We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Suites Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #27 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Brookfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our 2nd time at this hotel and it was just as good the second time around! Got a great rate, room is big and has a mini fridge and microwave. Pool is large and beautiful and landscaping is nice around it. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a grocery store within walking distance. Disney parks aren't far from the hotel, but we used a rental car, and not the hotel shuttle. The only thing different was the fee for the breakfast. There was free breakfast for 2, anyone after that there was a fee. Would probably stay here again for the price we paid!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 049PamelaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for returning. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    364
    136
    60
    40
See reviews for
435
226
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and we absolutely loved it!!! The staff was very friendly and the room was great!! The room was big, clean and contained a pretty big refrigerator. The pool was big and clean. There are plenty of off site restaurants The Disney parks aren't far at all from the hotel and the hotel runs a shuttle to all parks in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor on the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

For the money, this place is great! Clean room and good room service each day. I booked this hotel on booking.com for $50 per night. Friendly staff at front desk for check in, followed by phone call to room to make sure everything was ok. It was perfect for our three days in the Disney parks on a budget. We had free breakfast for 2 each day and added breakfast for 2 more which was $6 per person per day. Honestly, not worth it. Would just eat at McDonald's next time. Would stay here again at this price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Well I thought I had read the reviews before I went, but maybe I missed something.....
Pros: Swimming pool clean . Big rooms, Location, Very cheap Hotel/Motel
Cons: Very, very thins walls, breakfast even if it is free for two people not worth it, pancakes where hard and cream cheese frozen twice really yuk, and the staff stand at the door like police to make sure you take nothing out with you, four days and no choice same food everyday. No air con in the breakfast room.
Pay a bit more and go to a better hotel it will be worth it in the end.

Room Tip: At the back by the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank your for your comments.
Regarding the breakfast buffet, it does not change day by day. However we offer a variety of items so our guests have many options. I will address your concerns about the pancakes and cream cheese. I am sorry about that. The staff member at the front door to Jumbos Eatery is there to greet our guests each morning and she also collects breakfast vouchers. The breakfast area is air-conditioned and seating is available. Additional seating is available in the outdoor patio area. Of course, the outdoor patio is not air-conditioned. But many of our guest like sitting outside, enjoying the courtyard and beautiful Florida weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room was clean and large, fittings were in good order and it was well furnished. It is quite close to the I4 meaning Disney is very close.

Everyone comments on the breakfasts; these were fine - the only missing item was oatmeal - but for $2 or so you could get it in the coffee shop.

My only issue was asking for a spoon in the afternoon. I was told there was none. Even though the pixie rinkydink name coffee place was open and they sold stuff requiring spoons. I remain unimpressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2elephants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

we've stayed at the Clarion for 10 days, and just got back on Saturday. We travelled with our 2.5 year old, so needed a family friendly place. When we arrived at check-in, we got a very warm welcome from the gentleman at the front desk. When we got to our room, it was very nice and spacious, (we had a 2 double bed room, but all rooms also have a sleeper couch in it, which we didn't use but it's very nice to have, especially when travelling with a bigger family...). The hotel has 3 pools, 1 big one, 1 heated spa and a kiddiepool with water flowing from a mushroom overhead. The kiddiepool was a bit cold because the water keeps flowing, but my son didn't seem to mind as much as me haha. The location is great, even if you don't plan on renting a vehicle (which we did do), there are shops and restaurants at walking distance from the hotel, which is very convenient. If you plan on visiting the theme parks, they have free shuttle service to and from, also very nice, though we didn't use the service because we had a rental.
We met a lot of the staff during our stay, and everyone was always friendly and very helpful, especially Nicole (the account manager). Whatever question we had or assistance we needed, the was there to answer and help us. We highly recommend this hotel, and we will for sure be back when we're heading to Orlando again! Oh and as a sidenote, make sure to try out the Italian restaurant next door called Carabba's and the one at the Formosa Gardens village next door called Taste of China... great food at great prices... The restaurant on property (Jumbo's), we've tried roomservice one night, and the service itself was good (they call you before they come to your room, which is nice), but the food could have been a lot better...

Room Tip: We stayed on the parkinglot side, if you get a room by the poolside, you'll have to deal with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennefer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is clean, inviting, with fantastic staff, The rooms are spacious and clean with breakfast usually included. They also have transportation to Disney World and Universal Studious.

Our downside is that there isn't a shuttle to either theme parks in the afternoon. The times the shuttle returns also aren't the best. So, if you miss the shuttle going or coming back you're paying for it. A taxi ride one way can be up to $25 from Disney World and around $50 from Universal.

Next time I will be staying at a Disney Resort but if you're ok with the shuttles and you know that you will not miss it or that you get there early enough to get a seat then this would be a great hotel for you.

Oh the shuttle drivers are sometimes not so nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
A current copy of the shuttle schedule to the theme parks is posted on our website. The service is very convenient if you plan on staying the day at the parks and are looking to save money on parking.
We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Property: Clarion Suites Maingate
Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing