We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful stay at Celebrity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I bought this timeshare unit off of Ebay for a ridiculously low amount!! Like many others, I saw the reviews and was a little worried that we were in for an "interesting" vacation experience. However, when we got there and checked in I was completely and totally amazed. Our villa was beautiful and very spacious.

We traveled with 2 teenagers who never like anything! However they loved this place. Our villa was about 50 steps away from one of the smaller pools and an exercise room. It was awesome!

Some of our friends were staying in Cocoa Beach, FL the same week. We spent a day over there enjoying the beach and they came to Orlando and spent the day with us a different day. I think they enjoyed our resort more than the high-rise they stayed in on Cocoa Beach.

I really think it makes a huge difference which side of the road you stay on as to how well you enjoy your stay. Our villa is on the same side of the road as the reception area. We were close to 2 pools, the gym, tennis courts, basketball courts and a sand volleyball court. We were in a ground floor villa which was completely and totally updated. The only even remotely bad thing that occurred while we were there was completely my own fault. I let the door close behind me while everyone was at the pool and none of us had taken our key card. The door locked behind me. Luckily, one of the maintenance people was making his rounds. He called the front desk and had new key cards made for us. He even went up on his golf cart and picked them up for us.

I love this resort! Our villa was just as good as home, if not better!

Don't be afraid to go! Just ask for a room on the same side of the road as the main office.

Best $1 I ever spent!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scmariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2011

Location was pretty good. Service was very responsive. No maid service is included during your stay as this is a condo rental but you can call in for fresh towels, coffee, tissue paper, etc. We stayed in a mini suite and my biggest complaint is that it had an adjoining room and you could readily hear conversations through the walls (or adjoining door). The conversations woke up my wife but the neighbors were not being loud, it was as though they were right outside of our room in the hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tboll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una pileta de natacion muy chica
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 62olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoccaMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank dunbear27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank LuizCezarRibeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#73 of 154 in Kissimmee
407 reviews
10.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $65 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing