent stay for the price. It was affordable only 112 bucks which is what we were looking for. But room all along the edges of wall was dirty on the floor. Blanket on bed had a hole that was glued back together which was kinda gross. instead of replacing blanket. Maid did remember to get us extra blankets without us goin to front desk which was nice..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We return to Tropical Palms year after year, it is clean and the staff is exceptional at helping with our plans and needs. It is rare to find a heated pool in January! !5 years we have been coming to Kissimme, staying at different places, and the Tropical Palm is our #1 choice.
Richard and Deborah Smith

Room Tip: Top floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wagner C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Alanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for a few days last August/2013.
Room was clean, with a very old TV and a queen bed.
*NO* bedbugs, bathroom was clean and working properly.
This hotel location is just opposite to Walmart Supercenter Kissimmee.
Geek talk: WiFi Internet was very unstable. Karma and Virgin Hotspot will only work if you attach the device to the room window. T-Mobile cellphone does not work inside the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed because we thought it would be inexpensive and it was for one night on a quick trip but actually for $40+ it was not worth it at all. The rooms were decent but floors were icky, bathroom was not clean behind the toilet and breakfast was sad. They had bagels, juice and bread. We had to stop and get the kids breakfast afterwords. Everyone in the pool were screaming because they had put too much chlorine in the pool and people were complaining everywhere. It did not seem safe to have soo much. Will not go back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlycao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
167 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#97 of 154 in Kissimmee
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Address: 4311 W Vine St, US Hwy 192 & Bass Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $41 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Parkside
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing