We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice nudist resort with a few misgivings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston,SC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice nudist resort with a few misgivings”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This was our first visit to Cypress Cove. We have been to many nudist resorts including Desert Sun in Palm Springs , Paradise Lakes near Tampa, as well as clothing optional inns in Key West. So we are definitely not newbies to nudist resorts.

The resort itself is terrific. The rooms are large and clean, the grounds are quiet at night
so sleeping was peaceful. The food at the two restaurants were great. We did a thorough search of the local area before checking in looking for restaurants when we arrived. Essentially there are none. In fact there is nothing but residental areas around Cypress Cove. So you are pretty much stuck with the pool bar for lunch and the lake restaurant for dinner. Not a problem. The food was very good and very reasonably priced at both.

As is the case at all nudist resorts the atmosphere is casual and the people are very friendly. However, like all nudist resorts the majority of people are locals or frequent weekend visitors that all know each other so you will experience the continual reminder that "you are from out of town" vibe. Another good thing is unlike a few resorts there is no "swinger" element at Cypress Cove. It is frowned upon and discouraged. So if "mixing it up" is your thing, this ain't the place.

We will definitely come back here. It was relaxing, reasonably priced and friendly. Our things is to hang by the pool and relax. However, if you are looking for a central location with lots of everything nearby, this is not your place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CharlestonTwoOfUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    109
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
357
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Great place to catch the sun or shade. Have been visiting "The Cove" for over 20 years.
The restaurant served delicious food. The whole staff is friendly and helpful.
This is a place where singles,couple and families can feel comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms near the Cypress Stand are the best. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slw1541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

we stayed at cypress last saturday at one of the hotel / parlor rooms and we wernt impressed with the room for the price we had to pay as a member, and the fact that I'm still waiting for the 172.00 to drop from my bank account, this is the only place in 30 yrs of using a bank card that I have had it held for more than a day or 2 and you have signs in your office about banks holding up to 2 weeks which after discussing it with my bank they said that they arent the ones holding it for that length of time its the way that the Cove charges it that makes it stay on hold..(its called double billing) we joined cypress as full members thinking that it was a smart thing to do but the more I think about it the more I think that it might be worth just paying as you go and not staying inside the cove because there isnt a big discount for full members over non members! I know that in the future we will either bring our RV up and stay for 27 then to spend 93.00 plus tax to stay in a woom thats not even as good as our RV. I would rather you have built cabins like sunsport gardens and rent those out, I think that the cabins would look alot nicer and you could have screened in porches on the front to keep the bugs away, there was an old beat up picnic table outside our room in the grass that looked like crap, why didnt anyone think to put a pressure treated on or even a concrete one there instead? Maybe you should also get with Carol from the golf cart place and work out a deal with her about providing a cart with every niights stay, but instead, it cost us around a 100 for the room and 35.00 for the cart for an over night stay.. kinda sucked! Another thing that might even look better, build some cabins around the lake instead of the crappy tents.. looks tacky, dont know who designed the Cove but he was probably out of his mind or drunk when he did it, not too well thought out...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jstarsofsebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carollina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

My husband and I got married at the beach at this resort a bit over 17 years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff, the amenities, just about everything is great.

Room Tip: Plan and book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheriDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaFlorida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Pleasant place and nice people. We were total strangers and did me some friendly cpls. Dinner/dancing was different.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We where in a party of 30 people from a Tampa nudist resort and had a relaxing fun filled weekend, great entertainment great food friendly folks, and no bad behaviour that we see at the big resort in Land O Lakes. The grounds are always spotless and the staff are always helpfull. We are already planning our next trip and can not wait.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clampy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

My wife and I have visited a few nudist resorts and a couple of nude beaches. We do this only once or maybe twice a year. This was our first time at Cypress Cove and are definitly going back. The facility is run well and the staff very helpful. There were always plenty of lounges available in both pool areas. Our room was neat and clean and the new flat screen TV had premium cable. The pool bar was reasonablely priced for drinks and snacks. The full service restaurant was excellent in quality and price. We both had the fish and chips, huge portion. By the last day of our stay my wife felt very comfortable and we both hated to leave. It was so hot the last afternoon we spent hours in in pool just staying cool and relaxing. I can only describe Cypress Cove as the Gold Standard for nudist resorts in Florida.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheMontaukmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
13.1 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,688 reviews
12.2 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
18.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,806 reviews
16.0 mi away
Magic Village Resort
Magic Village Resort
#9 of 62 in Kissimmee
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Property: Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Cove Nudist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing