We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I fail to understand why a walkin gets the hotel book rate...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
Ranked #112 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

the paint was falling off the walls in one bath fixtures missing,the other room sheet rock looked bad

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

When I first checked in the gentleman behind the counter was very rude. My original stay was for 3 days I almost walked out. I got a great rate online and I decided he was the issue not the hotel. Our room was clean and all the maids were real nice the pool was good nice and warm. When taking a shower there were times that in the middle it would turn cold and the shower made me feel to tall. I would most likely not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was the worst experience ever in life. People live in the hotel for months..I noticed drug activities prostitutes and their needles all over just walking to my car. The rooms smell of urine and they don't wash the blanket on the bed. I personally watched the housekeeper make a bed back up...not one housekeeper speaks English. To top off my stay, the tenants are feeding stray cat's, and using food to draw them into there room's...problem is, the cat's are covered in flees. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my dog...for that matter. Bottom line is if wanna be cheap n exposed to flee bites, go for it...if u wanna be safe and clean, I suggest u look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karebear630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Consuelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
3.8 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#103 of 154 in Kissimmee
702 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
#100 of 154 in Kissimmee
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Address: 4311 W Vine St, US Hwy 192 & Bass Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-6315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Parkside
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing