We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for Island Fest weekend in July. It is right on Pleasant Hill Road surrounded by a large brick wall. There are discounted rates available for the hotel rooms and campsites. We were eligible for the stay two nights get one night free special as first time AANR visitors. We'd read the reviews that the rooms were outdated, but our villa room was bright, simple and spacious. There is so much to do or nothing at all, you never have to leave the resort. From the villas, it's only a five minute walk to the amenities. There are two pools: a swimming pool and a conversation pool. We preferred the conversation pool since most amenities are in this area. You will find the boutique, salon, and plenty of lounge chairs on the tile around the pool. In another area near the office, you can play tennis, basketball, or horseshoes. Friday night started with a poolside DJ dance party. There were plenty of couples and singles, dancing and socializing. The food and drinks at the poolside restaurant, Cheeks Bar & Grill, was pretty good and convenient. A second and third DJ party on Saturday and Sunday afternoon just kept the good times going. Dinner on Saturday night at the formal (clothing is optional) Lakeside Restaurant was enjoyable with The Island Boys band playing live Caribbean music. It was great to chat with people from various places sharing naturist experiences. Everywhere we turned people were smiling and waving hello. The size of Cypress Cove amazed me, since it is a year round resort and has full time residents. When it was time to leave, it was difficult to check out and dress. We are looking forward to our next vacation here.

Room Tip: The Villa Parlor rooms are clean and very convenient to the pool and restaurarant. Choose the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoadtripCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    108
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
332
55
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Cypress Cove is a one stop resort. Just park the car and relax for awhile. With a full service restaurant and awesome snack bar, you don't need to go anywhere. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good. It is very nice to not have to worry about putting on any clothes for days at a time. The two pools always seem to have a couple of empty loungers. With two hot tubs, you never have to worry about a crowd. There is a nice shop with plenty of sarongs, jewelry and souvenirs. I can not recommend Cypress Cove enough. You must visit to experience this place for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wesNshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've had several more visits since our first post. The time always passes too quickly. Next time we go for a longer stay. The resort is very well maintained throughout. The rooms could use a little bit of an update but they are reasonably modern, clean and spacious and close to all activities.

They are always coming up with new activities and the Nude-a-Palooza was lots of fun.
Once you are within the boundaries of the resort, you can freely go anywhere and you can leave your clothes behind. The lake is large and quite beautiful and there are two beautiful, large pools along with an outdoor and indoor spa.

Dining is primarily in the restaurant by the lake. This also houses a nice friendly bar and dance floor. The food, is good and very reasonably priced. The wine selections could use a little upgrading. We took our lunch by the pool at Cheeks Bar & Grill. During the day, that was quite an active place.

The people, including the staff, were very friendly and there was plenty of good conversation with what seemed to be a wholesome couples and family crowd.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripper6116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Been going here regularly since 1984. Times have really changed the surrounding area and Cypress Cove keeps up. We use to stay in one of their old rental trailers which were towed away years ago and replaced with motel like apartments and rental rooms. Two pools and two hot tubs are always welcoming and the food at Cheeks and the Lakeside restaurant is always of very good quality and great taste. Can't wait til we can return soon.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more chose an apartment over a regular guest room. Gives a lot of room to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We got off a plane from Jamaica on the Friday afternoon and went strait to the Cove and checked into the hotel. We then eat at Cheeks and then joined in with the musical pool party which was very good. As usual all of the staff are the same so they know what you like and dont like. Saturday was sun time until the next musical pool party and games, excellent time. Then on to the main Restuarant with dinner and steel drums and more dancing. Sunday morning the usual breakfast which is always great served by great waitress's that we have got to know over time.Then more pool time before the next musical pool party, unfortunetly a storm came in and we had to pack up and leave but you can not fault this place for food, entertainment. cleanlinest, and value we just wished it was closer to our home in Land O Lakes. We are members of a good club here and it it is not that place that caters to Swingers. That place should learn to run a club the right way like Cypress Cove.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clampy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I went here. We had a great time. The place is clean and friendly and reasonably priced. We stayed for 3 days, and they had an offer for new comers, where you get a night free if you pay for 2. We are planning to go back again next year and stay longer.

Cheers,

Chris and Lori

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Make sure to specify "no smoking" if you want that. I overlooked it wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
228 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Please understand we really love this place. It is one of the most relaxing places we go. The grounds are great, the food is very good and very reasonably priced, the pools and jacuzzi's are very well maintained and very clean. The other guests are always very nice as well.
We stayed in one of their rooms again because its just easier than driving in daily but we really wish they would update them. They're building a beautiful new entrance sign but it would be nice if they kept the old one and invested the money into the rooms. The rooms I'm sure we're excellent when they first built them but they are in dire need of updating. There is no desk, the bathroom shower is very dark, the beds are uncomfortable, the furniture is almost vintage, the pillows are terrible so bring your own, and the rooms are just dark, dark, dark.
Again we love this place it is without question the nicest nudist resort on the East Coast but we just wish they'd update the rooms.
And by the way if you have thought about checking a nudist resort out but are a little nervous about it, this absolutely the place to try first. It is very welcoming, not pushy at all and it is very, very comfortable you'll love it.

Room Tip: it's always nice to stay near the pool for a late night dip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 7oceandrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
12.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
17.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
12.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
CLC Encantada Resort
CLC Encantada Resort
#2 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
12.3 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
18.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Property: Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Cove Nudist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing