We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #109 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Andalusia, Alabama
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful experience here , the staff was absolutely wonderful. So helpful to point us in the right direction for all the area had to offer. We will be back . Planning another trip in July. The hotel was nice and clean.So refreshing to be able to stay somewhere where my family was comfortable, Thank you to all the staff,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We pride ourselves on providing great value to all of our guests.

We are glad you and your family had a great visit, and we look forward to you returning many more times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    83
    98
    77
    198
See reviews for
292
117
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEBASTIAN, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I rented this room thru Hotels.com. The room was nasty, carpet full of stains, towels smell dirty, cutting in bathroom smelled and the quilts had holes. The guest next door were partying outside in the hall way.
I called the manager he stated there was nothing he can do! I called hotels.com and they apologized and gave me a credit $25 for my next reservation

HORRIBLE, NIGHTMARE IN KISSIMMEE FL !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YUMALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Hernando Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

The reviews sounded quite good so my wife and two other couples stayed for two nights. The wait at the front desk was long, we got our rooms and found all three were stripped of linens and dirty. We waited in line again and were informed to come back in an hour. Another wait. No idea why we had to wait since they assigned us three new rooms. Each time we left our room for more than 4 hours, I had to go down and get our keys rekeyed. The manager explained that it was their new software and that it wasn't working right. One other thing that wasn't explained to us: they will add a $6.35 resort charge to your credit card for each day you're there regardless of whether you prepaid through another website or not. Overall the rooms aren't bad and the location is great but I wouldn't stay for free since I would likely be griping about all the things that had gone wrong instead of enjoying my vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TL822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I think there is a mistake and this review is not for our property as we do not have a $6.35 resort fee. We also do not have new software and have not has issues with our keys in a long time.

We are very proud of our rooms and our location being next door to Old Town and only 10 minutes from Disney is hard to beat.

If this truly was our hotel then this is not our Standard and is not the way we do business, please accept my apology and please email me at rm@roombainn.com so that I may discuss further with you.

Striving to make magical memories for all,

The Staff of the Roomba Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Was in town for the w/e and rooms were nice & clean. Great fishing, my husband fishes, I dont but it was nice, perfect for waliking on the beach as the sun was setting. It was peaceful a great get way for me & my husband.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsalazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Roomba Inn & Suites Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear that your experience went well.

On a side note, we invite you to keep up with what the hotel is doing on our Facebook page so that you may keep up with what is happening here at the Roomba Inn & Suites.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Orlando area!

Striving to make magical memories for all,

The Staff of the Roomba Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

The reviews left for this hotel over the past 6 months made me very skeptical of this property. We were planning a budget family vacation to the parks, and the price and location convinced me to give it a try. Overall, we were found the Roomba to be a nice place of value to rest at night after long days. Check in went smoothly. We stayed on the third floor , parking lot side. It was pretty quiet with little to no road noise. Our room was clean and was re cleaned daily. We found a few problems with the room... the outside door handle to the bathroom was missing, the remote control to the tv did not match the tv, and we did not have a microwave. Our room keys did not open the door on two different occasions, which resulted in my husband having to walk across the parking lot very late at night to get new keys. The desk clerk never asked for id proof, which worried us. Can anyone claim they are locked out of their room and receive a key? Also, we noticed an extra room charge on our credit card when we got home that was not the "resort fee". I ended up having to dispute the charge with my cc company.
We used the free shuttle to the Disney parks every day. They were very convenient and punctual. I think you get what you pay for at this hotel. I would probably stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darasmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to makeyour stay a better than average stay. I am sorry about your problem with the bathroom and your keys. Come on back and see us next time you need to get away! Our restaurant has a new menu starting next week, so be sure to try it next time you come back. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel and the minute we checked in ,we were treated with kindness and great service.my room was very clean,the keys weren't working properly but robert the manager took care of it instantly and offered us complementary drinks at the bar.the pool was sparkling clean and the hot tub amazing. I will continue coming to this hotel,thank you robert and the staff at roomba inn kissimmee,

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We read the reviews online and were very skeptical. We actually found the property to be quite charming. We spoke with the staff upon arrival and they were very busy in the lobby. They took the time to explain the layout of the hotel, and the shuttle service schedule to Disney. We did have some trouble with our room keys upon checkin, but they quickly resolved it. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the gameroom. They also have a great restaraunt onsite and their manager came over and spoke with us and asked us how the food was. The manager from the hotel actually checked us out himself. He said he just started and was really happy that we had such a great stay. We had a great trip and our kids were worn out from the parks. We loved the hotel and the experience. The staff really makes it. We definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphins522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
You can't beat this location! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to make your stay a great one.. Come on back and see us next time you need to get away! Our restaurant has a new menu starting next week, so be sure to try it next time you come back. Thanks again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#53 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
4.7 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
7.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 5840 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4718 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing