We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This resort is just PERFECT!!
We went to this resort for the second year in a row.
And we are planning on coming back this year again.
Location is also perfect, all the parks are within 5-20 minutes drive.
East coast 50 minutes, west coast 90 minutes.
This resort is for couples, family's with young or older children and singles.
A rental car will be the best thing to take, to move around.

Service at the resort is also perfect.
We had a A/C that was not working, within 30 minutes it was fixed.

Room Tip: Near the Main Building is the best place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrique73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hi Patrique73

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Services
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

My initial impression as I was climbing the run down stairs was oh God help us!! I have been in studios before but this seemed to resemble a closet made into a room. There was no refrigerator or microwave and the ac was blowing warm air instead of cool and we never were able to achieve the right temperature. There was no hot water in the sink and we called multiple times before we got someone to check it out and we discovered someone had shut off the valve. When I went to call the front desk upon arrival I was extremely hesitant to touch the phone because it had some brown sediment all over it resembling fecal matter. The shower sliding door didn't work and it never was fixed. The tub jet spray openings were filthy (moldy) and disgusting so we never were able to take a bath but just shower after alcohol spray down. There was blood on the bed sheets and the replacement sheets were stained as well. We were leaving one morning and the door would not lock. We were delayed in leaving and missed an event waiting for it to be repaired. They called themselves compensating by giving us a microwave, refrigerator and free resort bucks which helped some but it was one thing after the other and I would never stay there again or reccommend it to someone. We attended a sales promotion the second day and were told they take good care of their owners and make sure they have the best rooms and service. I looked at the presenter and said "how do you expect me to want to even be an owner if you put me in a dump." Her reply was "well who would you treat better, the owner or the guest?" There is much more that could be said about this nightmare but time and space won't permit it. So beware of Legacy Resorts!!!
P.S. The tour display room is beautiful but nothing like the room we stayed in!!!

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear NG,

Our goal here at Legacy Vacation Club is to ensure that all guests have a positive vacation experience and we want to immediately rectify any situation that didn’t meet your standards. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.

Our management team gave the best service possible given the circumstances and with the limited availability and holiday week, we were able to adequately accommodate you based on what was reserved through the exchange company.

We understand you were not happy with the room type and location but we did work diligently to try and accommodate your request for an upgrade with no success.

We encourage you to contact us directly to discuss this matter further. Please call 407- 997-5000 to speak with resort management about your experience and working towards a resolution. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us.

Again, please accept our sincere apology that your accommodations did not meet your expectations and thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards
Guest Services
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in room 650. Just checked out and I have to say the whole family enjoyed the experience. The resort was located close to all the attractions and I could purchase tickets right in the lobby. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We stayed through the New Year and went to the resorts New Year’s Eve party which was convenient. We received free party favors and the hightlight of the party was that we won a few prizes during the raffle and the hula hoop contest. I expected more people to stay but most left when the music didn’t start. Overall great experience loved my room.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms on the Main side of the resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Hi Luis

Thank you so much for your great review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy New Year and come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Services
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Yes we are happy, the resort was cleean and accomodating to all of our requests, the NYE celebration was a blast, the DJ kept the party pumping and the bartender on duty kept the drinks flowing. Our unit was close to the main pool and accomodated the four of us with ease. We chose Legacy on a whim and are happy we did. Hope to see ya'll again soon, Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animal2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hi Animal2424

Thanks so much for your great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us on New Years Eve. Come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Services
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was really disappointed in our stay. I liked it better when it was Celebrity Resorts. I would be upset as an owner in the condition of the Kissimmee property. We were not told at check in that since we were staying 9 nights we had to request 1 free cleaning then when I did I was told they dont clean on those days. So I had to wash my own towels then an hr later they dropped off towels and sheets i had to change MYSELF! Told me if i needed more soap coffee etc. that was stocked when we checked in it would be an additional fee. Our room key was deactivated after the 7th night, which after I had to go complain to find this out said it was for security reasons( hello again tell me at check in)there was covered up mold in the bth rooms and not good ventilation thru the place at all. The eye's on the stove did not work right or at all which we didnt know about until we went to cook dinner at 6 at night on the 8th night & the walls/ceilings were so thin the entire 9 nights we could here the upstairs people what sounded like moving furniture every night for at least 3hrs. At check out we had to pay a resort fee which i didn't agree with since we didnt use amenities and had such a bad experience. They lady just shrugged her said shoulders and said sorry. Didnt see to care at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Einman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Einman,

Please accept our sincere apology for the misconception regarding our resort services. As a vacation ownership resort, it is not standard practice to offer daily housekeeping services. We do recognize that many visiting guests are accustomed to hotel services and prefer daily cleaning, so we do offer the service at an additional fee. Upon check in we do provide the necessary essentials to get you started on your vacation and we do provide if needed, toilet paper, paper towels, soap and tissue at no additional expense. We do impose a small fee for additional shampoo, coffee, dish detergent and laundry soap which is very customary in a timeshare environment.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We checked our records and while you were here there were no reported concerns regarding your stay. Upon check out you did report your concerns to our Night Audit team. We did attempt to call you with the number we had on file but were not successful. We would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. Please call 407-997-5000 and ask to speak to a resort representative about your experience.

Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback regarding our services. We look forward to discussing this matter with you directly.

Warm Regards
Guest Services
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Check in was quick. Stayed 1 night. Unit was spacious and clean. It was older with some updates. The AC unit was loud sounded like a moped in the closet. Location not so great ...old motel next door with suspicious activity. Not a gated property.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear akaJanes,

We take pride in ourselves in offering our guests a fantastic value, but we also want to show them a comfortable stay as well. We appreciate the positive comments posted about our resort but would like to address your concerns regarding the surrounding area and not having a gated entrance.

Our resort although aged and in a busy tourist area is well protected, safe and secure. We have onsite security at our resort 7 days a week/ 24 hours days.

Unfortunately when the resort was initially constructed the need for a gate was not conducive. Today, based on the local county guidelines and restrictions, the cost to have the entire resort gated is not cost prohibited at the present time.

We have full confidence in the safety, security and integrity of our resort and we want to make ensure that level of confidence is experience by all vacationing guests.

Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Customer service at this resort is outstanding. They can't do enough to insure you have a great stay. We had a 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Full Kitchen and the only complaint is No Deck or Balcony. The Pools are very warm. Great location with, close to Disney and lots of good Restaurants close. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Hi Ken

We are so happy you had a great time at our location and thank you for the outstanding review. Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you again soon at one of our resorts!

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,688 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#75 of 154 in Kissimmee
425 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing