We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a good price and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Ranked #44 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a good price and good location”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from our stay. The room was lovely and clean, very modern. It had complimentary wifi in the room, not always reliable but good. Lovely coffee maker and very quick to bring extra milk when needed. Plenty of parking and was only 10/15 minutes away from International Drive. Booked online and received a very good price for the stay. Very pleased.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsParkInnOrl, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook to keep up with all the new and exciting things happening at our resort this year.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Striving to make Magical Memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    447
    369
    246
    251
See reviews for
777
456
47
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here in January 2014. Had to change rooms because of issues in the first room. Tile floor was dirty. Area rug was disgusting. Tub was dirty. Phone was broken. AC smelled bad. Final straw was the roaches by the refrigerator! The front desk did not seem all too surprised, and moved us to a second room. The next room was little better, and when housekeeping cleaned the room, they did not replace toiletries. Had to go to the desk to get replacements. The noise from the hallway was very loud. Definitely would NOT stay here again regardless of how close it is to the parks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ShannanN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was unfavorable. We have noted your comments regarding the room changes and the housekeeping issues and will address them with our management staff, as we take all of our guests' comments seriously.

It is your valuable feedback that helps us to better understand where challenges may be and address them immediately. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you should you return to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just came back from a quick trip to Disney. We spent most of our day at the park but this resort was very good for the price. Rooms were large with tile floor file and it looked like it had newer furniture. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsParkInnOrl, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time (albeit short) with us. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook to keep up with all the news at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Striving to make magical memories,

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in January 2014. Yes it is close to the parks which was a benefit. We were moved rooms 3 times due to issues. The first room we stayed in when we pulled back the blankets to go to bed the sheet had cookie crumbs on it and the sheets were wrinkled where the 2 people before us had slept. Clearly the sheets were not changed. We were then moved to another room as housekeeping was gone for the night. The 2nd room was at the end of the hallway it clearly had not been used it was filthy covers were broken off the heater/air conditioner, had a bad smell, the safe did not work and when we went to call the front desk about the problems the phone did not work. We were then moved to a 3rd room again bad smell, safe was not working and when I pulled the blankets down to check the bed there was a big yellow stain right on the sheet. I then proceeded to remove the sheets off the bed in the last room we were just moved from to put them on the beds in our new room. It's pretty bad when you have to change your own sheets. The pool was occupied with ducks every time we walked past it. There is no way any of us would have swam in that pool. Overall this was a nasty experience and I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was unfavorable. We have noted your comments regarding the room changes and the housekeeping issues and will address them with our management staff. Please note, we take all of our guests' comments seriously.

It is valuable feedback such as this that helps us to better understand where challenges may be and address them immediately. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you should you return to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed a night here in December to attend Mickeys Very Merry Christmas Party. Check in was easy, rooms were clean, the pool area was neat even though it was too chilly to swim. I was pleasantly surprised to find a fridge in the room. My kids loved the foosball near the pool. Room service was quick when we asked for an extra blanket at 2 AM. Only complaint was the beds are very firm. Would stay again....got a great deal!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristusG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsParkInnOrl, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We are pleased that you chose us during the holidays and that your children enjoyed our facilities. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook to learn about all the new and exciting things happening this year here at Park Inn.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here in January 2014. The hotel décor is outdated. The rooms look like they were decorated in the 1970s. Tile on the floor was dirty and there was a shaggy old area rug. There was hair in the shower. The rooms need to be redecorated and cleaned very well. There is a pool and exercise room. There is complimentary water and cups in the lobby. The hotel does not offer breakfast. This hotel is overpriced for what it offers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nyc018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not to your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the cleanliness issues and will address them with our management staff. Please note, we take all of our guests' comments seriously. As you may or may not be aware, we have most recently converted to a Park Inn by Radisson and are still in the process of making further changes to the resort itself. We invite you to keep up with what the hotel is doing on our Facebook page so that you may see the changes for yourself.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you should you return to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My visit was great. Had no problems with anything. It was nice going down to the bar and having a couple of drinks, and being entertained by the bartender jim. He was really enjoyable and u can tell he loves bartending. He makes the best margaritas! Definitly will go back again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsParkInnOrl, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us!
As you can mentioned, our bartender loves his job and it is so great to hear a guest provide him with a compliment. We will most certainly pass this on to him. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook to keep up with all that is happening here (who knows, maybe we can get the bartender to make a few comments for you??)

We look forward to having you visit us again.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.6 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
725 reviews
2.8 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 152 in Kissimmee
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Property: Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Address: 3011 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2302 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated Swimming Pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a Poolside Bar(seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. For the Children, we have a video game arcade and Three Interactive Gaming stations. We also have a ground floor Children's Disney Themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "Tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme Park Tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq. Ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq. Ft Ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a Corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a Banquet Event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. (Resort has a $16.95 per night per room resort fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing