We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Jessina and brittany from the activity center were great! They just finished playing family feud and it was a blast! Overall great staff nice clean room, beautiful bathroo and great service all together and the weather made it all the better, prices in the gift shop not so reasonable , will stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willia977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us. Jessina and Brittany are wonderful activities coordinators - we'll pass on your message to them!

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, and hope you keep us is mind for future getaways.

Until next time,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pros: Everything was clean, comfortable, well appointed and well laid out. Very homey. The pool we used was nice.

Nit-picky cons: Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, and the people staying directly under us were screaming at each other. An hour later we asked to be transferred to another villa and the front desk was accommodating.
For a 2 story villa that slept 6, we were missing 4 towels which made things a bit difficult.
Making a left turn out of the lot to go towards Disney was difficult.

Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaconK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Thank you for the kind words you had to share regarding our customer service - we try to be as accommodating as possible to all of our guests.

Our apologies for the initial disturbances you had in your first unit - we're glad that was able to be sorted out.

We hope you'll keep us in mind in the future when planing your next vacation!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Although the grounds of the Legacy Vacation CLub was most impressive as well as the pools and activities, we were not impressed with the room itself. It was in dire need of refurbishing as well as renovating. This was part of a time share exchange yet I wondered where the maintenance fees were being used ?? The service was excellent and they were quick to give us clean towels half way through the week, bring us other items promptly. Our shower consisted of standing in a jacuzzi tub and holding a hand shower.....not what we expected!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family and I were here for our kids spring break. We had a two bedroom unit and found it to be both spacious and clean. It had a full size kitchen and a washer/dryer to boot. This place has lots of pools and many activities for the kids as well as adults. It close to all of the local attractions and a few restaurants too. There is a small store on property and a Shack bar staffed by some great guys. Honestly we hope to come back next year and Legacy will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us.

Orlando is a wonderful family vacation destination, thank you for choosing our resort over the numerous options in the area.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

With all the places to choose from in the area I had a hard time making up my mind. I am glad that I chose this one. This resort is absolutely fantastic. They staff is friendly and helpful. The environment is relaxing. The property is well maintained. Like I said, I am glad I chose this place and I will be back in the future. It's a nice place to get away and relax. Plus it is close to all the area attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Rich,

Thank you for these kind comments! We're so happy that you picked our resort out of the many choices in the Orlando area.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it's wonderful to hear that our staff members provided you with friendly service during your stay.

We hope to have you back as a guest in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our family of four (we have 2 teenage daughters) booked a 3 bedroom suite for a week over spring break. We were pleasantly suprised to see a quiet lobby ready to check us in quickly and efficiently; The timeshare sellers were pleasant and not overbearing. The resort was beautiful - clean, well-maintained lobby, landscaping and pool areas. We had a clean, spacious moderm unit. The grounds had some nice walking paths. There was a Walmart supercenter minutes away for groceries, etc. Our only gripe is the kitchen did not seem well-appointed. No large cutting board, minimal plates, glasses, no small frying pan and we like to cook. Also the fitness center was a bit scarce, but it worked for us as the resort did not feel overcrowded at all. The pool bar was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kilchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your stay with us here in Orlando. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us!

Please accept our apologies if lack of kitchen supplies was an inconvenience. This is something we will certainly keep in mind as we keep improving our resort.

We hope you'll keep us in mind in the future when planning vacations.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel was recommended by family who were staying there and had done so in the past. Checked the price, pictures and the stars (3.5-4.5 stars) before booking a "deluxe" room for our group of six 3 months in advance. There was some mix up about our reservations, likely caused when I phoned to inquire about price matching a lower rate. We were instead given a cheaper room on the infamous "other side". It smelled of old cigarettes and potpourri, sported furniture from the "House of Hideous" collection and had a spectacular view of pavement. We were offered no sympathy, no apology, no assistance or compensation for our trouble. We wasted a day of our vacation sourcing other accommodations and lucked out with the Best Western Saratoga. Legacy better wise-up and realize there is always something that can be done to make a situation better or risk the same fate of their vacant neighbour: Knight's Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Xine_Xine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,688 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#75 of 154 in Kissimmee
425 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
776 reviews
10.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing