We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of unit 370AB!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very unhappy. Just went for Spring break last week. We own 2 gold crown time shares and makes trades with RCI all the time. This was an unfair trade. I had requested one of the refurbished condos in advance. As soon as we walked I called the front to say we were unhappy. The said that the newly refurbished units were the 3 bedrooms and we had a 2 bedroom THey said that our unit had been redone also....maybe in the 90's! My daughters feet turned black after walking on tile floor for 10 mins, only one burner on the stove worked, the shower door and pocket door to bathroom were stuck closed, closet door off hinges, No trash bags, detergent, coffee filters, no pan to put in the oven. Only 4 spoons (6 people had cereal in shifts) No spatula. No can opener. My elderly parents came with us and I was embarrased that they had to stay here. This was not the kind of place we are used to at all. THey should have done somthing to make right when we called to be moved. Beware of unit 370AB!!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Vkennedy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear VKennedy72,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests.

Unfortunately, not all of our units have been fully renovated therefore during high season it becomes more of a challenge to accommodate and place many of our guest types into renovated units. The resort does have a renovation plan and each year a certain number of units are scheduled for renovation. During this process many of the items you touched upon are addressed. Our goal is to have all the units renovated over a timed and scheduled plan. We recognize the need for renovation and our resort is fully engaged in this process.

Again, we apologize for not meeting your expectations with your unit accommodations and appreciate your opinions and comments regarding your experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this lovely resort during spring break and the Easter holiday and found it to be exceptional in every way. Our unit was spacious, clean, and perhaps a little dated but we still loved it here. We must mention PBR aka Pool Bar Ron, he is a wonderful addition to the staff at Legacy. He is the ultimate concierge and bartender. Have a question he's your go to person. The pool party on Sunday was so much fun and the ginormous beach ball was a hit with our kids, they are still taking about it and I still crack up thinking about it. There are lots of things to do here such as mini golf, bingo, hula hoop contests, and more.

We had a awesome time and this was a great family location. We highly recommend it and hope to stay here on our next trip to Florida. Once again THANKS legacy!

Room Tip: Stay close to the main pool and fire pit. Visit PBR!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Anthony,

First off, thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Ron is an exceptional employee, and we will be glad to pass your message along to him.

As a family-friendly resort, it is one of our highest priorities that children staying with us enjoy themselves. We love to hear that your family enjoyed the pool party and activities planned.

We hope you'll keep us in mind when planning future family vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Legacy 3 times in the past 2 years. The last time being Feb. and March of 2013. The resort is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is exceptional. This resort has activities daily for all ages. Our comment is for a young lady who we meet last year and caught up with this year also. She looks after the actives and events and does a wonderful job. Ashlee, glad to have seen you again and hope to see you in our upcoming visit. Keep up the good work, you are an asset to the resort.

Room Tip: Rooms are large and most have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyandLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Rusty and Laurie,

We could not be happier to read this review of your vacation here at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee!

We pride ourselves on our customer service and Ashlee is a perfect example of that. Thank you so much for these kind words, we will be sure to pass them along.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent a week at the Legacy Vacation resort in Kissimmee in mid-April 2013. We were not fond of the first 2 bedroom suite we were assigned and requested a change to a location nearer the main lobby. No problem..it was arranged very quickly by a very friendly and understanding
assistant. This was typical during the whole stay, very friendly and competent service.
On one occasion one of us was carrying a rather heavy package of bottled water. One of the
groundskeepers noticed and immediately took hold of the water and brought it up to the suite
on the second floor. The facilities were very nice especially the main pool and spa. Unfortunately
the outdoor fireplace and BBQ were not operating during our stay. The grounds within the complex were very attractive with flowers and benches for a relaxing stroll or read outdoors.
The suites were spacious and comfortable for we 5 adults although the master bathroom had a large Jacuzzi tub and shower that some people would find difficult to use. The kitchen was a good size, appliances worked but there was the usual minimal cooking and eating tools. The décor was a little dated but not too distracting and complementary Wi-Fi was available. All in all excellent value

Room Tip: get as near as possible to the main pool and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us here in Kissimmee! We could not be happier to read that you had a positive experience.

We are constantly maintaining and up keeping our grounds - it's nice to hear that it's appreciated.

Regarding your comments about the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom: we'll certainly keep this in mind as we continue to renovate and improve our resort.

We hope you'll keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Upon check inn we were droped off by a taxi cab and needed assistance with our luggage.
We saw security which were christian and kathy who ended up helping us accross the street to our room. They were a blessing as I have a bad arm/wrist and could not carry the luggage by myself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janicew399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Janice,

We're so glad to hear that some of our wonderful staff members were able to assist you during your stay with us! We'll gladly pass along this message. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and we're so glad you got to experience first-hand this service.

We sincerely hope you'll keep us in mind for future vacations!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were a fabulous time at Legacy. The place was clean and the staff super friendly. Lots of security around. We really loved our stay here. We cannot wait to come back soon. Lots of activities too and spotlessly clean rooms. WOCAT means winning one customer a time.!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guinness44life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us here in Kissimmee! We LOVE your acronym :)

We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we sincerely look forward to having you again. Customers such as yourselves are what keeps us motivated to continue improving our resort.

Hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just returned from a Disney trip...so we honestly did not utilize the activities etc as much as we would normally on vaca. However, we were satisfied with our room and the staff were very quick about requests such as extra dish soap. We called and received what we needed immediately. Overall a good experience. Have no real complaints except did not really like the master bathroom with the giant tub. Not practical for a family. The 2nd bathroom only had a stand up shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duetfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're so thankful you chose to stay with us in Kissimmee and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

We're glad you had an overall good experience during your vacation. We will certainly keep in mind the comments you made regarding the bathroom - we are constantly continuing to renovate and improve our resort.

We hope you'll keep us in mind for the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#18 of 154 in Kissimmee
615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
10.0 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $64 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing