We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
374
465
180
76
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
465
180
76
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel hot tub winn dixie free breakfast mickey waffles cabana bar hot breakfast disney parks breakfast room pool area microwave and fridge every morning front desk staff comfort inn free shuttle magic kingdom red lobster
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Booked a 3 star place with vacation in mind and after hearing about them being overbooked for a half hour and how the advertised deal isn't what you get and this and that... 10pm rolled by before we checked in to this. See pic.

That is the most disgusting sight I've ever seen.

We specifically do not stay in one star holes for this exact reason. I will be writing a letter when I get home. No, I honestly do not expect anyone there to give a rip either, but it's coming. As for this, the internet has been warned, this is why trip advisor exists... avoiding bait and switch $%&+ like this... and this is your warning. Don't book them, don't get hosed second hand by other sites like price line or hotels dot com... what you see is what passes for 3 stars.

FYI black mold can be fatal, it's typically something to really actually physically care about. Pic one is initial room, pic two is replacement room.

If we wake up sick, my next call will be to subpoena your records and invite the CDC to come poke around.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Whatttup G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Seriously you have my attention but with no direct contact during your stay and an opportunity to correct/review it is difficult to respond appropriately. The vast majority of the comments we receive are very positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

We booked 17 nights at this hotel based on the reviews, however, it didn't work for us. Some staff were pleasant, others less so. The Sherif warning notice in the car park scared us a little too. We stayed two nights in the end. There was only one person in front of us at check in, and that took an age for us to be seen. I can imagine a long wait if more than three families arrive at once.

Pros

It's close to Disney, the Interstate and plenty of restaurants.
It has a nice pool area.
Good size living space
Microwave and fridge

Cons
Smell of industrial strength air freshener hit us as we entered our room.
Ill fitting and cracked cover on very noisy air conditioner unit, so much so we struggled to sleep through the racket. If you switched it off it just leaked water everywhere.
A selection of uninvited critter guests in our room, one of which got into one of our cases.
Hot breakfast was dire, and usually cold.

Whilst we wouldnt recommend the hotel ourselves, there are plenty of people with a good experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

We never got an opportunity to address any of your concerns...regrettably since we consistent have (when needed) outstanding service recovery skills..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Used this hotel as a base for our honeymoon. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location with all attractions nearby and easy to get to. We had a car but the hotel had a courtesy bus for those without. Using this you could save $20 dollar parking fees at Disney!!
We stayed a few days and the headed off down to Boyton Beach near Palm beach, stopping off for one night on our way down to the keys.

Room tip: Ask for upper floor facing the pool.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Arfanewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The hotel is in a great location. They have a fee shuttle to the Disney Parks and Universal Studios.. They offer free breakfast, however you only get two tickets per room. The rooms will sleep 6 people (two beds and a sofa bed). So if you have more than two people in your room you will have to pay $4.95 per person for breakfast.
The staff was nice. the housekeeping was minimal. They did not vac or clean the coffee pot. The pool was great and there are food places right in the parking lot. There is a grocery store with great souvenir prices to the right of the hotel in the shopping center.

Room tip: 1 st floor near the pool. this is an outside side room hotel. they have stairs and an elevator.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gwendolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Please contact me direct regarding your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for 4 days. The Wi-Fi was extremely weak. Found a few issues with the room. I found stains on my comforter on my first day. The shuttle to and from the parks are on time earlier in the day. But, in the evening don't hold your breath. You will be waiting for a long time. Oh, and it's a good chance that you will have to stand up.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank personlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

I will pass on your comments to Platinum Transportation The Wi-Fi should not have been a problem did you report it? We have over 90 access points around the property and sometimes (like all electronics) it needs a reset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews