We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
549
130
26
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
549
130
26
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheeks bar west pool pools and hot tubs paddle boats great weekend tennis courts front gate relaxing vacation rv park pool area housekeeping staff full kitchen nudity pickleball swingers florida homes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 724 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This resort is not a place where you need to worry about "beautiful" people. Everyone was average shaped and you quickly forget it is a nudist resort. The local residents and fellow guests alike were so friendly. We met some wonderful people here. We had a regular hotel room that was ample sized. Could have been a bit more sound proof from the connecting room, but it was a kitchenette next door and when the people were in the kitchen you could hear the pots and pans. The restaurant had absolutely wonderful food, and the prices were reasonable. Drinks at the bar were well poured and not expensive. We were there during the week so it wasn't real busy, although we were told that the weekends get a lot more busy. Overall just a very relaxing stay and very "family friendly."

Room tip: You might want to spend a bit more for the kitchenette so you have a bit more room and a place to do a bit of cooking.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wow, What a great time with super nice people that I had never met before this vacation.A must to venture over to cheeks to meet gary the bartender and a great one at that and funny as well (Try the mai tais).The staff will make you feel at home and the food is excelent too. They have a work out room right next to the pool area with the latest machines. E.M.G.

Room tip: all close to the pools.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickey2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were able to get reservations for Parrothead weekend in July 2012. jimmy Buffet music and jello shots and lots of beads -Great fun --- even for non-drinkers - Will be heading back for more relaxing weekend soon -- plus locked in our room for 2013.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband should be writing this since he is a much better writer than I. We got married August 24, 2012 and I have never been to the Cove, nonetheless any nudist resort. I wanted to go there for our honeymoon and that is exactly what we did. The staff was VERY sweet to us, as were the people visiting or living there full time. The Cove had a Honeymoon basket sent to our room :) We were there for 7 nights and returned back 2.5 weeks later in September, and stayed another weekend, and went for a day trip in October(we live in Central Florida). We will be returning back October 19th. The rooms are big and it was perfect for what we needed it for. The food is great in both resturants. The food and drinks are priced well. We have even made new friends. I cannot compare it to any other nudist resort, however we love it there and we cannot wait to return for our October 2012 weekend trip!! If you are looking for a fun, relaxing time. The Cove is the place.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Dawnesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here the first weekend of October 2012 for three nights. This was our first visit and absolutly loved it. We are novice nudist and being there with all the friendly staff and members really made it easy for us to acclimate. Everyone you passed by either walking, riding bicycles or golf carts always said "hi" or waved. That is very important for a person trying something new out of their norm. We are from Norh Carolina, so its a bit of a drive for us, but we will deffinately return and stay longer. We are also considering becoming members after just one short visit.
The only negative is the mattress in our room really needs to be replaced.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank usarmyret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews