We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed April 17, 2013

For the price we paid, this hotel was all we had hoped for and more. The room was super clean, the pool area was very nice and the free breakfast was awesome. Our room was right across from the pool entrance which was great for us and the kids. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area and would definitely stay there again. Also, there was every restaurant imaginable within a couple miles either way of the hotel. We were very impressed with everything about this hotel. My only complaint would be that the bed wasn't the most comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

I didn't realize this was a motel versus a hotel, which almost turned us off, but we will be back. The room was extremely clean! Nice TV, microwave, refridge and a clean big bathroom. The pool area was very big and nice, great family place even though this time it was only my husband and I. The breakfast is more that anyone needs, (eggs, sausage, pancakes, rice, beans, hash browns, cereal, breads, and more)... The front desk staff was top notch and friendly. The bar tender would come out to see us as we sat at night just to say hi and see if we needed anything, great service. Lots of places to eat close by and the express way is down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CozyCopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 6 nights the week before easter. We travelled as a family of nine , and where placed in adjoining rooms. We enjoyed the pools kids had a blast , was not crowded which was a blessing after disney all day. we were walking distance to windixie which had everything we needed , the fridge was nice in room . there are safes in rooms and the air conditioner tho a little loud works good. we used laundry facilities once and they worked fine. The shuttle service runs at certain times and we made it work most days. tgif fridays is a great place to eat and is just across parking lot. Also cracker barrel was good the food was great. we enjoyed this hotel the only draw back is if you stay at a disney hotel you have better transportation . But for the price we paid and the memories we took home this place was perfect. And on a side note we hired tony Hinds the best cab driver we have ever had took us wherever we needed and truly added to our trip.he picked us up at airport.

Room Tip: we where on main floor which was ok. it was quiet and faced a empty lot.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank grandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked a non-smoking, 2 queen room on the third floor and found the small sitting area, the bedroom area, AND the bathroom to be spotless. The air conditioner brought some "stale air" smells into the room, though, and it seemed like the filter needed to be cleaned. This had been part of the Comfort Suites chain last summer. The breakfast they serve is outstanding! We found the location of this hotel to be perfect for us: within walking distance of Carrabbas, TGI Fridays, Cracker Barrel, and it was a short drive to the Disney Parks. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with the guest laundry, giving directions, and helping us obtain tickets. I would not hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraG332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here because we got a great deal on flight and hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and it is located very close to the parks. The room was clean except the sink didn't drain (that was fixed the next day when the room was cleaned) and the shower wasn't the best. The beds were vey comfortable but you could hear babies cry in the night. The shuttle service to the parks was not convienient but the taxi service associated with the hotel was excellent. They charge a flat rate instead of by the minute or per mile which worked many times in the customer's favor. The hotel is located next to some great restaurants and a grocery store within a minute walk. The complementary breakfast was good and we ate from the hotel restaurant once and it was good (pizza). We would stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked through a third party, had no problems at check-in, and got the room we reserved. The rooms are nice and big. We had two beds plus a semi-divided area with a couch and coffee table. The furniture was all in good shape. Beds were on the firmer side, but still comfortable. The pillows are odd because they're square shaped, although they were fine. The bathroom ran the width of the room all the way in the back. It has tons of counter space. The room and the entire property were clean. They had crews cleaning the outside door frames and windows the day we left.

The pool area is above average. It's fairly large and has a curved shape rather than a typical rectangle. There's a hot tub (it's definitely kept hot, not warm) big enough for at least 15 people. Plus there's even a mushroom fountain in the kiddie pool. It's all open until 11pm. If you're going to the parks then you might not get back in time to use it. They had Mexican style music playing in that area.

Breakfast runs 5:30 - 9:30am and can get really packed towards the end. They had sausage, eggs (with or without bacon!), hash brown patties, pancakes (like the frozen ones you can get from the grocery store), rice & beans, oranges, bread, bagels, english muffins, generic single-serve cereals, coffee (with plain creamer only), and a variety of juices from a machine. Overall it's better than your average free hotel breakfast. Some flavored coffee creamer and more fruit or yogurt would be the only things I'd add. Everything was kept fully stocked even at the end of the breakfast time so you don't need to worry about getting there early to get something you want... you could have trouble finding a spot to sit though.

Close to many restaurants, grocery stores, and a couple mini golf courses.

I'm glad we chose to stay here and would consider staying here again on future trips.

Room Tip: The walls didn't seem to block much noise. We were on the top floor away from the busiest areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outtatown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week....was told over phone there was a restaurant... NOT....dirty...unorganize....
Pool not working....unhappy overall experience
Lights didn't work in room...the so called shuttle was unpredictable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pegalapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
772 reviews
8.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
626 reviews
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1.6 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1738 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $64 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes from Walt Disney World's entrance. Clarion Suites Maingate offers full hot breakfast buffet daily, featuring Mickey Mouse Waffles, scheduled shuttle to major theme parks and high speed wireless Internet. Choose between two queen beds (sleeps up to 6) or a king bed (sleeps up to 4) along with a sleeper sofa in every room so that everyone is comfortable in your suite. Over-sized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping center. Host Hotel of Island Grove Winery at Formosa Gardens, offering Wine Tastings and Tours daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Travelocity, Splitty, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing