We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #104 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a very clean and nice Hotel. My friends introduced this hotel to me. The room I live is near swimming pool, very nice view and quiet. This area also offers very interesting night activities. Food there is awesome. I will come back again..

Room Tip: Room near the swimming pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area, we are currently finishing our renovation and all rooms will be renovated.

Would like to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Pedro B.,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    72
    82
    62
    165
See reviews for
245
97
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

Horrible smell, only 2 old towels in a room for 3, dirty carpets, noise A/C unit, the toilet don't work properly and all the advertising on the room was used and broken, the only good thing is nearby to the Disney's themes parks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yerofranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and posting on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed to hear that you had problems with your room. We have not completed our total renovation yet , but the problems you had are not the standard we set for our guest Thank you again for your feedback.

I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another chance.

Pedro B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were amazed by the location. It was so close to everything we wanted to do and we didn't have to drive. Pedro was awesome and let us check in early as we had just finished a two day bus ride. The rooms were typical for the price we paid, though I wouldn't pay more than that. The only disturbing thing was the smell of mildew that lingered in the room. I could tell that it was due to the moisture of constantly running air conditioner. We bought a plug in and we were cool. Overall, our experience in Florida was awesome and we would stay at the Roomba again. Pedro was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scoob0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area, we are currently finishing our renovation and all rooms will be renovated.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

i've stayed here before an di do have to say that it seems much cleaner now. The staff is really helpful and really nice. Overall i had a pretty decent experience. considering that i was on a budget and this place is priced fairly reasonable especially for being so close to Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epereyra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Dark hallways, smelling rooms. The staff was friendly , hard to navigate around , I will never comeback here again. I though I had a great deal, but it was jus a cheap place, buyer beware. You get what you pay for....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Front Office Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We wanted to make sure you had the right hotel, as you can see from our latest reviews what you are describing is not the normal for us, and we do not have hallways as we are an exterior corridor hotel, and they are all well lit. If you really stayed here and had this experience please call me know to discuss.

We feel you have us mistaken with another hotel.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my 2 kids stayed here for 2 nights and even though we had a few legitimate issues, the maintenance guy and front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating! They have plenty of staff and the grounds and pool were very clean. The rooms need additional work but for the price..it was worth it for us. I met the Director of Marketing during my stay and explained my issues and experience with him so he could use as education for the mgr. He was very nice and took care of me and my kids!They are not there to fail as a business. The location was great and overall stay was good. We will absolutely stay here again! I think there are some very unwarranted rude and mean reviews on here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know the renovations that we are doing are working.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

So i was a little scared when i read some of the reviews about this place. However when i first arrived to the hotel i was greeted with a big happy smile by the front desk Pedro P and was very helpful!! Checked me in right away and told me about all the attractions around. I went to my room and it was very nice with flat screen tv and very comfortable bed now this was a plus for me because I was very tired from driving 17 hours!!! everyone at this hotel is very professional and i will be coming back to this hotel and telling my friends. Also the restaurant thats in the hotel amazing and you get 25% off which is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We are excited that Pedro P gave you great service, as we are trying to become the Number 1 Service hotel in the area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know the renovations that we are doing are working.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#73 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,220 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#90 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#37 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#51 of 155 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 5840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4718 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing