We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price you could not expect any better1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed May 12, 2014

It may only be a three star hotel but the rooms are nice, up to date, clean and comfy.

They have free parking, free wifi with brilliant strength in the room and by the pool.

It is in a quiet location, yet 5 minutes from the Disney's, Old Town Disney and 10 mins from Old Town Kissimmee.

Close to loads of good restaurants on the 192 and 5 mins from the main I4

Great price, great staff & for the price a great plac

Room Tip: It was quiet location in general so any room should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheeky_monkey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hello, and thank you very much for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time, and especially appreciate the kind words. I will pass on to the staff, as they too, like hearing good things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,619 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel/timeshare property has been nicely renovated. The staff was wonderful as was the food at the restaurant on-site. Guess what? Great prices on the food as well.

Our 3BR condo was well-appointed, clean, and comfortable. Plenty of room for 3 couples and our daughter. The only thing I can suggest is bring your own coffee. The singles that they give you are terrible.

The only thing keeping this from getting 5 stars was a long delay at check in. There were no other issues to report. If you're looking for reasonable prices and friendly staff, this would be a good start. Super convenient to Disney as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hello. Although you stayed in another division of our company, which is the time share part, and not our hotel side, on behalf of ownership, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Everyone involved in the business appreciates it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Tried to check in at 3:00 but check in was at 4:00. Most hotels can get you in an hour early, but they happily & politely kept my bags so I could go to a conference & I checked in at 6:00pm. I went to dinner & when I returned I found a nice family with a key to my room. They told me they wen tin, saw my stuff & left. The next day, my room was cleaned but no towels were left. The 3rd day, towels were left, but no wash cloth. The rooms were cleaned in the afternoon, usually 3:00 to 4:00pm, right when I took my afternoon run, so housekeeping would try to enter while I was in the shower. No big deal & no fault of the hotel, but a minor annoyance. Most hotels I have stayed in clean rooms of guest who are not checking out in the morning. The hotel was very nice, clean & they did make up for the problems I had. I think I would stay here again. It is a very nice place. I'd say I just had a series of strange occurrence's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello Rob.
Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the valuable comments, and will pass them on to the various department managers involved, and we will follow up and hopefully improve our service in the future.
We take all comments seriously, and appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We are staying for two weeks between 18th April - 2nd May, thus have 3 days left.

I think some of the recent reviews are a bit harsh in my opinion.

Good points:

- Very modern/up to date for a budget hotel in Orlando. (Not stuck in the 70's like practically all of the others)

- The daytime reception ladies such as Elsie go out of their way to help you .

- Martisha the bar lady is really knowledgeable about the area. She'll go out of her way to help & very friendly & chatty. Makes a mean cocktail too!

- the pool area is brilliant overall & you can help yourself to as many fresh white towels as you need right by the pool. Comfy sun loungers, modern tables with nice parasols. Disabled chair lift into pool. Hot tub - a bit too hot!
Oh and good mix of music played day and evening outside.

- Great large rooms with black out curtains & air con with a fridge & microwave if you ask for it. Also has free coffee & machine which my husband loved. Erm, big mirrored wardrobe & large drawers etc.

- free shuttle to parks (except Busch - (go to ramada next door for 9:30 am) booking recommended. Also free Shuttle to lake Buena vista factory outlet.

- The hotel makes great pancakes for breakfast. Also nice omelettes.

- if you dial reception they will quickly assist, extra blanket in 5 mins etc..

- Three lifts is convenient, don't have to wait & no breakdowns etc.

Bad points:

There were a group of cheerleaders staying who we're slamming doors and screaming at the top if their lungs up & down our corridor. (Apparently hall parties are the las test thing in the U.S.) We were kept awake until 5am one night. It went on for two nights until they left.
Security were not successful in stopping them & in the Uk they would have been thrown out almost immediately after all the noise & disruption. The night receptionist was arrogant and he asked me what he was meant to do about it because they had 20 rooms let to these people. This is bad customer service & not my problem at 3am. He should have dealt with it, bottom line.

We got a free $40 dollar breakfast, inc drinks the next morning as we complained. Could've given more but in the knowing they'd be leaving that very morning we didn't peruse it further.

- The maids. We usually too at the end of our holiday, but that had meant poor maid service. I had to ask for a toilet roll as not replaced. & some days coffee is not replaced. Also sheets are bit changed everyday- bed just made. So had to ask at reception.

- Timeshare. We asked to buy 2 Epcot tickets & were told by the hotel that there was a promo of $104 for two (half price) told us to come down for free breakfast the next day and a 90 min meeting. Got to the 'meeting' & told it would be 120 minutes, not 90. That was so draining & exhausting listening to their hard sell tactics, so BEWARE. We did get the tickets but would have probably preferred to just pay full price as it took up our morning.

- buss's to parks are at 7.20am which means you get to parks almost an hour before they open.

That is my honest review. Would I stay here again? Yea I probably would, but I'd stay away from timeshare, maybe tip maids each day rather than at end to get better cleaned rooms etc. I wouldn't stay again if the cheerleading party animals were here though as i wouldn't get any sleep!!

Overall nice modern hotel with lovely pool, & rooms, good bar & service great pancakes & friendly daytime receptionists.

If you want to reach 4 stars plus Radisson you'll take the above points and turn them around.

Thanks,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chihuahua_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi.
Thanks so much for all the valuable feedback, which all of us on the management team here will use and pay attention to. We use it as a tool to improve where needed and to compliment our staff as well. We appreciate you taking the time, and we are happy to have had you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good rooms and everything in the hotel was great.

Friendly staff, overall comfortable stay.

Recommended for anyone going out for a holiday and want to relax and enjoy his vacation with or without family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDChh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Director of Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hello.
Thank You very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, and we're glad it seems to have been a good one. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

When we first arrived, we must have come in through the side entrance and there is a large desk that sits in the center of the hallway. We waited in line for 30 minutes and when the one worker called us up, she said that Check-in was down the hall. She should've acknowledged us before hand so we wouldn't waste so much time. The front desk was friendly and informative. When you look at the hotel, you think old and dingy. Our room was out of date and there was hair in the fridge and the toilet had old rust streaks. We had to call engineering because our outlets went out, he was so friendly. And our toilet didn't flush properly. I wouldn't recommend this property to my friends or family. We just happened to stay here because of a package promotion so the property was chosen for us. Never again will we let that happen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowietoady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We apologize the entire stay was not up to your expectations. I think the original desk you approached must have been the ticket sales desk. Unfortunately, they would have no way of knowing you were attempting to check in. We will use your comments to share with our staff and use as a training opportunity, and hopefully will help future guest stays, and improve our overall product.
Thanks again for the information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is advertised as "brand new" which is a flat out lie. You will be charged an extra $15 a night for reserve fee after you leave, that is not stated anywhere. Dirty rooms, noisy air conditioner. fridge didn't work, no towels or wash cloths(have to go to front desk for them), no coffee(have to buy a $3 cup from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.8 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando

Address: 3011 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2302 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $68 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated swimming pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a poolside bar (seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. For the children, we have a video game arcade and three interactive gaming stations. We also have a ground floor children's Disney themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme park tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq ft ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a banquet event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. (Resort has a $16.95 per night per room resort fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing